We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcome luxury after two weeks yachting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ece Saray Marina & Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ece Saray Marina & Resort to your Saves list
Ece Saray Marina & Resort
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1. Karagozler Mevki No:1 Fethiye Merkez, Fethiye 48300, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sydney
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Welcome luxury after two weeks yachting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Stayed here for one night on a recent yachting trip. We were sick and tired of sleeping on crap beds on a yacht. The hotel is very pretty and set in lovely gardens. If you berth at the marina you get a substantial discount on the hotel rooms. We booked a double and were upgraded to a suite. To be honest the suite was great but for an overnight the standard double would have been fine, if you were here for a week I'd go a suite for the extra room. Hotel was clean, staff friendly and the amenities also very good. Standout for me was probably the amazing pool area with grea view over the marina. I'd probably rate the hotel 4 star. If you're looking for a night of luxury after sailing I cant recommend this place highly enough. If you were her for a week I think you may get a little bored.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    80
    11
    9
    7
See reviews for
43
185
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Some of the comments on the hotel concerned e prior to our visit however, I am pleased to say that we found the hotel to be excellent value for money. Our suite was tastefully decorated and spacious and the half board food option was excellent. The location of the hotel is also superb being right n the marina and a short stroll to town. They also enjoy a fantastic climate! The only criticism I could raise would be on the price of drinks; whilst being fairly comparable to European prices, they appeared expensive when compared to the rest of Fethiye. Overall a very good hotel prompting my review when we still have a few days remaining.

Room Tip: Go for a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chablis, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

there are now many hotels in Fethiye but the traditional style and service at the Ece Saray Marina takes a lot of beating
one of the attractions of Fethiye is a twelve islands (or twelve bays) boat trip and with so many boiats on offer it pays to be 'picky' and we were fortunate to go on 'happy-days', clean and run efficiently with charm by Penny from Scotland
from Fethiye take a rental car (or better still for local atmosphere a shared taxi-bus) up towards the mountains to the lovely little village of Uzumlu or to the heavenly beach lagoon at Oludeniz, heavenly that is if you can time it to avoid the crowds, further afield so many interesting places to visit and always the lovely Turkish hospitality - long may it last

Room Tip: a lovely 'vista' of Fethiye bay and marina is a bonus
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

First time at the hotel, and it certainly won't be the last. Stayed 3rd July to 17th. What a superb location, overlooking the marina with great pool area and fantastic staff. Lovely looking Colonial/Ottoman style hotel with decent size bedrooms, all with sea views. We stopped on the 3rd floor, room 308.
Yes...there are certain parts of the hotel that need updating as other reviewers have stated, but those will not detract you from having a superb holiday. Everywhere is kept spotlessly clean, all the staff are great and certainly help make the holiday with their lovely smiles.
We met people on their 3rd/4th visit to the hotel, and now we know why.
Whilst not a definitive 5 star, pound for pound it is 5 star. Let's be realistic here...for the price you pay for a two week, half board holiday for two( under £2000)it is truly fantastic...double that for a proper 5 star.
Only a 10 minute walk from the centre of Fethiye where all you ladies can go to handbag heaven...but also some bars we guys can slope off too!
Lots of nearby resorts you can visit, use the dolmus to get around...really great.
Shame the cocktails at the bar were too pricey, a good 8/10 lira more than those next door, I believe a lot more people would use the bar for pre & post dinner drinks and give the bar a bit more atmosphere.
We will certainly be back next year, and hope to see you there to...I promise you won't be disappointed.

All in all

Room Tip: All rooms have sea views, but 2nd/3rd floor rooms will offer best views over marina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hertfordshire
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We returned to the hotel after a lovely stay last year, we were not disappointed again a lovely holiday in a wonderful location. The staff are helpful and friendly nothing is too much trouble. The meals are excellent. I would however like to see the bathrooms refurbished, they have everything that you need but the shower is over the bath, which is quite high and difficult to get in and out of, a walkin shower would be more suitable in my opinion. The jetty bar is a lovely spot for a pre dinner drink but a lot of people were put off by the price of the drinks although you do expect to pay a little more at a hotel some drinks were a lot more! which is a shame as it didn't encourage people to stay in the hotel. However we had a great time met some lovely people. We will be back even if we have to bring a ladder to get in the shower!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We attended a wedding here it provided a most amazing venue with fabulous back drop for the photographs - food was ok not really 5 star and the drinks were very expensive but the location is just stunning.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thatcham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

This was our second time at this beautiful hotel and we'll be back next year. It really does have everything we could wish for, and met some really lovely people. See you next year & thanks again for everything!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ece Saray Marina & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ece Saray Marina & Resort

Address: 1. Karagozler Mevki No:1 Fethiye Merkez, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
#6 Luxury Hotel in Fethiye
#13 Family Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ece Saray Marina & Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ece Saray Marina & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ece Saray Marina And Resort
Ece Saray Marina Hotel Fethiye
Ece Saray Marina Fethiye

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ece Saray Marina & Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.