We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Flora Palm - No Complaints "” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Flora Palm Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Flora Palm Resort to your Saves list
Flora Palm Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hisaronu Mahallesi Oludeniz Beldesi | 186 Sok. No :50, Fethiye 48300, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 101 Hotels in Fethiye
Hyderabad, India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“"Flora Palm - No Complaints "”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

We have just spent a week here and found this hotel fantastic. It was out first time in hisaronu and the location is woww......

The best thing about this hoyel is enternainment....It got may activities for each and every age group....

Rooms were excellent. Cleaned everyday, with nice powerful shower.

Food was fresh and tasty (however is very Turkish but I like that) it is very samey but there is always something there to eat.

Drinks are good. Not watered down At all like you find in some other hotels. Draft beer on all inc is very nice too

Staff were so friendly and helpful. They couldn't do enough for you.

Overall this hotel for me was clean, relaxing and friendly. A small little sanctuary.

Will be back soon

Room Tip: Go with standard rooms with balcony/terrace.Dont go with club rooms/promo rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhmetARICAK, General Manager at Flora Palm Resort, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Jenny,

Thank you for telling us about your stay at the Flora Palm Resort. We are pleased to read that we were able to meet all of your expectations. Furthermore, we are proud to receive such words of appreciation from the hospitality professionals like you. Your feedback is valuable to us. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to the next time you visit!

Best regards,
Ahmet ARICAK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    103
    51
    24
    10
See reviews for
87
122
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Me and my girlfriend went to this hotel in May 2013 for 7 nights, and we both agree that its the best holiday we have ever had. The bar staff, especially Charlie and Chocolate are very friendly and make you feel very welcome. We are booking to go in June this year and we are going to stay for 10 nights as we felt 7 nights just was not enough.

The hotel is clean and modern, the pool area is very nice and we rarely could not get a sun lounger even later on in the day. The hotel is 2 minutes away from the main nightlife, but you cannot hear any noise from the hotel which makes it a perfect location.

Make sure you take a visit to Alex's bar (about 5 minutes up the road). I had an english breakfast mornings here for about £4! Also the drinks are very cheap and Alex is the funniest barman ive ever met.

We went all inclusive, but we rarely ate at the hotel. I didnt enjoy the food so opted to venture out the restaraunts. However ,my girlfriend liked the food, so i guess it boils down to personal preference. I believe its still worth paying the extra for all inclusive for your drinks throughout the day and early evening before moving on in to the town.

All in all, the holiday was worth every penny, and we cannot wait to get back!

Hope this helps :)

Room Tip: The best rooms are the ones in the roof. Sounds odd, but they are spacious and you get more private...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhmetARICAK, General Manager at Flora Palm Resort, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Lewis,
Thank you very much for such an amazing review regarding your stay at the Flora Palm Resort. We appreciate you sharing your comments with our recent and future guests. We are so flattered you were wowed by the faultless service you received. It is our goal to ensure all our guests experience a relaxing and comfortable stay with us and we are glad that we provided that to you. Again, thank you for your time and recommendations. We look forward to welcoming you back again in a near future.

Best regards,
Ahmet ARICAK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwi
1 review
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very conveniently situated in a lovely quiet spot but only a couple of minutes from the Main Street of copious bars, restaurants and shops.
The food is fresh everyday as in Turkey you eat what is in season and local, not what is imported. Therefore, fresh salads and vegetables are plentiful and a large variety is offered everyday along with an entree of meat or fish. This is not a large 4 or 5 star hotel with the facilities for multiple choice restaurants and international cuisine, so don't expect it. You don't have far to go to sample more exotic cuisines for that special night out. But what is on offer here is wholesome and plentiful.
On reading the reviews of other guests, I am really puzzled by some of the reviews and comments made by them.for example, if there is something on the menu which you personally don't like, then you ask for something else, or have it cooked a different way, or eat somewhere else don't you?
The pool and rooms are beautifully clean . In October, swimming pools all over Europe have cooled down a bit after the summers heat, so don't expect the water here to be any different. But the sea temperature , especially at the lagoon, was still warm.
Some people even complained about the cockerel! This is basically still a rural area from which has sprouted a holiday resort, and small farms and cottage gardens are all over the place with chickens, goats, donkeys, dogs,cats so it's natural to hear the cockerel even if he can't tell the time!
Back to the hotel, I found that the staff were friendly and willing and mostly go out of their way to entertain you . If you wanted to be quiet and keep yourself to yourself though they are not in your face like in some places. All in all, no complaints, I felt at home here and could relax. I think there is something to please everybody. There are always those pessimistic people who will find fault. I personally prefer not to spend my holiday looking for negatives and find it sad that people do this.Your holiday is what you make it at the end of the day, it's who you go with and what you do , and the weather and lots of other things. Staying at the Flora Palm is certainly a good base from which to enjoy everything that the region has to offer whether you want to be at the the beach, sightseeing, looking at places of interest ( you'd need a month to see all those) or just plain lazing by the pool. Can't wait to go back.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhmetARICAK, General Manager at Flora Palm Resort, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Pam,
Thank you very much for such an amazing detailed review regarding your stay at the Flora Palm Resort. We appreciate you sharing your very nice comments with our recent and future guests. We are so flattered you enjoyed our hotel. It is our goal to ensure all our guests experience a relaxing and comfortable stay with us and we are glad that we provided that to you. Again, thank you for your time and recommendations. We look forward to welcoming you back again in a near future.

Best regards,
Ahmet ARICAK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Many improvements have been made to this hotel over the years including the new reception, bar, dining room.

The whole place is impressively clean, particularly the dining areas (you can sit inside or outside on the balcony).

We stayed in the rooms at the end of the pool (near the baby pool) and they were very big, modern, very clean and had everything you needed. The walk in shower was particularly impressive and we had no complaints at all about the room.

The location is fantastic, being at the end of the main hustle and bustle - 2 mins walk to the bars etc but quiet both day and night!!

Some bad points - the all inclusive is not the best!!! Loads of salad, pickles, sauces etc, but usually only two hot options with chips (sometimes rice) and these were usually a casserole, so it gets very monotonous very quickly.

Breakfast was particularly poor and we generally only went for a coffee!!!

Not sure why they can't improve this as all the food in the town is unbelievably cheap and good quality (£4.00 for a full English, £3 for a full pizza, around £6 for a good main meal!!)

Adding a few better options would make the meals so much better!!!

We paid e tea for the Turkish night which was fantastic fun and good value for the good and entertainment provided.

We were originally going to book trips at the hotel but on getting some prices from Charlie, we found somewhere cheaper in town only to find out he had actually booked them with that person for us at an increased rate!!! We promptly cancelled those trips and booked the ones at the normal price - didn't appreciate them trying to rip us off!!!

All in all a good holiday, but don't bother with the All Inclusive - it's cheap enough without!!!

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhmetARICAK, General Manager at Flora Palm Resort, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind comments regarding your holiday with us. We are pleased to read that the clean and comfortable accommodation. Your feedback is extremely important as it enables us to constantly improve our hotel. It was our first year experince and of course we will improve all inclusive service for next summer. We hope to welcome you back to the newly refurbished Flora Palm Resort for much more better holiday.

Kind regards,
Ahmet ARICAK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

As advertised, the hotel is ideally situated in Hisaronu, being in a quiet location but only a stones throw from the main thoroughfare. Staff are friendly and helpful, the pool is ideal, though a bit chilly in October, the dining area and bar are attractive and nicely furnished and the bedroom was well appointed and cleaned daily. There is no doubt that we received value for money and we did enjoy our stay.
BUT, some pointers for improvement!
It is not a good idea to lay out the food in the dining room almost an hour before the dining room is open and then serve staff before guests. The food is predominantly Turkish and would be so much better if served warmer and fresher.
As mentioned on an earlier review (and we did mention it to Charlie when we were there) the kitchen hand with the checky trousers needs to wash them or wear an overall as they are covered with greasy hand marks - not a good look!
In conclusion, lots of positives, good value, well appointed, pleasant staff and attractive pool and sunbathing area, but could be even better with a little attention to detail.

Room Tip: Block B or C we feel is better than Block A which is overlooked by the dining terrace and main hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhmetARICAK, General Manager at Flora Palm Resort, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Elliot,
Thank you very much for your detailed feedback about your visit to the Flora Palm Resort. We are delighted to read that you were satisfied with your lovely stay and were able to enjoy all our hotel has to offer! We are pleased to receive inspiring words which have further encouraged our entire team to provide enhanced services to all our esteemed guests. We will definetely improve your negative points. We truly appreciate your comments and your loyalty to the Flora Palm Resort and look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Kind regards,
Ahmet ARICAK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingswinford, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

A very nice clean hotel well priced. Location is great.
AI - If I returned I would go self catering as the food in the town was lovely and cheap...some of the best we have had. Food was nice at times 75% of which was the same but we never went hungry when we eat at the hotel ;-)
Room was nice and clean with good maid service but I can never understand why hotels have to charge for security boxes!
Staff were generally happy but at times it was a struggle to make eye contact and get a smile
Both the childs and large pool were cold..not get when you have a baby to entertain.
Would I go again..would have to consider it ;-)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhmetARICAK, General Manager at Flora Palm Resort, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Wayne,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are excited to read that you entirely enjoyed your holiday with us once again. Your feedback is very much appreciated as well as your loyalty and willingness to return to the Flora Palm Resort. It will be our pleasure to be your hosts again in the very near future.

Best regards,
Ahmet ARICAK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Firstly I would like to say to ignore the reviews literally pulling this hotel apart - it is really not bad!

We found the hotel very clean and the rooms, pool, restaurant and communal areas were all continually being cleaned and tidied throughout our week there. The beds weren't changed daily (who changes there bed everyday at home?!) but they were made everyday and the rest of the room including the bathroom were swept and mopped. Towels were replaced daily.

Our room was really big (on the ground floor) and we had plenty of space even with 3 beds and other furniture in there. The beds are very comfortable. I do agree that some lamps for softer lighting would be beneficial in the rooms - we travelled with our 7 year old and so when she needed to go to bed we had to have the bathroom light on to be able to read etc.

The pool and communal areas are very clean and the water slide for the children (and adults let's face it!) is excellent - it was only switched on for an hour in the morning and an hour in the afternoon meaning there was also plenty of time to relax without people going down the slide. We saw a man cleaning the pool every morning at 8.00am and the cleaning ladies wiped down all the sun beds and swept the area every morning too.

The food... ok so it won't win any awards but it is really not as bad as many reviews are saying. To be honest most of the guests complaining about the food when we were there would have been happier if they served pizza and chips every night but if you travel to another country you should expect to eat their cuisine!! The food wasn't as hot as we would have liked the first 2 nights however something was said and from then on it was always steaming hot. It was always very traditional Turkish cuisine - and by that I don't mean kebabs and koftas - lots of rice, stews, Turkish moussaka, grilled fish. Anyone travelling to Turkey needs to understand that they do not import food like we do in the UK - you will be eating food reared, grown or produced in Turkey so of course it won't be exactly what you're used to. I was very happy with the food (I am very open minded and willing to try just about anything) however I do understand that for some perhaps fussier guests the choices were a bit limited. There was always plenty of fresh bread, soup, and salads galore. The things which my partner found off-putting were the cold meats and cheeses at breakfast however they were traditional Turkish meats and cheeses (including the sausages, don't expect sausages like you have in the UK) and I personally enjoy meat, cheese, cucumber etc for breakfast. There was always toast, cereal and eggs available at breakfast every day.

Drinks were good and there was a lot of choice available as an all-inclusive guest (all local wines, spirits, lagers etc). Tea, coffee, squashes and water were available 24-7 on a self-service basis. You have to try Turkish apple tea - it's delicious!

We always found the staff very friendly and helpful and they were so wonderful (and popular!) with the children. Charlie who runs the bar was especially good.

A couple of negatives...
1. They need to offer better snacks in the morning and the afternoon. I personally don't think chips are really the best thing to feed your children at 3pm however many people there (usually the people whose children only ate chips at every mealtime too...) did enjoy having chips at snack times. I would have liked to have fruit etc in between meals. Saying that we took a piece of fruit with us when we left the restaurant after every meal and had this for our snacks. The staff were perfectly happy with us taking fruit from the restaurant.
2. The walls are VERY thin in the hotel and you do hear a lot of noise between rooms, especially toilets flushing and children crying. We even had an early wake up call one day from the couple in the room above... need I say more?! We went right at the end of the season so the hotel wasn't very busy and the majority of guests also had children but I don't know if I would want to stay at the Flora Palm in peak season because of the amount of noise you hear in the room.

All in all I think the Flora Palm is a good hotel with room for a few improvements. If you're looking for 5* luxury it won't be for you, however if you want a good all-inclusive holiday on a budget you should consider the Flora Palm.

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms open directly onto the sun terrace and pool but they are much bigger than the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhmetARICAK, General Manager at Flora Palm Resort, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Tom and Beccy,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your hotel experience. Our goal is to provide a comfortable, relaxing and enjoyable stay to all our guests and we are sorry that we failed you. We have taken note of your valuable comments on the quality and variety of food, the service and room interior. Please know that our hotel will undergo a significant renovation by the end of the year, so that most areas will be refurbished as well as the hotel concept will be revised. Thank you again for your feedback because this helps us make the necessary changes to our hotel and improve our services. We would love another opportunity to provide a great stay for you and your family and hope you will consider us again in the future.
Best regards,
Ahmet ARICAK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Flora Palm Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flora Palm Resort

Address: Hisaronu Mahallesi Oludeniz Beldesi | 186 Sok. No :50, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 101 Hotels in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Flora Palm Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flora Palm Resort located at Fethiye area, the world's most famous entertainment & peaceful center Hisaronu village, just 3 km from Ölüdeniz is known for its unique beauty. Oludeniz beach is 400 m long, unique turquoise color with the national blue flag and the sea is very famous for its beauty. Oludeniz starting point for the ancient Lycian Way walk through 500 km long to Antalya. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Flora Palm Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flora Palm Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.