We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jiva Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Jiva Beach Resort to your Saves list
Jiva Beach Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Karagedik Mah. 1104, Sok. No: 14, Calis, Fethiye 48300, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 101 Hotels in Fethiye
Belgium
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

I stayed here for 10 days with my family. Normally we went to Side, it was first time to Dalaman. And I was really surprised of the atmosphere here, really nice!
The hotel is a new hotel, with a lot af facilities. It’s a small hotel, but so nice. Everybody is friendly, especially Kadir, the bartender in the restaurant. He want to do the best for every guest.
In poolbar Melih is a nice bartender, he can make such a good cocktails, haha.
Also a big thumb up for the animation team. They work really hard every day. And yes Kerem, we like it and enjoy it ;-)

Big thumb up for the whole crew!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuğçe D, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Jiva Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Hello Freddy,
many thanks for your nice review! Great to hear you had a lovely stay in Jiva Beach Resort and enjoyed your holiday. Our staff always tries to give their best to satisfy all our guests. Thanks for adding the names - Kadir, Melih, Kerem and Co. will be very happy about that!
Hope to see you in our hotel again, you are always welcome! Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    55
    12
    2
    4
See reviews for
110
90
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We booked this hotel purely on the reviews on here big mistake we used sunshine. Co.uk they led my wife to believe that we were booking a swim up room with a garden and a sea view as this year we were without the children and we wanted to replicate our honeymoon the holiday was booked for 10 nights at an earlier date but unfortunately my wife was subjected to a criminal assault so we had to move our holiday forward by one month sunshine did so but at a cost of £ 200 extra and a loss of 3 days of our holiday or we lost our money when we arrived late at night we were given a twin room on the first floor over looking the pool the ground floor swim up rooms gardens when we complained we were told by the hotel that's what we booked so tuff I pointed out we requested a ground floor swim up room due to being disabled that just pointed out the small print and said we have a lift stating they have given us what we booked but they will contact our holiday rep to sort it this was never done we asked for the room to be changed from a twin to a double this ment pushing the beds together and making them as a double this took two days the entertainment team would be on your case all day long one of them a 30 year old guy was chasing a 16 year old girl to the point of embarrassment very few of the staff spoke English and the food seemed to cater for our Russian and eastern European friends as did the hotel I felt even though I made my complaints very clear nothing was done to appease either myself or my wife also I not sure about this but a hotel claiming to offer 5 star all inclusive charge for fruit juice really I for one would not recommend this hotel based on my experience with there treatment of there guest complaints cleanliness is good the rest 3 to 4 star at the best

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuğçe D, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Jiva Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Hello Darren,
Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you couldn’t enjoy your holiday, but the main part of your comment is about something that our hotel cannot be hold responsible for.
It is definitely not our hotels fault that your travel agency names and sells our rooms in a different way than we do, which is also stated in our contracts. If you book a swim-up / disabled room it must be written exactly in your reservation document sent to our reservation department. Because the price for a swim-up room is higher than for a standard room, so we cannot give a swim-up room upgrade free of charge if other guests pay extra for this kind of room. This can only be a misunderstanding or wrong information of your travel agency in the UK. We take all complaints or requests of our guests seriously, but if there is a “wrong booking”, this has nothing to do with our hotel.
We can say for sure that you got the room you have booked and paid for. Our reservation department contacted your agency and made sure that your reservation is a “double standard room”. This might indicate either a french bed or twin beds depending on the occupancy.
We are disappointed about your review, but we understand your situation. Please contact your travel agency if you have complaints regarding to your room category. The information and booking at your travel agency is the first step that has nothing to do with the hotel. Also the title of your complaint ‘bad service from the beginning’ is really not fair. We work really hard to give the best service to our guests.
We were also wondering about your comment about our entertainment team. We do not have 30 year old guys in the team who are looking for 16 year old girls; this is a really bad accusation. We are sure that we would receive lots of complaints from many guests in case of such a serious immoral action. In addition the oldest member of our animation team is 24. We can share their ID information with you if you wish. Also majority of our staff speaks English and everybody tries the best to communicate in the guests’ native language.
In our main restaurant you can find varieties of International and Turkish food. Certain days of the week there are special theme evenings like “İtalian”, “French”, “Chinese” or “Mexican” evenings. Most of our guests are German and English, but you can find every kind of nationality in our hotel and we believe every guest can find the food for their taste at our buffet. The food is not adapted to a special nationality.
Fresh made juices are not included in our all-inclusive concept and are charged extra, as you can easily be informed by reading our factsheets published on our website which you can also ask from your travel agency.
You can always contact the hotel before you make your booking at the travel agency to make sure you get the ‘right category’ at your arrival in the hotel, like many guests do. This makes everything easier, for you and also for the hotel.
Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

This was our first trip to turkey, we were not disappointed.
The hotel is very clean, staff friendly and the food is excellent, especially for an all inclusive hotel.
The animation team were full of fun and worked very hard, a special mention for Apo (Apollo) and Kaan. A great double act, who had us both chuckling most days. Apologies to Apo re ping pong ball bruise!!
The only negative is that we are both non smokers and the only non smoking area is inside the hotel, there is no area in the out side restaurant for non smokers. We had a swim up pool room which was lovely but found sitting outside our room surrounded by smokers on occasion.

Room Tip: If booking a swim up room, try booking an end of row room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuğçe D, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Jiva Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Dear guests,
thank you very much for your review! Good to hear you enjoyed your stay in Turkey and in our hotel. Our swim-up rooms with private pool access are very comfortable, especially in the hot summer months. Whenever you want, refresh your soul in the cool water! :-)
You are right, next season we can arrange a non-smoking area, at the moment, outside smoking is allowed. We try to improve that for all our smoking and non-smoking guests!
We hope to see you in Jiva Beach Resort again, you are always welcome!
Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zonnebeke, Belgium
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

I enjoyed my holiday of 10 days in Jiva. I have never seen such a beautiful place before! You have a nice view from the restaurant and pool, you see mountains all the way.
The team of the hotel was amazing! Everybody is friendly, they want the best for everybody!
Especially the animation team is excellent. Every day they do their best to make everybody happy. They try to get everybody with them in activities.
Apollo, you're a such funny guy in every activity. Especially in waterpolo, haha you were so funny in the goal.
Kaan, had a great time with you, especially the morning swim in beach. Hope your foot is better now!
Mami, you're the best dartsplayer. Different types of darts, funny how we try to win from all the nationalities.
DJ Zein, your music was very very nice! Never bored, music that we like. Especially the music in poolparty.
The ladies were very good in miniclub. Children had a lot of fun with them.
Lifeguard is trying to speak Dutch, he want to speak every language. Very funny.
Omar, morning gym, I was directly awake. It was very good for the body and very funny.
Kemer, he's a good head of the animation. Everything went good, thank you to speak a little bit of Dutch at showtime.

I had a great holiday, thanks Jiva Beach Resort! Thumbs up for the whole team.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuğçe D, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Jiva Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear guests,
thank you so much for your nice and very detailed review! We are happy to read you had a great time in our hotel and enjoyed every day! Many thanks for adding all the names of our animation staff, they work hard and they will be very happy to read your lovely feedback!
Hope to see you in Jiva Beach Resort again, you are always welcome!
Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech, Morocco
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Good food, professional staff, nice big rooms and next to the beach.
The animation is top. Apo = ping pong master. Hakan = no problem and the chief has every night 'eine Show für uuuuch' he hope you like it he hopes you enjoy it!!! :)
The hotel is not so big, but everything is there.They are going to expand. I really hope they do not lose their friendly 'little' scale capacity.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuğçe D, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Jiva Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear guests,
thank you very much for your nice review! Good to hear you enjoyed your stay in Jiva Beach and had lots of fun with our animation team! Yes we will expand next season, but don't worry, we will keep the friendly, relaxed and cosy atmosphere in the hotel!
We hope to see you again, you are always welcome!
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

We spent 3 nights at the Jiva during our self-directed tour of Turkey. Even our "cheap seat" rooms had a balcony. The food, service, and entertainment were very good. This is more of a semi-inclusive because all meals and snacks have fixed times so you cannot roll off your lounge chair and into the buffet anytime (as one might in the Caribbean) but I found it better to have to wait till 19:30 for dinner. Had a look at Blue Lagoon and olundeniz - it was so packed I appreciated returning to Calis. The beach is pebbly to start but sandy after a few metres. Hut with water and juice on the beach was good (all inclusive). Easy Dolmus to/from Otogar and Blue Lagoon.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuğçe D, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Jiva Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear guests,

thanks a lot for your review! Great to hear you spent 3 wonderful days in our hotel and enjoyed your stay in Jiva Beach Resort. Thanks for the recommendations as well, hope to see you again, you are always welcome!
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I returned from the Jiva Beach couple days ago I spent there 2 great weeks. I and my friend travel a lot together and we Both agreed that it was our best holiday ever.
Hotel is clean and very cosy, rooms very comfy and modern, nothing to complain about it.
Food was just amazing! huge range of it, no one will be hungry :) everything fresh and tasty. Personnel very smily and helpful :)
Animation team :) what can I say - never get bored of them, the most friendly and nice people ever! They work hard throughout day&night every day to entertain and they never stop smiling. You never feel lonely or bored when they are around. Loved every evening show especially comedy one. Many thxx to: DJ Zein for being the most crazy person in the hotel can't stop laughing thinking about you, Apoo&Kaan for activities such as pool gym, dart and for being always when needed,Bercem for being so nice and cute, Lifeguard :) for being there, and the manager Kerem- you doing great job and you have the best team ever!!! thanks for every moment Guys. It was so hard to leave and back to reality after all ... we have so many great memories and new friends... miss You All
Thxx Jiva Beach Resort for everything...

Room Tip: I had a room at the main building on a ground floor and I did like it it was clean, cosy big enough...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuğçe D, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Jiva Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Hello Marta,

many thanks for the great review! We are so happy to read your feedback - your best holiday ever - thanks a lot! Nice to hear you spent a great time in our hotel and had lots of fun especially with our entertainment team! Thank you for adding all the names of the animation staff!
Hope to see you in the near future in Jiva Beach Resort, you are always welcome!
Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jiva Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jiva Beach Resort

Address: Karagedik Mah. 1104, Sok. No: 14, Calis, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 101 Hotels in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jiva Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An all inclusive 5 star beach resort located on Fethiye Calis Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Jiva Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jiva Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.