We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely new hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yacht Classic Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Yacht Classic Hotel to your Saves list
Yacht Classic Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Karagozler Mah. Fevzi Cakmak Cad. No:24 Fethiye Merkez, Fethiye 48300, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 101 Hotels in Fethiye
istanbul
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Lovely new hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2010

The Yacht Classic is the latest from a family that has owned the Yacht Hotel for years. Designed by an architect trained in California, it has brand new rooms with sophisticated uncluttered decor that are large and all seem to have private balconies overlooking the sea. Gorgeous pool, spa and sun deck area are below near the hotel's private sailboat dock. The very nice staff, in particular Mustafa, who speaks good English, were very helpful to us and even drove us to the ferry when we left.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    343
    82
    11
    10
    5
See reviews for
83
227
14
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
NW UK
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2009

I have visited the hotel over the years just for a drink as the location is wonderful, I found it on a rainy day around four years ago when I decided to go for a walk under a brolly with my good wife.
Decided to take the visit a step further this year and stay over for a few nights and very happy I did, it was interesting being able to compare the hotel I was staying in (Blue Star Oludeniz) with the Yacht Plaza.
I have met Mustafa (reception manager) a few times over the last four years and he is one of those great charming characters, lovely person. The staff were all very good and as usual Batu always takes time to say hello even when you pop in for a drink.
I'll get straight to the best point- the view from your balony which is simply stunning and was certainly my best hotel view ever, I've had a sea view before but this was sea, mountains, yachts, marinas, even a storm in the background etc etc!
Yes as said before, the rooms (although large) are now in need of a refurb (the beds are rock hard too) but that's all getting done this winter anyway so a bit unfair to criticise as they obviously know where improvements are needed an are acting to rectify the issue.
The set up and bar area at the sea front on the 'jetty' decking is also wonderful and gives you a feeling you are staying in a hotel you can't really afford to stay in- but you can- well at least for now, we'll have to see how the refurb alters the rates!
All in all I'll be going back there as the atmosphere at sundown with differing shades of blue (pool,sea,sky,) are simply stunning as are the reflection of the yachts lights on the sea and I actually fell asleep on my balcony (around 2.00am) as I had to savour every moment of the balcony views.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2009

To sit looking out over the harbour from the grounds of the Yacht Plaza at any time, day or night, is pure heaven. You could not fault this hotel for it's situation. Even the mosque which others found so annoying, didn't bother us.

The staff are friendly, the food is good, the rooms are clean comfortable and well sized. Didn't get on well with the extremely firm mattress though! The hotel will be refurbished this winter and having seen the standard of the sister hotel, The Yacht, we are expecting something very special when we go back again. And we will go back again, it is that sort of place, like a home from home.

Batu and Banu do a wonderful job and Mustafa is a star, great bloke, loved him to bits! See you all next year.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2009

Though it has a good location, right at the seaside and only 5 miutes walk to the center, this Hotel somehow didnt satisfy me. It needs refurnishing definitely(!), very poor rooms. I didnt enjoy spending time in the room, it is only good for sleeping. Though I can say it is clean but; I don't know it could be better at overall, had some strange feeling somehow in the room, didnt like it that much and I would only stay there again on the condition that all the other hotels ate overbooked. And the pool did not attract me at all.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2009

We have just come back from two weeks at the Yacht Plaza Hotel in Fethiye and it has been the best two weeks we have ever spent in Turkey, after over 9 years of traveling to the country. The hotel location is perfect, just a short walk to the town, harbour and markets, etc. The hotel its self is just about perfect, relaxed and very peaceful with a great pool and views of Fethiye bay that our amazing; and a sunsets that you would find hard to match anywhere in the world. But, as with all hotels, the most important element are the staff and the Yacht Plaza has some of the warmest and most friendly staff you could ever wish to meet. You were always met with a smile and nothing was too much trouble for any of them....and a great sense of humour was always on display. The hotel owners, Batu and Banu, are at the hotel most of the time mixing and chatting with the hotel guests and are both lovely people and very approachable, always checking that you are happy with your stay, etc.

Would we go back? Yes without a doubt and with no hesitation at all. Thank you Batu and Banu and to all of your staff for such a great holiday we will remember for many years to come.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2009

We stayed at the Yacht Plaza for one night before starting a gulet cruise and loved it. A fantastic setting by the sea and so peaceful. The gardens and pool area were beautiful and we had no problem getting a sun lounger. The staff were really friendly and even though we were only there for one night we felt really at home and could have stayed much longer. We ate in the restaurant in the evening and were impressed by the standard of the food and by the beautiful setting right on the water. We had to change our booking at short notice due to a ferry cancellation and they were great about it. I'd definitely recommend the hotel to my friends and would love to go back.

Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2009

This really is a fantastic little hotel with great friendly staff. The hotels position is great
right on the marina, so you can enjoy your breakfast with the mediterranean lapping at your feet.. The pool area is never to busy so you can be sure to get a sunbed. Would also
recommend the hotel's restaurant.
The rooms are perhaps a little bit tierd but very clean and your well compensated by other things. However the rooms are being renovated this winter. There is a mosque opposite which some people have commented on but can honestly say it never woke me once and during the day when they called for prayer i found it quite soothing and sometimes amusing ( he did sometimes sound off key).
Someone commented on their air conditioning in earlier reviews. We found ours not to be very cold but we told Batu and it was fixed straight away.
All in all would say that this was one of the nicest hotels we have stayed in and would recommend it to anyone

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Yacht Classic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yacht Classic Hotel

Address: Karagozler Mah. Fevzi Cakmak Cad. No:24 Fethiye Merkez, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Fethiye
#2 Luxury Hotel in Fethiye
#8 Family Hotel in Fethiye
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Yacht Classic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Yacht Classic Hotel opened its doors with the Turkish hospitality that underlies the service it gives its customers, along with its elite decoration and comfortable rooms. The hotel is ten-minute walking distance to the city center of Fethiye. The hotel is open throughout the year. Located at sea level, our facility offers a warm family atmosphere. The hotel's image reflects our centuries-old, deep-rooted Mediterranean culture. Our rooms, with their unique sea view, have the quality of a boutique hotel. We offer family, deluxe, superior and standard rooms. We furnish our rooms with many amenities, meeting all the needs of our guests. Guest satisfaction is the ultimate objective of our service. Our congenial waiters and waitresses serve our guests at our outdoor swimming pool, located in the garden section, as well as at our sun tanning areas, our pool bar, and in our restaurants. Our dining facilities offer extraordinary taste, ensuring that you will enjoy your meals as much as your holiday. It is the Yacht Classic Hotel's pleasure to host you with its entire team at our service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Yacht Classic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yacht Plaza Fethiye
Hotel Yacht Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yacht Classic Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.