We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harman Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Harman Hotel to your Saves list
Harman Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Foca Mah. Calis Mevki Mehmet Akif Ersoy Cad. No:28 Fethiye Merkez, Fethiye 48300, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 101 Hotels in Fethiye
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

we stayed again on the 7th April 4 of us and my mother who is 80, It was like returning home, we where welcomed as soon as we walked in the door, Nothing was to much trouble we requested a ground floor room ,and where given two right by the pool, All the staff where excellent, and willing to help at all times, It is the 1st time I have ever over heard people said that a hotel is overly clean,, I would highly recommend it ,,,it is a short walk to Calis beach, and a 10 minute walk to Calis Sunday market .A 2 minute walk to the dolmus into Fethiye or the other way is a nice beach surf cafe

Room Tip: they are all nice rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    95
    30
    13
    7
See reviews for
78
176
12
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
East Sussex
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Visiting anywhere out of season is always a challenge both for the hotel and for the guest as you never quite know what to expect.

In this case the hotel in season would (hopefully) be in a better cared for state than in early March.

The only bar appeared to be outside where in the evenings it was cold. The pool beside it was a stagnant dirty brown and distinctly unattractive and summer time equipment for use beside the pool was stacked around - again not a pretty site.

Food quality however was good and the room was comfortable and clean but without bath and basin plugs.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Just had one night here as part of a tour, but I would have liked to stay longer. The hotel seemed to have lots of character and was really comfortable.

Stayed in room 406 which was super clean, has twin beds, a small balcony and a brilliant shower in the bathroom.

The hotel is arranged in blocks and there are are no lifts - but there is free wifi and it works well.

We had a lovely evening buffet including a really great dish with green beans which suited my vegetarian boyfriend no end.

There is an outside bar which has a covered part. They'd switched on big heaters and we had a couple of drinks there after dinner thinking how nice it would be in the summer.

The pool area looked lovely even though it was January and raining.

One to remember for a future trip.

Room Tip: If you need a lift, you'll need a room on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

part of an RSD package tour. It was the only hotel we stayed in (out of 7) that had any real character of its own. A double bed would have been nice instead of 2 twins but there doesn't seem to be much control over that with a package.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Returned to the Harman hotel in may,june and august.Amazing hotel,food and drink very good,i ate at the hotel every night when I was there.Great value..Staff are fantastic. Pool area is lovely.Staff at reception are great especially magic..The Harman is the best, I love it!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We spent 7 nights in Harman Hotel on October (HB package). We got double room in the main building. I chose this hotel mainly because of the location, very reasonable price and recommended HB. Overall - we liked our stay. :)

Hotel has a good location: walking to Çalış beach takes about 10 min, to nearest dolmuş stop about 2 min. The area wasn't noisy (the main street is a block away) and seemed to be safe.

Our room was fine. There was enough room for two persons and a small balcony. Only "minus": no fridge. We didn't use AC - it was October and there was no need for that. The pool was clean (cleaned every morning) and great to swim.

Breakfast was OK. Loads of olives, bread, different cheese-cereal, jams etc, as well as usual juice-coffee-tea-milk. The menu wasn't changed a lot during our stay. The dinners, otherwise, were outstanding. 3-4 main dishes every evening (different or largely modified), many salads, olives-cheese... Still, at dinner time the drinks, even water, weren't for free (and the prices were far from cheap).

Special "Thank You" goes to Ahmed from the reception. He made us feel like at home from the first moment we checked in. When we had arrived (in the middle of the night) arranging something to eat, during the next days helping to get a good price from a tour company, talking about Turkey's history ... wow. :)

Room Tip: Rooms with the view to the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middx
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Lovely friendly family run hotel.we came here for one night as part of a tour of the area.The rooms were spotless and staff very helpful. Peaceful area.The swimming pool looked inviting but we didnt have time to sample it .We are considering returning and staying for longer to visit the area.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harman Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harman Hotel

Address: Foca Mah. Calis Mevki Mehmet Akif Ersoy Cad. No:28 Fethiye Merkez, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Fethiye
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Harman Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Harman Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harman Hotel Fethiye

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harman Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.