We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another wanderfull stay at baharKarl and janet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bahar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Bahar to your Saves list
Bahar
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Calis Plaji, Fethiye 48300, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Another wanderfull stay at baharKarl and janet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This was our 2nd time at bahar very nice hotel food was a bit limited but what was there was nice if you wanted a change plenty of restaurants on calis beach to eat very cheap.people did have to get up early for a sunbed but first come first served .the staff was friendly and helpfull the bedrooms were changed daily very clean hotel .met some nice people some loud some quiet some from cornwall(apparently)will be returning next year

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    63
    26
    5
    1
See reviews for
41
131
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

just returned from our 3rd visit to the Bahar and loved every minute! yes, you could find fault with some of the food choices but if you have a bit of an open mind its not hard to find something you may like. The hotel itself was totally refurbished last year which has brought it up to a very good standard so no faults to find there. You did need to be up early to get a sunbed but i'm afraid that's the same everywhere now ,not just at the bahar! Barman ian and receptionist Mel work tirelessly to make your stay enjoyable as do all the staff. We will be returning next year sunbed or not as its an oasis we happened to stumble upon 2 years ago.

Room Tip: no lift, but only 3 floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

When looking for a All Inclusive Hotel in Calis , the reviews and price for the Bahar ticked the boxes.

And where we glad we found this little gem, we where greeted by Melda, who made us feel very welcome, I had emailed the hotel to ask if possible we could have a ground floor room, as stairs are difficult for both of us. And Melda had reserved a lovely room on the ground floor, which was cleaned every day, by the hardworking cleaners.

As the previous review, yes people did save the sunbeds, but we still found some, could have been more parasols but as later in the season, expect they had got broken during the season.

The food was always fresh, even though limited choice, always found something we liked. And when you work out what you pay, very good value. And on the Sunday evening had roast turkey.
Not sure that small children would find the food to there taste, but this is going on what our grandchildren like.

A great surprise was that the wifi was free all over the hotel, which was a real bonus.

The drinks where served in plastic beakers, but that was fine by us, and their was cold water, juice, tea and coffee on tap all the time. And no problems filling up your water bottles.

The staff where all very helpful and smiled all the time, I am sure they enjoyed their work, even though very long hours.

We often popped into the Lighthouse in the front of the Hotel, for a cocktail, which you pay for but get a 10% discount as your from the hotel.

We went on the Sunset Cruise which we booked through Sunshine Tours along the front and paid £14 each including pick up from Hotel and evening meal, a wonderful evening and would recommend.
Also the water taxi over to Fethiye is a lovely way to travel and really cheap. About £1.75 each way.

We loved the Bahar and holiday so much have already booked for two weeks next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devizes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Not long returned from the Bahar from a 10 day holiday. The hotel itself is very good standard for 3 star, up to date furniture and furnishings and it is very well maintained and extremely clean thanks to the hard working housekeeping staff. Being in such a good position you are close to bars, restaurants and shops and calis beach is exceptionally beautiful with wonderful sunsets and scenery. The staff are very friendly and helpful and generally this is what we have always found on our holidays to turkey.
We have been visiting turkey now for several years and experienced several all inclusive hotels so I do feel I am able to give a fair view of 3 star hotels. Unfortunately where the Bahar does not achieve this grade is with the quality and choice of food it serves i.e. breakfast is typically choice of 2 cereal on some days it was only 1 , yoghurt usually but not always, one choice of bread for toast etc and 2 types of cooked salami, tomatoes and cucumber. Every day cooked tomatoes and eggs cooked differently depending on what day of the week it is. Lunch a hot dish and dish of pasta and sauce with about 6-7 salads, soup, and a plate of fruit which varies accordingly to day of week. Evening meals 1 day a chicken dish served with a hot vegetable the next a beef dish with hot vegetable, several salads, soup, and dessert a plate of fruit or baklava it really is more of a set meal and not a buffet. The food runs out very quickly and you then have to wait for more to be cooked it definitely appears they are cooking the least amount possible that they can get away with, and i am in agreement with trip advisor members Kevlar 12 and Tony K who have had similar experiences with the food in the Bahar as well. One other thing regarding food and drink, all drinks are served in a plastic beaker! which I initially thought fair enough its near the pool and this would be for health and safety reasons which we have encountered in the past, however we did not expect this for lunchtime and evening meals this is totally unnecessary as this is supposed to be a hotel and not a camping holiday.
Another observation made there appears to be a group of people that return yearly who take it upon themselves to collect the towels at the end of the day and then put them out at 7 oclock in the morning and this was 10 towels at least even though it states not to do so by the management and it meant that on some days there were only 2 or 3 loungers available by 7.45 every morning . But anyway the beach is in front of the hotel which is beautiful and realaxing . Incidentally there are some excellent restaurants by the beach who serve high quality food at very good prices the Bambu where we had one of the best chicken tikki ever and Dennis makes you very welcome, and serkal 2 who do amazing Chinese food and you can experience some great Turkish hospitality and watch the sunsets over calis beach.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We were on holiday here at the start of August but are only now getting round to leaving a review which we regret as we said we would be sure to tell people all about it.

The hotel is great! we searched and searched for a decent priced all inclusive without horror stories and when we found the reviews on here we went straight ahead and booked it. Thankfully we weren't disappointed! We arrived to a lovely room, well furnished and loved the wet room with large shower.

The pool was great and don't worry about reserving sun loungers as the staff enforce a policy where they cant be reserved and we had a very nice lady remove a couple of towels as there hadn't been anyone on the lounger for ages, makes perfect sense but is the first time ive seen it enforced.

We loved the food. The local food was right up our street and at no stage did we go hungry, there was loads of fresh salad but if your a fried food muncher then you'll be disappointed as the food was healthy and tasty, but who doesn't want that! I enjoyed the beer and my girlfriend enjoyed the gin and tonic or spirit and dash, served all day until 11pm and if your still keen the cocktail bar at the front of the hotel does the best cocktails i've ever had!! (mojitos a must)

the staff was awesome very friendly and attentive. They work very hard but always had time for some banter and a smile. We loved the family vibe at the hotel even though we were there just as a couple, everything was really clean and the staff took great pride in making your stay as good as possible.

In conclusion, I had always thought that it cant be that hard to provide a clean, modern, fun and attentive hotel at a decent price and thankfully the Bahar has shown me that its true! We loved it and really didn't want to go! met some great people and had a great stay!

Well done Bahar, hopefully see you again next year! x

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matlock, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

just returned from the bahar, six people. the hotel is fantastic for a very small complex, the rooms are cleaned everyday fresh bedding and towels too, the staff are very good too, the pool is a pool, the food ok , not much choice, its the only thing in which is wrong with this fantastic little hotel, the restraunts close by are brilliant, the chinese breeze, is excellent value and the aroma restraunt is cheap and very very nice, if your wanting a basic but brilliant kebab, or chicken durum??, then nip into the little shopping area behind bahar the cafe in there , they are 5 lira which is about two pounds just over, and they are amazing, change your money over there ,the last i saw it was 3.1 lira to the pound and was told it were going to get to 3.25 by the end of vthe month, its better than 2,85 which i got, but would i go back to the bahar A MASSIVE YES xx enjoy,

Room Tip: we had a ground floor and it was fine the top floor ones over look the sea tho, but i wasnt that bot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

This was a late booking and as usual we read review after review and was persuaded. We usually stay in large all inclusive resorts but was pleasantly surprised how we enjoy and much smaller complex . We arrived late and their was a slight mix up with the rooms but I have to say they dealt with it straight away. The rooms were spotless , small but to be honest you only sleep in them so suited us just fine. Most rooms overlook the pool as did ours. I have to say the staff are lovely ,Melda the receptionist is wonderful , she speaks very good English so if you need any local information she's the one to talk too. Anything you need is dealt with. All the staff work extremely hard to make your stay simply perfect. I have to give a mention to the two young girls that work the bar and food area who work very long hours but always have a smile on their faces. The food is lovely , not much choice compared to the larger complexes but to be honest it was plenty and if you didn't fancy what was on the menu there was plenty of other places to eat outside the complex that were very cheap.

Outside the complex , everything is a stones throw away , plenty of restaurants and bars and everyone was very friendly. If its some nice genuine fakes your looking for this is the place to go !

We met some lovely people at our hotel and will definitely be returning to the Bahar !

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bahar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahar

Address: Calis Plaji, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bahar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Bahar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bahar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.