We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcome home again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harman Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Harman Hotel to your Saves list
Harman Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Foca Mah. Calis Mevki Mehmet Akif Ersoy Cad. No:28 Fethiye Merkez, Fethiye 48300, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 101 Hotels in Fethiye
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Welcome home again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

After a great time here last year we just had to come back for another 11 nights July 7-18th & what a welcome we got, it was great to see some lovely people who were here from last year too.
Although we had a small problem with our room Magic was just lovely moving us with no fuss they all look after you so well.
Celal (jelal) is a great asset to the hotel always busy & attentive to your needs, the gardener works tirelessly all day making the gardens look so great & the lovely lady who cooks the most yummy pancakes & omelettes at breakfast with a welcoming smile just makes this hotel special.
Great to see Ferhat in the evenings, he is such a charming, fantastic bloke always a "welcome home" in the evening asking how your day has been whilst topping up your drinks.
We spent a lot of lazy days at the beach a short 10 min walk away, it has a nice breeze down there which you don't really get by the pool although the pool area is lovely.
We did go to Fethiye & was amazed to see a Turtle in the harbour really made our day.
We can't recommend this hotel enough, it is suitable for everyone of all ages, all the staff are great,
Many thanks again to Magic & all the lovely staff at the Harman Hotel for another lovely stay/holiday.
All our best wishes for now & the future
Maybe we will see you next year.
Graham & Jill
X

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    95
    30
    13
    7
See reviews for
78
176
12
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Stayed here last September, as couldn't get into ten apart next door, nice hotel rooms and adequate for what you pay, but the main draw was the pool area was lovely and unexpected for the star rating the hotel has, also the bar area was very nice and served up nice drinks and responsible prices.

One thing to be aware or though, we got hit with a bill as we checked out of the hotel, each day your bar tab is put behind reception, so if your one like we was to let it go for a few days its easy to lose track and have a great shock as you leave the women was so nice at reception to let us of 15 lira as we didn't have any money and was in a right mess.

Best suggestion is to pay it at the bar everyday, but don't let it put you off great place to stay!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I would say this hotel is mainly used by older couples and families but 3 friends and I (guys) in our twenties weren't treated any differently by the staff, perhaps even better! Guys behind reception were fantastic and constantly hooked us up with trip ideas and good deals for taxis to places such as Kas and Saklikent Gorge.
You can't really argue with the value, beds, breakfast, pool and a nice quiet location, but still only bout 5 minutes from centre of Calis.
Bar area is nice and the staff are very friendly and helped keep our tab ridiculously high during the world cup final, no complaints what so ever though!
Overall, top hotel with good facilities, food and excellent service!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

There isn't really much to add to my review from last year - everything and everyone are still fab! They treat you like members of their family who they haven't seen for a while and are just so welcoming its amazing. Thank you to Fuson, Ferhat and Celal - great to see you guys again!
Had a room in block B overlooking the pool and it was very clean as usual with the maids working hard everyday. Breakfast was a good selection of Turkish and continental and there was the choice of freshly prepared pancakes, omelettes and fried eggs if you wanted.
Pool area and gardens were clean and well looked after. It did get hot around the pool though so often we would be at the beach enjoying the cool sea breeze. Sometimes the pool was just a bit too warm....
The bar again was a pleasure to be at in the evening - catching up with new and old friends, having a laugh, watching the footie and just having a great time over a few drinks into the early hours. Thanks Ferhat for constantly looking after us, keeping the drinks topped up and being a great host behind the bar! :)
We booked a couple of boat trips from the office right on the bridge and really good value for money. The 4 blue bays is a must! The food was amazing and so much of it and the whole day was a wonderful, leisurely experience. We also booked the Sunday trip to Gocek. A very picturesque marina. Shops were nice and the market was much the same as any of the markets you visit. Food and drinks along the marina were more expensive but obviously due to the location. A nice place to just sit and chill though. You get 2 hours here and that is enough.
The water taxi over to Fethiye is still a bargain at 5TL and a nice way to travel over.
So once again, The Harman comes up trumps and delivers on all levels. Thank you all for your continued hard work and dedication on making it so special that we all want to return for more of the same! See you next year all being well! :)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I booked a late deal with 'on the beach' not really knowing what the hotel would be like. Very surprised, staff very friendly and couldn't do enough for us. The Room was very clean and clean towels daily! Realised early on there are a lot of guests who have been more than once and could understand why. Relaxed, clean, friendly... The list goes on.
I will be rebooking for next year.

Thanks for fab holiday

Leigh and Sara room 607 departed Sunday 6th July 2013.

Room Tip: Request a room with a fridge as not all have them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

My wife & I booked this hotel through Thomson (jewel in the sun) as a last minute deal, and so we weren't really expecting much. Even when we later read the excellent reviews we were cheered by them, but as with all things the proof of the pudding is only in the eating.
So, we are delighted to be able to tell you that this really is a hotel as good as its excellent rating. From the moment we arrived in the early hours to the last minute before we left the staff at this wonderfully laid out establishment were friendly, polite, helpful and a real pleasure to be around. Our requests for air-con, a safe and a 1st floor pool view room had all been taken care of.
The room itself is basic (think UK Travelodge), but was kept clean & tidy every day with 3 towel changes during the week we were there.
The main attraction of the hotel is the bar/pool area. These facilities are set in a garden and my wife & I were both totally delighted with the layout and presentation of this area of the hotel. Unlike many Turkish hotels these areas are exclusively for the guests of the hotel and so they encouraged an atmosphere of exclusivity, and intimacy which promoted a really friendly interaction between the guests and between the staff and guests.
The food & drink costs within the hotel are slightly more than you would find 'on the street', but not excessively so. 1 or 2 lira per item perhaps.
The hotel location on a quiet street just some 150mtrs from the main road into Fethiye and about 4/500mtrs from the main promenade of Calis Beach is perfect. Close enough to be part of the hubbub but far enough away to enjoy some peace when required.
My wife & I stayed on a Bed & Breakfast basis (almost all the guests were B&B), as we like to dine out of an evening. The breakfast was Turkish rather than British - and there's nothing wrong with that. After all this is a Turkish hotel in a Turkish resort - consisting of bread, cheeses, olives and limited cold meat, with copious amounts of coffee and orange. In addition you could chose to have an omelette or pancake with suitable filling, if you wanted something hot.
All in all this is a great base from which to enjoy all that Calis Beach, Fethiye and the surrounding area have to offer.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basildon, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

My friend recommended this hotel to me as I hadn't been to this part of turkey I thought I'd give it a try. From the time we got there the staff were brilliant friendly and very helpful. Our room was on the 1st floor and facing pool and very clean the maid kept our room clean and our bedding and towels changed regurally. Magic and her staff should b proud of themselves. We laughed so much. The only fault was chalis beach a bit of a let down could have been on a beach in england stoney and sea wasn't very clean. The river boat to fetiye is so relaxing and cheap. Now home all we want to do is go back.Thank you to harmen hotel for a great holiday c u soon

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harman Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harman Hotel

Address: Foca Mah. Calis Mevki Mehmet Akif Ersoy Cad. No:28 Fethiye Merkez, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Fethiye
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Harman Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Harman Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harman Hotel Fethiye

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harman Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.