We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harman Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Harman Hotel to your Saves list
Harman Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Foca Mah. Calis Mevki Mehmet Akif Ersoy Cad. No:28 Fethiye Merkez, Fethiye 48300, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 101 Hotels in Fethiye
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2009

Having recently stayed at the hotel Harman in Calis, I can honestly say that it was an extremely pleasant experience.

The hotel staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are basic, but very clean with towels changed every two days and beds made up daily. The rooms have air conditioning at a charge of £3.00 per day. The pool area is very clean and relaxing with plenty of shaded areas for those not wishing to bask in the hot Turkish sunshine. There is also a pool table and table tennis table which guests can use at no extra cost.

In the mornings breakfast is served between 8 – 10 am and there is a good selection of food to choose from. Even when items were not available, staff were only too pleased to accommodate.

The hotel is ideally located and is set in a very quiet residential area close enough to the beach/restaurants, yet far enough out so as not to be disturbed. The beach is a 10 minute walk from the hotel which, for us, was perfect and on route to the beach/shops you will pass the ‘Haman’ where we experienced a traditional Turkish bath. This is a must and a truly lovely experience. The cost for the full treatment was very reasonable and the staff were excellent.

In summary, the hotel Harman is a lovely hotel where you are left to relax and enjoy your holiday. It is very clean, perfectly located with attentive and friendly staff. I would not hesitate to return to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    95
    30
    13
    7
See reviews for
78
176
12
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
la romana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2009

Just back from the Harmon after a good stay.All areas kept immaculately clean/ tidy and staff all friendly and speak good english. The lady/manageress. on reception in particular is very helpful, caring about your stay and knowledgeable. If you have a problem it was corrected immediately-for instance we had a problem with the shower curtains and they were replaced with new ones within 10 mins of just mentioning it !. The food was plentiful- buffet style breakfast served between 8-10am, choice to suit all tastes & as we were half-board the evening meal was between 8-10pm. The main course of meat/veg was varied nightly with lots of salad & cold foods on offer for you to help yourself to. Food could have done with being a bit hottter but ok.
The beach is a 'zig-zag' walk about 10-15 min stroll away and you have to cross a busy dual carriageway. Pavements dont really exist & the roads are rough shale/stony so if you have walking difficulties its something to bear in mind. The dolmus bus passes the end of the road (2 min walk away) & that takes you into Fethiye or the beach-only about 50p a ride.The local Sunday market is only 5 min walk away.
The only two criticisms we had is that you cant bring into the hotel any of your own drinks (including bottled water) or food (notices everywhere). You have to buy them all from the bar and the prices of course are higher & also they dont sell a good selection, so if you dont like what they sell its a problem,alternatively you would have to resort to 'sneaking' it in & locking it away !. We heard of people who on their 1st day brought in a large bottle of water & it was 'confiscated'. A bit harsh & unwelcoming, maybe a polite reminder might have been better initially !
Secondly the outdoor bar area does get noisy and most rooms front onto it, so if you like peace & quiet request a room as far away as possible from it.-as usual its just a handful of people that stay up to drink and some (not all) make a lot of noise which 'echoes' around, especially when they are shouting across the bar to each other & of course music is playing all the while. One night it was still going strong at 5am which we think is unacceptable,
We booked with 'Jewel in the Crown' who were very accommodating and Iris our 'rep' was brilliant & more than helpful-by far one of the best reps we've come across !.
The beach is shale/stone & not easy to get into the sea at some points (rocky & slippy). If you just want to sunbathe then its good !. 2 Sun loungers & a brolly costs 10 TKL (about £4).Some bars/restaurants supply 'free cushions' to put on them with no pressure to buy drinks. The resort itself is nice,quietish, mostly couples & families-no large groups. All in all, a good base, plenty to see/do & to travel around.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hants
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2009

My partner and I have just returned from a fantastic week's stay at the Harman Hotel in Calis. The rooms are comfortable and clean and the staff are great, especially the lady on reception.(Sorry, can't remember your name!) The Hotel's location is about a 10 minutes stroll from the beach and the centre of Calis, which has a good range of restaurants, providing both traditional Turkish and British food (should you feel unadventurous). Overall, the Hotel and Calis are a fantastic place for a relaxing holiday.
P.s Just word of caution, the Germans' in Calis are very protective over their sun loungers on the beach!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St_Neots
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2009

We arrived late at night but we were warmly welcomed and offered a drink while we signed in. A member of staff was dispatched with our bags and within ten minutes we sat at the bar by the pool. The rooms were clean if not a little basic but a comfy chair in the room and a couple of chairs on the balcony allowed some space to relax. A short walk to the main resort offers an endless choice of food. Those not wishing to walk can easily take advantage of the hotels all day snack menu followed by a buffet style evening meal.
The hotel bar is friendly and welcoming after a day by the pool or a day travelling around. A short walk to the end of the road gives access to the local bus routes which are cheap and reliable and makes the Harman hotel the perfect place wether you want to see the area or just sit by the pool.
I would like to thank the staff for making our trip most enjoyable and I would certainly come back again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2009

Returned on 31st Aug from the Haman Hotel and must say that I can really recommend it. From the minute we arrived the staff couldn't do enough for us and quickly had us whisked up to our well sized room. Prices are good in and around the bar considering it's a hotel, but any items that are a little expensive are more than made up for by the entertainment value supplied by the very friendly staff. Special mention has to go to Ersin & Ebo for their mad sense of humour, to Farhat for his wealth of knowledge, to Celal who was the perfect gentleman and Ali for the excellent nargile (pipe) he made for us. The whole of the staff team did everything they could to ensure that we had a relaxing holiday, and did their best to ensure that there was never a dull moment. Breakfast is a little repetative, but is broken up by the odd days when the excellent chefs made fresh pancakes or omlettes while you waited.
We have never returned to the same place 2 years running, but can say that we will definately be back next year.
Thanks to you all for a lovely holiday.
S, L & H.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harman Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harman Hotel

Address: Foca Mah. Calis Mevki Mehmet Akif Ersoy Cad. No:28 Fethiye Merkez, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Fethiye
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Harman Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Harman Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harman Hotel Fethiye

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harman Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.