We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful home cooked food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oben Restaurant

Oben Restaurant
Foca Mah, Fethiye, Turkey
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 282 restaurants in Fethiye
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“wonderful home cooked food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Fewer places worldwide still cook from all fresh produce (unless it Michelin rated)
But Obens does and nothing is too much trouble.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

100% Recommend
    21
    2
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Cowes
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Well worth the walk!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

A little off the beaten track at the far end of calis beach - great food cooked fresh to order by a friendly family! Would definitely go back :)

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Lovely family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

A nice quiet restaurant with lots of shade at the far end of Calis beach. Wide range of snacks and meals at average prices. All home cooked with fresh food. The family who run it are wonderful. Really friendly and we look forward to seeing them each year.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fordingbridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Enjoyable lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

This restaurant is at calis beach. I first visited here about 3 years ago and decided to return for lunch whilst staying in the area. I thought it was good then and it hasnt changed. We found the food and service to be very good and with good sized portions at a reasonable price. Definitely would recommend.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Family run restaurant with lovely meals all cooked from fresh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Went to this restaurant 4/7 nights during our stay at Calis Beach Fethiye last week, even though there was a good selection of other restaurants available. We stumbled on this restaurant on our first evening, and received a really warm and friendly welcome. The menu is varied and food is of a high standard with everything being cooked from fresh by members of the family. Prices were very reasonable, and we weren't surprised that the restaurant was fairly busy most evenings, even towards the end of the season. Every meal was served with a few slices of bread, olive oil, salsa dip etc. which were not charged for. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble for the staff....We would highly recommend this great little restaurant (the Ottoman casserole in amazing!)

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oben Restaurant also viewed

Fethiye, Mugla Province
Fethiye, Mugla Province
 
Fethiye, Mugla Province
Fethiye, Mugla Province
 

Been to Oben Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oben Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.