We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oykun Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fethiye
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Oykun Hotel
Save
You added Oykun Hotel to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calic Mah. Bin Sok., Fethiye 48300, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Oykun hotel! Very Clean ! Very Friendly! Top Knotch! Just Returned from 2 weeks in turkey staying at the oykun hotel and I can honestly say it was fabulous! From The Receptionist Goldie to the great barman Freddie With his Top Magic Tricks! Pleasant Stay! Very Baby Friendly! 100% Will Return!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    106
    22
    5
    5
See reviews for
101
259
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leigh-on-Sea
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Just returned after another 2 weeks at the Oykun.
Everything was fine. Spotlessly clean as usual. Room cleaned every day by Rakima who left the clean towels on the bed every other day in lovely designs with flowers
Goldie behind reception always there to help with a great smile. Nothing too much trouble fir anyone at this hotel. Anything reported as a problem fixed in minutes.
All the staff and rhe owners make is so welcome.
The best place to stay in the Fetyere area.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This was our first stay at okyun hotel and we are going back in September.Goldie the receptionist is excellant will do anything to help.spotless rooms no faults asked for extra pillows and was delivered.The staff are really friendly and helpful.
We would highly recommend a stay close to beach, shops and restaurants.
Calis beach worth a visit easy to travel via dorms or water taxi to other resorts.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

we have just returned from a weeks holiday at Oyken, from start to finish we could not fault any of the staff. we were in block 1, and although spotlessly clean the room really is ready for updating. having said that the room was big enough with a pleasant view over the pool. we were disturbed early one morning with a young couple in the pool shouting and laughing, however it was mentioned to the staff who said they had been warned re their behaviour and if were troublesome again would be removed from the complex. We had no further problems. There were 2 pools that had plenty sun loungers around never any problems getting a bed. staff around the pool and bar areas were permanently cleaning and were very friendly. I would definately return to the hotel. the main street of calis is only some 300 yards away and the beach only 4 to 5 minute walk. thankyou to all staff for making our week so pleasant and enjoyable.

Room Tip: Block 2 is a newer block than No 1, maybe a little more updated
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Lovely hotel with excellent facilities. Our fourth holiday at the Oykun was just as perfect as the first. The staff are always very friendly and helpful and nothing is too much trouble for them. The breakfasts have a great variety of food to suit all diets.......you can eat enough to last all day!
We are now looking towards our next holiday......at the Oykun of course.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Couldn't fault anything about oykun rooms spotless staff excellent pools very clean we had room by reception which cut out the stairs plenty of bars and restaurants I would recommend the Sunday roast at Maria's .sunset is amazing you won't be disappointed .water taxi well worth 5 lira and if you fancy the boat trips book with the water taxi office a lot cheaper than the reps for the same trip.overall a very good holiday in a very good hotel .Goldie & Freddiewill make your stay very pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We went before the school holidays. The hotel was quiet, spotlessly clean, cool, and staff wonderful. Breakfast was a very varied choice of hot and/or cold food. Wouldn't recommend for the clubbing years, but for toddlers and quiet adults, perfect. The whole resort is close to sea level, so even with the sea breeze, temperatures are high - choose the mountains if you suffer in the heat. Calis Beach is across the bay from Fethiye itself, and there are regular water-taxi and dolmus journeys there. There is a very good diving school - European Dive School - which will collect you if you want to do a day or a course.

Room Tip: Choose north-facing for coolness
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Oykun Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oykun Hotel

Address: Calic Mah. Bin Sok., Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Fethiye
#4 Spa Hotel in Fethiye
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
Hotel Class:3 star — Oykun Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Also Known As:
Oykun Hotel Fethiye

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oykun Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.