We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fabulous food good value for money. definitely worth a visit.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mangal Restaurant

Mangal Restaurant
BarIs Manco Blv, Fethiye, Turkey
Improve this listing
Ranked #63 of 301 Restaurants in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: I don't know the exact address information as the restaurant isn't listed on google maps. But it definitely exists!
England
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“fabulous food good value for money. definitely worth a visit.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We had a wonderful evening here. Staff were very attentive, also quick at serving
good atmosphere with several pool tables to keep the teenagers entertained. Varied menu giving choice for all taste. I had sword fish in mushroom sauce it was superb.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    29
    7
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Alton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Ate here five nights and on our last night they made us four lovely kebabs wrapped in tin foil (accompanied by wipes and napkins) to take to the airport the following day. They were delicious and much nicer than £10 burgers from burger king!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Always great service and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We ate at the Mangal several times whilst on holiday in Calis. The food was always lovely and service was excellent. The staff were friendly and respectful. They were very accommodating to my grandad who is 82 years old. Nothing was too much trouble.
Would recommend to all!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“How have I missed this!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Myself and my family have been going to this region for several years and somehow we've never used this restaurant-what a mistake!
From the moment we were greeted by Raseem,a most charming man,at the door we were sat and served with drinks in an instant,puffa bread and dips to nibble on while we picked from a very varied menu.Everything we ate was excellent and went back several times,the same high standard every time and the baklava a real treat,don't miss it like we did previously

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Steaks In Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Amazing steaks and quite cheap! Lovely staff, and restaurant is open until 4am, and do take-away kebabs.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mangal Restaurant also viewed

Fethiye, Mugla Province
Fethiye, Mugla Province
 
Fethiye, Mugla Province
Fethiye, Mugla Province
 

Been to Mangal Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mangal Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.