We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not for us” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Yacht Classic Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Yacht Classic Hotel to your Saves list
Yacht Classic Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Karagozler Mah. Fevzi Cakmak Cad. No:24 Fethiye Merkez, Fethiye 48300, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 101 Hotels in Fethiye
staffs
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“Not for us”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We decided to visit this hotel as a 2nd option to where we were staying. The hotel fronting the marina is very cramped. The menu available for lunch was ver basic and little to no Turkish dishes. The staff ignore you unless you make yourself known. The pool was very clean and a good size. The lobby was smart and clean. It is quite a walk into Fethiye so a taxi or Dolmus would be best

Room Tip: Choose a room on the front of the hotel for the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    343
    81
    11
    10
    5
See reviews for
83
227
14
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

A great hotel.

Staff: Very attentive, friendly and helpful.

Location: The hotel is a 10 minute walk from the main centre of Fethiye - just the right distance for a bit of peace from the hustle & bustle.

Rooms: Spacious, clean, comfortable, great sea views, large showers, all mod-cons (air con, mini fridge, hairdryer, TV etc...). The deluxe rooms also have a private jacuzzi on their balconies!

Food is served at the hotel's open-air waterside dining area, with great views of the bay (we also saw a turtle one morning!). Breakfast is a wide choice of continental breakfast food - along with eggs cooked any way you want them. The dinner menu has a good selection of meat, fish, pastas and salads - all a good quality and surprisingly reasonably priced.
A good selection of tasty bar snacks are also available from the bar through-out the day.

There are a lots of places to relax around the pool and the bar area. The pool is clean, and a good size - with a smaller "paddling pool" for the littleuns.
The bar area is directly on the waterfront, and next to the hotel's own yacht pontoon. The visiting yachtsmen (& women!) share the hotel's facilities with the guests - but it never felt overcrowded.

The hotel also has a spa - which we didn't use, so can't comment. (We did however have a Turkish bath and massage in the town, which was great, and also a lot cheaper than the hotel).

If we retrun to Fethiye, we would definitely stay here again. We had a lot of friends staying at the hotel (for our wedding), in numerous rooms - and no one had any real complaints.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights and were very impressed with the hotel room which had a very comfortable bed and pillows (finally!). Lovely view of the water, in a nice location away from the hustle and bustle. Pool nice, grounds nice. Unfortunately not all the staff were that friendly, some were great, but others look like they're having a bad day and make you almost feel bad to ask for something! Other than that, everything else was great and if they could teach their staff to smile a little we'd give it 10 out of 10.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Wonderful hotel, beautiful rooms but make sure you book as far in advance as you can.. could even be a year to get your sea front room. The views are simply stunning from the harbour side of the hotel, and well worth the money. The staff are friendly but maybe a little slow to serve in the pool side bar. The food is good, but it is worth walking into the village if you feel like a nice stroll from the hotel down the harbour side where you will find plenty of places to eat. The Fish market in the village is also worth a trip, although can work out quite expensive down to the price of wine.
The hotel itself has a lovely pool, and it is simply wonderful to be able to eat by the harbour, and a sunbath on a jetty where you can enjoy a lovely breeze which helps when the weather is very hot.
The rooms are clean and modern. There is a lift to all rooms, and the Penthouse suite was used my Craig Daniels during the filming of the latest Bond movie, and I think that says it all.

A lovely hotel, will look forward to going back. My friend had her wedding there in September and they were all very helpful, including laying on the hotels own yacht to bring the bride to the jetty where all the guests were waiting. This is the perfect venue for a very romantic wedding..

Room Tip: Always try to get a room overlooking the harbour, some rooms on the 3rd floor have their own balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stayed here with friends at the end of September. 40 minutes from Dalaman airport arriving at midnight to a warm welcome. Our room was on the 3rd floor, with a fantastic long balcony with sun loungers and our very own plunge pool. On the marina side, It overlooked the sea, the swimming pool and restaurant area. A view unsurpassed. All the staff were friendly and helpful. The restaurant served excellent meals by the water edge and there is a good bar down there too. A 10 minute walk down to Fethiye or hop on little buses which run all the time. One of the nicest hotels we have stayed in.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the marina - rooms 301,302,303 and 304 were excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

i stayed here as part of a wedding party on 28th sep 2012
my room was on the first floor, big, clean, beautifully decorated, excellent air con, lovely balcony
pool area is very nice, although as usual probably not enough loungers, there is a cafe serving drinks, ice creams and bar food then there is a restaurant serving dinners overlooking the boats, very picturesque.

breakfast is plentiful, continental and served outside by the marina which is gorgeous
staff were so helpful they let us use the facilities; pool, shower, towels, restaurant the day after we checked out while we waited for our transfer back to hotel
would definitely recommend for a relaxing, scenic hotel

Room Tip: sea view is always nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

This was our first time in Yacht Classic, on our arrival we found the reception staff very helpful. Our room overlooked the marina, The room was comfortable and clean. As this is a family run hotel the owners were always available. ~A good family feeling.
The staff in the restaurant were friendly and helpful. You can understand why by January this hotel is fully booked. People have been going to Yacht Classic for many years. We are now going back again.

J and D

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Yacht Classic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yacht Classic Hotel

Address: Karagozler Mah. Fevzi Cakmak Cad. No:24 Fethiye Merkez, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Fethiye
#1 Spa Hotel in Fethiye
#8 Family Hotel in Fethiye
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Yacht Classic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Yacht Classic Hotel opened its doors with the Turkish hospitality that underlies the service it gives its customers, along with its elite decoration and comfortable rooms. The hotel is ten-minute walking distance to the city center of Fethiye. The hotel is open throughout the year. Located at sea level, our facility offers a warm family atmosphere. The hotel's image reflects our centuries-old, deep-rooted Mediterranean culture. Our rooms, with their unique sea view, have the quality of a boutique hotel. We offer family, deluxe, superior and standard rooms. We furnish our rooms with many amenities, meeting all the needs of our guests. Guest satisfaction is the ultimate objective of our service. Our congenial waiters and waitresses serve our guests at our outdoor swimming pool, located in the garden section, as well as at our sun tanning areas, our pool bar, and in our restaurants. Our dining facilities offer extraordinary taste, ensuring that you will enjoy your meals as much as your holiday. It is the Yacht Classic Hotel's pleasure to host you with its entire team at our service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Yacht Classic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yacht Plaza Fethiye
Hotel Yacht Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yacht Classic Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.