We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Majesty Club Tuana Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Majesty Club Tuana Park to your Saves list
Majesty Club Tuana Park
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Yaniklar Koyu Fethiye Merkez, Fethiye 48300, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 101 Hotels in Fethiye
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed here for a week in May and can honestly say we had a great time.

I can't understand why some people on here are complaining about the food, there was loads to choose from including soup,salad,vegetables and a selection of meats,in fact contrary to a couple of reports I didn't even see sausages and burgers at the evening meal! The staff in the restaurant we very efficient and we had no problem getting a table no matter what time we turned up,although we only needed a table for two.The queues for the fresh cooked meats were quite bad sometimes but there was plenty of choice in the trays.

The whole complex was very clean and the gardens were kept immaculate.We stayed in one of the club rooms which was good but the balcony was only big enough for one person and the beds were very hard.The aircon was great but some instructions on how to work it would be good.I kept pressing all the buttons trying to get it to work until I saw the on/off button at the top!

The pool area was great with plenty of sun beds and we had lots of fun on the pool slides.

The entertainment was ok but it must be hard to cater different nationalities, it got a bit confusing when they repeated everything in different languages but it needed to be done as it wasn't just Brits staying there! The entertainment for youngsters looked great.

I would recommend this Hotel and will probably go back at some stage.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nurkaya, General Manager at Majesty Club Tuana Park, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your kind review and we are happy to hear that you have enjoyed the holiday with us. Your suggestion will be shared with our department managers for the consideration. We hope to welcome you again in the near future and if you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact us.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,284
    641
    227
    64
    50
See reviews for
1,278
477
14
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (608)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Me my husband and daughter stayed here for 2 weeks beginning of may. We were very impressed with the beautiful gardens of the resort the pool areas were lovely and clean and the staff were very friendly, we found all the Turkish people lovely. We stayed in a club room but was originally meant to b a park room but was changed by management on arrival for some reason. The room was small but clean we were a couple but had 2 seperate beds so we had to join them together the beds were a major disappointment for us they were very uncomfortable I had a sore back every morning when u got up. The food I have to say there is plenty to choose from but not of a 5 star class and most not to my taste quite repetitive especialy being there for 2 weeks. We had a bit of a problem with housekeeping our rooms weren't getting cleaned untill about 5pm but this issue was quickly resolved. Overall we enjoyed our holiday but think 1 week would have been long enough the resort in itself is beautiful only the food and beds let us down everything else was good. As we dont tend to go to the same place twice we won't be returning but would recommend to others.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nurkaya, General Manager at Majesty Club Tuana Park, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking time to write the review on the tripadvisor. As we understand from your comment your Holiday with us was not fully satisfied. We wished that you could of share your problems with our staffs and they could of give you a solution for the bed problem. Your kind review on our garden will be shared with the staffs. We hope to welcome you again in the near future and if you have any inquires please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Stayed here 10th to 18th May 2013, excellent, great food, great staff, very clean, grounds immaculate, for a cheap holiday i was suprised at the quailty of the hotel, food on the go all the time. We stayed in Park 1 which isw close to the pool, shoping mall and resturanuts. Great activities all day long put on by the animation team, good for the younger children at the Amti thearte (forgive the spelling).
Just 1 thing I would suggest is that the pool should be heated, as it was very cold, hopefully as the wetaher warms up there then the pool will also. Our little boy didnt go anywhere near the pool as it was too cold.

All in all great holday

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nurkaya, General Manager at Majesty Club Tuana Park, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Majesty Club Tuana Park and we are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed the holiday here with us. We hope to welcome you again in the near future and if you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Myself and my husband stayed here and thought it was the best holiday we have had. We have tried many locations in turkey but it was quiet and unspoilt here with lovely scenic views.. The hotel was lovely, the staff couldn't do enough for us and the cleaning ladies wet especially lovely. Everyday our room was cleaned if needed and we had fresh towels, one day we even came back to the room to find the cleaners had arranged the towels prettily on the beds with flowers, it was gorgeous. You couldn't fault the poll area either, it was always keep spotless clean and the pool water was cleaned regularly. The sunbeds were always set out nice and they had nice cushions on them not like some hotels with the cheapy plastic ones! The food was lovely too, and even though it was generally the same meze bits on offer each day there was always one or two different meals added that you could choose..the didn't skimp on the alcohol in the drinks either! dont book trips with your tour operator as they are too expensive,we booked a few trips with agotravel.com on the internet as they were recommended here by lots of people and they had really good service and good price..my daughter had been recommended to try them so she booked online for us and we payed via PayPal which is a secure way of paying over the Internet. I highly recommend the Turkish bath as we ended up booking another before we came home to relax us for the returning journey. And I also highly recommend this hotel, we had no faults and we are hoping to come again later this year. One more thing dont change your English money at the airport as we had a terrible exchange rate and found that you get a better deal in turkey..

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nurkaya, General Manager at Majesty Club Tuana Park, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your kind review and we are happy to hear that you have enjoyed the holiday with us. Your kind review on our House kepping staffs will be shared with them. We hope to welcome you again in the near future and if you have any inquires please do not hesiate to contact us.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We spent 10 days there and was very disappointed. I totally agree with a previous review
The food was awful, burgers every night and not much choice. If you didn't get to the dining room early for breakfast or any meal come to that the queues were horrendous. If you didn't get to the evening meal by 7.00pm you also couldn't get a table. A very noisy resort.

We flew back on the 12th May and would not go back again

On the upside if you have young kids its good ,the pools are great and the gardens and general cleanliness is really good

We were just miss sold by our tour operator (one of the biggest) !!

Room Tip: Park rooms are quite far away from everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nurkaya, General Manager at Majesty Club Tuana Park, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us and we are dissapointed to hear that your Holiday was not pleasent experience. We wish that you have shared your thoughts during your stay. We would like to state that we do not serve hamburger in the evening time. Our evening buffet serves 16 cold starters, 2 two different soups, many different fresh vegitables for the salad and many variety of salad sauces, 8 different hot meal at the buffet, more than two different grilled meat or fish or kebab, turkish pizza station, freshly cooked pasta station and so many variety of dessert at the dessert station.

Our main restaurant have enough tables for our capacity. The busiest time for the evening meal is 19:30-20:30. During that time the guest might not see any empty table although our restaurant staff will find the table for the guests and if there are not any tables available they will clear the table straight away.

We wished that you have shared your problems during your stay and our staff could of helped. If you have any questions please contact us directly and we are happy to answer any questions.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
selby
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

My husband and i have just returned from spending 9 lovely days at the Majesty club Tuana. We had a lovely time here the hotel is very clean we were in a room in the Club Park having read the reviews before we came we thought we might have been in for a lot of noise, well we did not find this to be true it was quiet the grounds of the hotel are absolutely supberb and very well kept. Our room was spacious the only downside was the balconey it was very small but we never really spent time there. Mattresses are hard and the walls are thin would recommend ear plugs if your a light sleeper as you can hear your neighbours.The maids came in every day to clean the shower is a good size and very good also we had a bath which we thought was very good. Food was presented well and the restaurant is big there are different stations in the restaurant all serving different types of food, we did find the hot food to be slightly cold and not so appealing, so we preferred to queue a little while for the freshly prepared food which we found to be very nice, the salads are stunning and plenty of variety, the puddings also very nice and a good selection, all in all there is something for everyones tastes. The wine is there for taking we tried all three and found them to be drinkable without been bitter or acidy, lager is on tap if you want it you just help yourself they also have no problem with you taking your bottle from the restaurant if you wish. Pool area is large with a good sized pool, there is also a slide pool nr to the main pool which is good for the kids, no problem with sun loungers but then saying that we went at the first wk of season as we were leaving the hotel was starting to get much buisier, but the grounds are so big i would say you will find an area for bathing and relaxin. There is also a nice pier which agian has a few sun loungers on there too with amazing views. Park 2 which we did go have a look at is a little smaller but again set in beautiful grounds the rooms look alot bigger and more spacious in Park 2 there is also a pool and its own pool bar.It is a little way from the main resort but we enjoyed the stroll and it only took us 5 mins from main resort. The resort itself is in the middle of nowhere but there dolmuses that leave nr reception every 10 mins to Fethiye as we only went to relax and chill out we did not venture off the park but we would next time. I had the Spa experience which was Turkish bath followed by a full body massage the staff in there were wonderful not pushy and very professional in their job the Spa was amazing and i would recommend this i came out floating. My husband went to the barbers and had a haircut which he also got a head massage and hair removed from his ears and nose, he also had the shave which he said he really enjoyed he found the staff very good and friendly. The animation team are very good at what they do we had a soft spot for Neo and Pink they love their job and it shows the team are not pushy if you say no they wont push into anything only slightly persaude which we did not mind. The bar staff do need to smile and enjoy there jobs more as so for some of the restaurant staff too but all in all they were friendly and polite. Entertainment is so so the animation team put on different shows each night some ok some hit & miss i suppose its what you want out of your holiday they try and work very hard to keep everyone entertained and we did go and support them and we had fun So dont dismiss it altogether. All in all we had a lovely time and we definately go bk to this hotel in the future.

Room Tip: Park 2 quieter with larger rooms and balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nurkaya, General Manager at Majesty Club Tuana Park, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your kind review and we are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed the holiday with us. Your kind comments on our staffs will be shared. We hope to welcome you again in the near future and if you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact us.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barton on Sea, null, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed here for a week from 8th May 2013.

Firstly, contrary to what another reviewer has said...there wasn't just sausages and burgers every night! There is fresh fruit available all the time..it is in the next room from the main food...near the excellent omelette station.

We loved lunches in Park Two for a quieter time although there is, of course, less choice than in the main restaurant.

The food can get a bit repetitive if you are there for two weeks but the choice is extensive and shouldn't be a problem...we had a bit of everything at most meals! One downside is the queueing for some freshly cooked food and some people who take more than they should leaving the next person with nothing! This is especially true for the afternoon pizza snacks and dough balls in the excellent Majesty snack bar. We enjoyed playing cards in there with a few drinks too which we never seem to do at home.

Vegetarians would find a lot to eat here..lots of fresh salads and types of cheese are available at all meals with eggs etc. You won't get a traditional English breakfast but you will get freshly cooked fried eggs and omelettes with scrambled from the trays. Lots of types of bread and croissants are available at breakfast and bread available with all meals. The bread counter is like a Waitrose bakery! We always found the cutlery and crockery very clean and the staff were fantastic and cleared used plates etc quickly. We loved the idea of helping ourselves to a nice, chilled bottle of tasty red, white or rose each night although they are there at lunchtime too.

We hired a jet ski for £35 for 15 minutes which is a good price compared to some places. Excellent fun, highly recommended! Life jackets are provided and all sizes available.

We aren't sure if the hotel was full but there were always sun beds available. They did run out of towels on two occasions which we thought was unacceptable, so we were relieved that we took beach towels with us. Also, they only give one thin towel per person and you can't take room towels to the pool. The water slides were great and the main pool is massive! All pools and pool areas were very clean.

We were in a Club room which was basic but clean and nice..the beds are hard but the shower was fantastic...good pressure with continuous hot water! Tv wasn't much good but we used the music channel like a radio and we don't go on holiday to watch Tv! One point, the safe is approx ten pounds a week but is large and easy to use. Nail files, shower gel, shampoo, soap, cotton buds and combs are all provided although we didn't get the slippers people speak of here.

Some sort of information pack in the room with activities/locations would have been appreciated although the 20th anniversary party was good and we received an invite in our room.

The resort is in the middle of no where but a bus every ten minutes goes from outside the gates to central Fethiye for five TL each.

The whole complex was immaculate and free wifi in the comfortable lobby bar was great for catching up so turn your data off and don't pay phone company roaming rates.

If management are reading this please tell staff to slow down on those buggies! They drive them around between parks very quickly and it is only a matter of time before someone gets hurt.

Would we recommend it? Yes we would.

We travelled as a couple.

Room Tip: Club rooms are less distance to walk but park rooms are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nurkaya, General Manager at Majesty Club Tuana Park, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Majesty Club Tuana park and we are happy to hear that you have enjoyed the holiday here with us. Your comments are shared with our staffs and we look forward to welcome you again in the near future. If you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact us.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Majesty Club Tuana Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majesty Club Tuana Park

Address: Yaniklar Koyu Fethiye Merkez, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Fethiye
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Fethiye
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
#8 Luxury Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Majesty Club Tuana Park 5*
Number of rooms: 505
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOCATION: Majesty Club Tuana & Park serves with ultra all inclusive system and offers beautiful nature with orange gardens, frankincense trees, very well kept landscape in a 128.000 Sqm land just by the beach. It's 5* Holiday Village with a distance of : to Fethiye city center is 17 km, to Dalaman airport 42 km. GENERAL HOTEL INFORMATION: Tuana built on 23 nicely placed accommodation blocks. Lobby, Reception, Exchange Safe Box, self service, Indoor and outdoor restaurants, Ethnic & Specialized Restaurants of Ivriz Fish Restaurant, Sultan Restaurant, Ristorante Roma italian cousine, Bars, Open air Disco, Internet service, Shopping Center, Hair dresser, Photo Shop, Turkish Bath, Sauna , Rent a Car, Laundry service, Ironing service, Game Room, TV Room, Conference Hall. There is a extra large swimming pool, kids pool and sliding pool with 3 runways in a beautiful garden. Kids favorite mini zoo, large sunbathing area, Lobby Bar, Pool Bar, Majesty bar, Poseidon bar, Disco bar and Amphitheater with 600 pax capacity. The Park side in Tuana Park- 1 offers; Adults pool and children pool, snack bar. Distance to the beach 250 mt. Club guests can use Park facilities, Park guests can use Club facilities as well. Mobile telephone chargers are available at Guest Relations Office. Health service is available with an extra charge and in service 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Majesty Club Tuana Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majesty Club Tuana Park Hotel Fethiye
Majesty Hotel Fethiye
Majesty Hotel Tuana Park
Club Tuana
Majesty Tuana Club Fethiye

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Majesty Club Tuana Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.