We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow Fab Holida” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Turkish Paradise Apart Hotel

Turkish Paradise Apart Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fethiye
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Turkish Paradise Apart Hotel
Save
You added Turkish Paradise Apart Hotel to your Saves list
Hisaronu / Oludeniz, Fethiye, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #75 of 101 Hotels in Fethiye
DEVON UK
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wow Fab Holida”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2007

Stayed at the Turkish Paradise Apart Hotel in june 2007 well what can I say FAB FAB FAB and cant wait to go back. Small block of 12 apartments with great pool and quiet. Close to everything but not close enough for loads of noise. Near beach restrauants, weekly market on a tuesday. The apartments are basic but clean and spacious laid out on two floors like a little house. The bar beside the pool is open for as long as your willing to sit there. What really made this holiday for us apart from the lovely country with its lovely mountain surroundings (at times you really do feel like your in the clouds) was the family that run the hotel they made it for us. Nothing to much trouble always there and grand with the kids quite often we would fine them sitting drinking turkish tea with the kids or playing in the pool with them. Even down to showing them how to cook pan cakes we couldnt have had more of a personnal touch. I would recommend these apartments to anyone. Special thanks to Murat ( the owner) Mom and Papa ( they looked after the place and did the cleaning) Esau and sosser (running the bar and always entertaining the kids) and Sammi for the fresh orange each day and the lovely kebabs.

Please note Dalaman airport is very very expensive so be prepared food and drink when waiting to come home.

Orange rent a car are great for transfers treat you lovely on time and cost us £70 return for six people and in the early hours of the morning.

12 island trip is a must fantasic day out.

English money is widely accepted and they would rather deal in english then turkish lira so take plenty of english.

  • Liked — The People Who Ran It
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    1
    0
    2
    2
See reviews for
3
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2006

went on holiday with my boyfriend to hotel turkish paradise and we had a brilliant time! the hotel was really nice, everything was brand new. the staff were really nice and the location was really good! the holiday can be whatever you are looking for really it was such a nice place to relax but if you want night life theres lots of places.
we enjoyed it that much that we are going back in the summer and i cant wait!
defientely advise you to stay there if visiting turkey.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2006

Just come back from a relaxing holiday. Stayed at the Turkish Paradise. Was totally amazed at the transformation in this hotel since our last holiday there in 2004. The hotel has just been taken over.... it has been totally refurbished.... everything is brand new. It is still a friendly, family run hotel and the staff couldn't do enough for us. The resort was very quiet, as not all bars and restaurants have opened yet, but we were expecting that this time of year.
We're hoping to get back there later in the year. Would definitely recommend anyone to go there.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eastbourne, south east england
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2005

i had seen pictures of this hotel & thought it looked lovely,upon arrival though i thought we'd been dropped off at the wrong hotel. After waiting some time the owners son was got out of bed(it was about 5am) and told us what a bad day it had been, i almost laughed, then he blearily took us up the sloping stairs(you should try these when you've had a drink, they slope side ways) then to our apt. it was very basic. doors to bedroom didn't close so mosquitos got in every night,stairs were all uneven some higher than others. the carpet on our stairs in apt. was in so many pieces it looked like a jigsaw and was nailed to the floor. the pool area was very slippery and although the cook played with the kids, it was dangerous as he was just launching them into the pool and a couple of times i thought they were going to smash their head on the edge of the pool. Biros was ok as long as you were interested in football or betting! The owners grandchild (i love kids) was very spiteful to kids staying there and adults alike, if you spoke to him he spat water at you ,not in a joking way either, if you swam near him he would splash you and give you a filthy look and he was about 5/6 yrs old!

  • Stayed August 2004
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norfolk
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2005

Well what can i say about this hotel, my family and i ( 9 of us in all ) stayed in this hotel for 7 weeks, at first there was not enough staff and my dad volunteered to work behind the bar for a week. The rooms were ok not to the best standard though, as they were cleaned daily but not very thoroughly. Murat the owner and his daughter did the best they could for us but the rest of the staff needed a little more help in there skills to relate to the clients of the hotel. The brochure for the hotel was very miss leading to a lot of the people who booked to this resort as it claimed to have a lot of facilities for children which when they arrived were dissapointed to find that they were not there. We advised the hotel that getting a pool table would keep a lot of children occcupied but we were met with a very negative response that it would be broken and they could not afford it. The only area for children to play was a swing that had been built very badly and was dangerous to sit on or even go near. With the lack of staff at this hotel it was very hard for them to do a lot of night time entertainment leaving people to amuse themselves or to head into town and spend there money outside of the hotel. My family and i were very lucky as we had traveled to turkey many time and new a lot of different people giving us more hotels to go to, but for nearer the hotel the best places for us to get friendly people to talk to was the shops along side this resort namely 'Delboys'(the mini market shop to the left) and 'Ablanlar rent a car and motorbike' this was on the right of the hotel.
i am sorry that i have soo many bad remarks about this hotel but i believe that with a help this hotel could become a better place for eveyone to stay at. If the owner and staff were to pay more attention to what their clients were saying i believe that this hotel would of made the correct changes to be better a very long time ago but as it seems they have not done this it is making it hard on themselves for repeat business.
Unless changes are made to this hotel my family and i will not spend another holiday here.

  • Stayed July 2004
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
489 helpful votes 489 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2005

i have visit turkey and this hotel for first time.i have to choose bettween greece or turkey.i choose the second cause i have visit lovely greece 10 times at least and this year i had a low budjet.turkey is cheaper.well the hotel was the worst.the service had a lot of problems.the rooms was not clean well.the quality was low everywhere and i can say that i pay more than i expected.i cant understand all these nice reviews.the turkish people were friendly but what you can do when you are staying in a place you didnt like at all and you pay for that while spending your hollidays?
not there again

  • Stayed April 2005
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2005

I cannot believe the reviews that i have read. When i arrived at the Turkish Paradise i actually asked for a bottle of jif so i could clean the appartment myself. It was absolutely filthy. The whole place was a dump. The pool was dirty and the area around it was dangerous with tiles missing and holes everywhere. The reception area was a disgrace. The whole place needs a total make over. The best thing about the Turkish Paradise is the shop next door they were a right laugh and helped keep us sane during our fortnight in hell!!!

  • Stayed July 2004
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Turkish Paradise Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turkish Paradise Apart Hotel

Address: Hisaronu / Oludeniz, Fethiye, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 101 Hotels in Fethiye
Number of rooms: 41
Also Known As:
Turkish Paradise Apart Fethiye

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Turkish Paradise Apart Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.