We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a wonderful stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Club E

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fethiye
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Club E
Save
You added Hotel Club E to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calis Plaji 974 Sok. No 40, Fethiye 48300, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Torquay, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“What a wonderful stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We have just returned from a fantastic one week holiday at the Club E. The gardens and pool area were extremely well kept and there was plenty of sunbeds (so didn't need to put our towels on at 6am in the morning). The bedroom and bathroom were very comfortable and extremely clean, well done housekeeping staff, the air conditioning was a must but the bathroom could do with an update but it wasn't a real issue and the shower pressure was brilliant. We enjoyed the food and drink at the hotel that we had, with the waiting staff again very efficient and friendly including Mustafa the bar man who looked after us very well. The Reception staff were also keen to help and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. It was a pleasure too spend a very relaxing week with other like minded guests, we will definitely return. Thank you to everyone at Club E for making our stay most pleasurable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    32
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
16
68
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

First stay at club e, expected and got exactly what the doctor ordered.A relaxing quiet "chilled" holiday with lovely people our age 40 something, think we were the youngest but that did not affect anything in fact made it all the more perfect having done all the kids holidays in the past.The hotel lived up to our expectations clean and tidy due to the very pleasant hardworking maid staff, set in attractive gardens maintained by the none stop gardener.I've got "one" confused issue highlighted in a recent review re new barman,Mustapha i know the guys name as he knew everyone's name if that's not service not sure what is? Very friendly, helpful and polite, funny at times but please Mustapha no more singing!! In fact Efe (the manager and a gentleman) your staff are a credit to you, Serkan how do you keep that smile all day in that heat and still nothing is too much trouble? See you all next year already booked - enough said !!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Our 4th stay here, still very relaxing and enough sunbeds for all, always a bonus.
Staff very pleasant & helpful as usual, except for the new barman who let the rest
down quite badly. Never said more than 2 words to me or my wife in 2 weeks! If you
sat spending money in the afternoon or evening buying beer, then he was very friendly.
I think he needs to learn very quickly that all customers should be treated the same and
we all indirectly pay his wages. A smile or hello would go far!

Rooms are a little tired and jaded now, could do with facelift. Air con is a little noisy
but effective. Food is lovely and good choice & plenty of it.

Other than that, if you enjoy Calis in a relaxing small hotel, this is still one of the best.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We spent a very pleasant week at the Club E having booked through the Small and Friendly Thomsons brochure. It lives up to their promises of beautiful gardens and a quiet and friendly hotel. We were given a ground floor room which we found quite amusing as we were probably the youngest guests at the hotel that week, and would have preferred a floor higher. Our room was very clean and well maintained but the terrace area was not private and is right next to the dining area, this was not really what we expected. The first and second floor rooms all have balconies with a view. We paid extra to keep a room on our last day and had to pack all our belongings and move to the attic room, quite a trek but amazing views up there!! No balcony but a huge room and much nicer!!
We did experience a flood every time we used the shower in our room and the guests in the room next to us were experiencing the same problem.
It is further to walk to the town than the brochure leads you to believe " through the gardens to the beach" is in actual fact through the gardens, along the road over the bridge and through another hotels gardens - then the beach!
A word of advice pack a small torch it is very dark and the path is uneven and lit for effect not safety!!
We really enjoyed the lovely pool which is kept beautifully clean and there are plenty of sunbeds and masses of space around the gardens. What a luxury that was.
The staff were great and we really enjoyed the lunches we had. The food was well priced and good quality. We would reccommend this hotel to more mature couples and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have no view, they have a terrace area but no privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at Club E and had another great time. The hotel is very pretty, with a large attractive garden and friendly helpful staff.

The bedrooms are clean and well presented in dark wood and white walls and linen/curtains. Each room has a balcony looking out onto the swimming pool and all have sea views. If you have a ground floor room, these have quite large terraces with table and chairs, which lead straight out to the pool (No sea view though!).

the breakfast is fine - cereals, toast, boiled eggs, fresh fruit, cheeses and meat and you can ask for eggs (fried or scrambled).

The shaded pool bar is great for a break from the sun and the pool itself is immaculate, although there is no shallow end for children.

Room Tip: There is no lift, so if you have mobility problems or have babies/pushchairs, you would be advised t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

My wife Mairi and I stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks from 18th September 2012 and were most impressed. The hotel itself is very nice and clean, staff are very helpful and friendly and the standard of food on offer is outstanding value. This hotel is a Thomsons Small and Friendly hotel but there are 3 attic rooms you can book with the hotel direct. These rooms do not have a balcony but are quite spacious and we saved £400 by booking this room rather than a room on a lower floor through Thomsons. We didn't intend spending a lot of time in our room anyway so although we would have liked a balcony it was not worth paying £400 for!! The half board supplement of £9 each per day is exceptional value. We did not take this up as I assumed the food would be burgers and chips etc however we were amazed at the food on offer at this price including steaks which were absolutely delicious. We prefer to eat at different restaurants each evening however found ourselves eating at the hotel for 5 nights owing to the quality and value of the food.

The gardens are well maintained quite extensive and there is a good sized swimming pool if you want to be more energetic.

Overall, I found it hard to find anything to complain about no matter how hard I tried!! We would definitely recommend this hotel and will probably return in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fetiyah Turkey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I must admit I was a little apprehensive at first, booking this hotel virtually blind and indeed the total holiday Thomson Celebration 1 week and Club E stay for one week for myself, wife and 2 guests.
I certainly should not have worried one iota.
The Hotel , although small was the perfect wind down from a perfect but busy week on the Celebration. It was clean, quiet, wonderful garden and pool area and everyone from reception to room maids so busy but eager to please.
Of special note I think and deservedly so, to Shuwat, Sercan, Ahmed and Mustapha on the bar.
It was my birthday while we were there, my wife casually asked Mustapha where she would likely get some birthday cards, " Leave it to me" was the reply and the final product? Balloons around the bar, a seating area put to oneside for our party of four, a mixed grill barbeque, a birthday cake and of course the funniest hand made birthday cards I have ever had, all conjoured up by Mustapha and the staff, marvelous and a birthday to remember.
So to one and all at the Club E Hotel, many thanks and we shall definately be back.
to all of you planning to go there, have no worries, if it is a very quiet 3 star hotel with 5 star sevice you are looking for, then look no further.
Congratulations Club E.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Club E? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club E

Address: Calis Plaji 974 Sok. No 40, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Club E 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Also Known As:
Club e Hotel Fethiye
e Hotel Fethiye

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Club E, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.