We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“skip it if possible” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Dedeoglu Hotel

Dedeoglu Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Dedeoglu Hotel to your Saves list
Dedeoglu Hotel
Karagozler Mah. Fevzi Cakmak Cad. Iskele Meydani No 1 D1, Fethiye, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #52 of 101 Hotels in Fethiye
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“skip it if possible”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

last minute booking ... door handle to bathroom broken, hand held shower broken so had to prop up with small shampoo, internet would not connect and the very small lift always stuck on a floor and had to walk up to 4th floor. no tea/coffee making facilities or small fridge in room.....nowhere to put suitcase...so had to leave on floor. on a good note, linen was clean and airconditioning worked ok. overall....look for a different hotel as not good enough when small things like door handles are not seen by staff and fixed....poor.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    8
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
2
7
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

I stayed here with a group of friends. Before arriving, I was a bit worried about the condition of the hotel given the location.. but my fears were put at ease immediately. The rooms were clean, the airconditioning worked great, staff was friendly, and the views of the sea were soothing.Murat, the hotel manager, was amazing. He fielded all our questions for organizing trips in the area. We were a group of 6 which can be logistically difficult. EVERYTHING went seamlessly thanks to Murat. This isn't a luxurious place.. it is simple. Don't expect a fancy breakfast. Do expect a great home base to get a good night sleep and easily walk to the center of town.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is not the place for non smokers, it stinks from the moment you enter the front door of strong cigarette smoke, the rooms, the bedding and curtains are all impregnated with the smell of cigarette smoke. The reception staff are unfriendly unhelpful and the hotel lacks soul. The roof top breakfast room offers a beautiful view of the harbour however the room and breakfast are both uninteresting.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

We stayed just for a single night before we started the boat tour for four days.
The location is very convenient, two minutes walking distance from the harbour and there are nice restaurants nearby.
The hotel is overlooking to the harbour with a great view. The rooms are clean, well-kept and big enough.
You can have your breakfast in the top floor with the great scenery.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

We had a 180 degree view of the entire harbor from our room. The view from the breakfast room was even better. Good breakfast, Wifi was good in the lobby, OK in our room. A/c worked fine. Parking was free. Perfect location. Interior is a little tired and they did not clean much in your room if you were staying a second night. Staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

HOTEL DEDEOGLU

We stayed at this hotel for one night during a tour through Turkey. This has a great location for shopping and restaurants in walking distance and also located right on the marina so its got a amazing waterside view.

The rooms are clean spacious and appropriately furnished with modern décor. The bed is relatively comfortable and the bathroom is very clean and new. The hotel staff and friendly and helpful and the housekeeping do a good job.

My husband and I recommend staying here.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2011

I was travelling with a tour & we stayed here. I liked it so much that I cancelled my hotel in Calis Beach (for when I was coming back) & stayed here. Was great again!
Staff were helpful, room was very clean both times with great showers. My first room was on 2nd flr & next time on the 4th.... could hear less traffic on the 4th floor.

Right on harbor, very close to docks & shopping area. Would stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for higher floor & facing the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Dedeoglu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dedeoglu Hotel

Address: Karagozler Mah. Fevzi Cakmak Cad. Iskele Meydani No 1 D1, Fethiye, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 101 Hotels in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Dedeoglu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dedeoglu Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.