We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mountain Cottage (Yayla Evi) Nr Fethiye,TURKEY

relax in the shade or sunshine, sunbed or hammock?
relax in the shade or sunshine, sunbed or hammock?
relax in the shade or sunshine, sunbed or hammock?
Relax by the pool looking at the mountains
Yayla Evi
Stunning mountain views where ever you look
Pool
Fethiye
|
Rental Home – 
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kate P
Reigate
1 review
“Blissful mountain retreat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

A lovely cottage for a relaxing week in the mountains - a perfect escape from the bustle of everyday life. The cottage is lovingly restored, cosy and rustic with all the amenities you could need and the pool is a great haven from the heat. This is an ideal location for those who want to truly relax, but stunning mountain walks and scenic drives are also on the doorstep . Excellent hospitality, great advice given on some local beauty spots. Thoroughly recommended.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 17, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again next year. Rosie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
tomamca
fethiye
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“An enjoyable break from the town and beach.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We make regular and extended visits to Fethiye and have visited numerous places in the surrounding area.

We took friends up the mountain to Yaka/Tlos and whilst having a beer one of the staff mentioned that there were a couple of ex-pats who had a place even further up the mountain and even more remote.
He gave us their number and …. well, to cut this short, when our friends went home we went there for a night with the option to stay for longer if it suited us.

The stone house was well equipped and comfortable.
The pool was right outside the door.
An evening meal was provided by Rose and it was most enjoyable ; salad and mezes and village bread, casserole followed by a slice of apple pie

We invited Ray to accompany us walking in the peaceful, forest and we often stopped to take in the incredible views. Our walks were not strenuous but Ray assured us that there were others that were more challenging.

At night, sitting outside and looking up at the wonderful display of stars was a highlight ….. no traffic, no neon.

Suffice to say, that we exercised our option to stay another day.

This may not be everyone's idea of a good break and, as much as we enjoyed it, we are townies at heart and so 2 or 3 days at a time is probably enough for us. That said, we would be happy enough to go again in the future. Of course, we have the luxury of being able to fit it in as a wee change in the middle of our long hols. in Fethiye area.

An extremely, well hidden delight, Turkish, of course.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: In the evening, Listening to the water as the irrigation channel was changed in the surrounding fields.
Liked least: Cannot think of anything worth mentioning.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2013
Thank you for your comments, it was a pleasure having you to stay, Rosie & Ray
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
drdavehob...
Leeds
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A peaceful and secluded retreat with stunning views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had the good fortune to be able to stay in this cottage just after the swimming pool had been constructed. It was wonderful to cool off and relax in it looking up at the amazing views of the mountain peaks. The cottage itself has tremendous character and has been refurbished to a high standard. The owners are very friendly and able to give a lot of useful information about places to visit. They have clearly worked very hard to develop their land into beautiful gardens and an orchard. Above all, the site has a very peaceful and secluded feel to it, and the low light pollution at night makes it ideal for stargazing - even the Milky Way is visible. The last stage for getting to the cottage is along a track, but it was fine in our non-4WD car taking it slowly, and the owners are happy to meet guests at the junction if required. The property is adjacent to extensive forest and mountain slopes, and there is plenty of scope for short walks of a few minutes to longer ones taking several hours for keen hill walkers like ourselves.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Garden, swimming pool, views, quiet and natural environment
Liked least: Slow internet access
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and very much look forward to seeing you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Muriel C
Paris, France
1 review
“Perfect place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
Google Translation

Nous avons loué ce cottage en aout 2013 et avons adoré cet endroit, loin de tout, dans la nature. Rosie et Ray sont des hotes aux petits soins. Le cottage est bien équipé et le fait d'être dans la montagne fait qu'on a pas besoin de la climatisation. La piscine est très agréable. Un endroit parfait pour des vacances au plus près de la vie turque. Merci pour votre gentillesse.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
3 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Tout : la piscine, la campagne
Liked least: L'accès au cottage par un petit chemin
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 25, 2013
Dear Muriel, it was a pleasure to meet you and your family.My French is very poor (as you know) but as you did tell us you had all very much enjoyed your stay, thank you very much for your review, Kind Regards, Rosie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$53
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
this property has payment protection
Owner
Rosie H
Speaks English
Listed since : Jun 2014
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 1 day ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing