We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meydan Meat & Fish Restaurant

Meydan Meat & Fish Restaurant
Cumhuriyet Mahallesi 504. Sokak Beskaza Meydani Anit Arkasi | Just next to the Ataturk Status by the sea shore, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
+90 252 612 4853
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 301 Restaurants in Fethiye
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Just By the Ataturk Status by the prominade
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Superb food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We stopped by at Maydan's during a day visit to Fethiye market. Needing some lunch after a busy morning's bartering we are glad we chose this restaurant at the top of the harbour promenade.
Lovely clean restaurant, we sat outside overlooking the boats. Service was very good, quick helpful and choice of food good too. We decided on the Chicken with noodles and Chicken Shish. Well these were terrific, delicious food, good sized portions. The Chicken Shish came with tagliatelle, again perfectly cooked.
Pricing was very reasonable, background music good and toilets excellent. All in all would recommend Meydan's to anyone visiting the market or Fethiye harbour.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    10
    2
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
northeast england
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
“Welcome antidote from tourist traps”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Might not look it at first glance, but this place is a step up from the tourist trap generic you will find elsewhere in the harbour area.

Proper chefs serving good seafood, well cooked and in with live music, myself, wife and baby daughter had a lovely night here.

seabass with spinach stuffing for mains was delightful, garlic shrimp and fried octopus both brilliant starters.

Menu could be a little clearer and they didn't have a few things we wanted, but staff were great and we would definitely recommend this joint. Much better than most other places we found (although Mozaik was superb too).

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great food, excellent atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Meydan is a peaceful oasis just outside/at the end of the touristy restaurant area. The staff was very nice and friendly, and helped us find a dish that accommodated our special diet (allergies). The food was really good - very fresh and very delicious. We had fresh fish for just 30 TL (~10 euros) per main course. They had live music (a guitarist and singer), playing beautiful music, creating a special atmosphere. We would recommend this place to anyone who would like to flee from the touristy madness and have a great meal at a very peaceful and special place.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Meydan Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We a party of four had a meal in the Meydan restaurant on Friday 30 th May 2014. This restaurant is situated on the sea front close to the culture center. The staff make you feel welcome when you arrive and the service is first class. The food was excellent, hot, well presented and was excellent value for money. I could personally recommend to my friends as a place well worth a visit for an excellent night out.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drammen
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The restaurant i call perfect!! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I was att this lovely restaurant on my holiday in May with my boyfriend and his family. This restaurant is just perfect! Good atmosphere and lovely food!! High class!
The weitresses are so kind and funny! :)
I can recommend this to all and i will come back the next time im in Fethiye!! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meydan Meat & Fish Restaurant also viewed

Fethiye, Mugla Province
Fethiye, Mugla Province
 
Fethiye, Mugla Province
Fethiye, Mugla Province
 

Been to Meydan Meat & Fish Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meydan Meat & Fish Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.