We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Club E

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fethiye
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Club E
Save
You added Hotel Club E to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calis Plaji 974 Sok. No 40, Fethiye 48300, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 101 Hotels in Fethiye
Fetiyah Turkey
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I must admit I was a little apprehensive at first, booking this hotel virtually blind and indeed the total holiday Thomson Celebration 1 week and Club E stay for one week for myself, wife and 2 guests.
I certainly should not have worried one iota.
The Hotel , although small was the perfect wind down from a perfect but busy week on the Celebration. It was clean, quiet, wonderful garden and pool area and everyone from reception to room maids so busy but eager to please.
Of special note I think and deservedly so, to Shuwat, Sercan, Ahmed and Mustapha on the bar.
It was my birthday while we were there, my wife casually asked Mustapha where she would likely get some birthday cards, " Leave it to me" was the reply and the final product? Balloons around the bar, a seating area put to oneside for our party of four, a mixed grill barbeque, a birthday cake and of course the funniest hand made birthday cards I have ever had, all conjoured up by Mustapha and the staff, marvelous and a birthday to remember.
So to one and all at the Club E Hotel, many thanks and we shall definately be back.
to all of you planning to go there, have no worries, if it is a very quiet 3 star hotel with 5 star sevice you are looking for, then look no further.
Congratulations Club E.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    32
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
16
68
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sutton in Ashfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

This was out first time at the Club E, hopefully it won't be our last. Everyone from the waiters, Sercan and Ahmed to the maids, pool guy and the man on reception were lovely also very helpful as well. The rooms were of a good standard and had a great view from our room (top floor). The pool area and the gardens were spotless and very well tended. The only problem I thought with the pool is if you are not a swimmer it is too deep, it could do with a shallow end. The other concern is that there were 3 regular people (English) who came in to use the hotels facilities and they were very loud and also drunk. I would suggest that the management need to do something about these kind of people coming into the hotel as it is very off putting for the people staying there. Also, Tui are asking a lot of money to go there next year, they need to remember that this is a 3 star hotel not a 5 star.

Room Tip: Get a top room if you can. Better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Just returned from Club E after our third visit, and once again had a great time. I agree with previous comments about the pool, a shallow end would be better and perhaps warmer. Everything was spot on BUT 2 things worry me, during our stay, most days we were visited by 3 english people, 2 men 1 woman, mostly drunk, swearing and using the hotels pool and sunbeds. The hotel management need to keep an eye on these sort of people or people will stay away. The other concern is what Thomson are charging for 2 weeks next year, nearly £700 for 2 weeks (middle September) rediculous this a 3 star not 5.

Room Tip: All rooms are good but top floor is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Our second stay at this wonderful little hotel and we have already booked to go back again for 2 weeks in May 2013! I can honestly say they have got everything right here. The owner Effe is often about and he really welcomes guests opinions,The waiters Sercan, Ahmed, the ladies who work so hard cleaning the rooms and Mustafa in reception cannot do enough to make sure your holiday is perfect. Sercan speaks excellent English and is a real asset to the hotel. He is very knowledgeable and will help you with anything ( He found Formula 1 and the English football for us, on the flat screen tv in the bar area! ) We booked B & B but ate in the hotel most of the time as they have an excellent chef. The food is freshly cooked to order and only the finest ingredients are used. Every meal we had was delicious. ( try the garlic mushrooms, the tempura prawns or the tenderest fillet steak) As previous reviews have mentioned the gardens are beautiful. It is so nice to be able to lie in the shade of the olive trees, or under a palm tree, rather than tightly packed in rows round the pool, as at many other hotels.The bedrooms all have a garden and pool view. Last year there were no chairs on the balconies, which was a great shame, as the view of the sunset is amazing. This year we were so pleased that Effe has sorted it and all the rooms now have chairs. Another case of them listening and going the extra mile to please their guests. We can't wait to see you all again next year. Thank you for another wonderful holiday. Ann and Gina

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms have a patio with chairs and table. All the first and second floor rooms have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north West
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Just got back from a weeks stay at the Club E callis beach.
After doing a weeks cruise on Thomson celebration we were booked into Club E for a weeks relaxing break . What a fantastic experience right from the off ,the service was excellent the staff really helpfull and friendly from the guy on reception to the pool guy. No need to fight for sunbeds allways more than enough to go around, set in beutiful gardens. The rooms are spacious with free aircon and safety deposit box.The mini bar is restocked every day. The view from the balcony overlooking the pool and gardens was delightful. During our stay one of our party (4 adults)had a birthday Mustapha the bar man arranged a suprise BBQ for it and with the help of ahmed and shuwat really went to town to make it a special evening.
All in a great little hotel in a good location with brilliant staff will definetly be returning

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We have just returned from 2 weeks in Calis at the Club E. The hotel ticked all of our boxes. It has a lovely large garden by the pool. Pool is 1.70m deep all round, so mainly for swimming rather than play. Our room was surprisingly large, spotlessly clean, with a decently refurbished bathroom and very good water pressure.Staff were all friendly with varying abilities in English.
Calis was also a surprise, with dozens of restaurants and a selection of tourist shops. Water taxi is a nice way to get to Fethiye.
The overall holiday was totally relaxing, there was virtually no noise and certainly not after midnight. We are a couple in our fifties and would recommend the Club E to anyone

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, UK
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Have just returned from a very relaxing fortnight at Club E. I have been to Turkey many times but this was the first time I had been to Calis - and I wasn't disappointed! The hotel is set in beautiful gardens and is such a relaxing place to stay. The bedroom was big and airy - overlooking the gardens and with a view of the sea and fantastic sunsets. The staff were so helpful and pleasant - thank you very much!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Club E? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club E

Address: Calis Plaji 974 Sok. No 40, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Club E 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Also Known As:
Club e Hotel Fethiye
e Hotel Fethiye

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Club E, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.