We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Alesta Yacht Hotel

Save Saved
You added Alesta Yacht Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Alesta Yacht Hotel
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Fevzi Cakmak Cad. Yat Limani Karsisi No:17 | Yacht Harbour No 17, Fethiye 48300, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 101 hotels in Fethiye
Essex, UK
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Amazing holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

I've just returned from 8 days staying in this lovely hotel. I just wanted a relaxing time, sitting by the pool, reading my book, good food, and good views! That is exactly what I got, it was perfect. The hotel only opened in July 2011 so it's still new but the staff were helpful and polite.

The views from the 5th floor were amazing and where I spent most of my days, by the pool (although on the small side, it did the trick just to cool off and there was always a bed available), having a glass of wine at the bar or a snack in the restaurant.

I also ate in the restaurant in the evenings a couple of times and I would highly recommend this for the views alone, right across the harbour.

This hotel is worth a stay either for a long period or a couple of night between a boat trip. I didn't actually use the spa facilities but to have them at the hotel was handy. The rooms are beautifully decorated with all the amenities you require, cleaned daily and the beds are very comfortable. Location is fantastic, so close to Fethiye's main shops, bars and restaurants.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    73
    33
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
13
62
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 7 nights in a seaview double room. We were on Fethiye for work with Fethiye Museum so needed to stay somewhere central, the Alesta is in front of the Marina and 5 minutes walking distance to the centre of town and Paspatur. Common areas and rooms are very nice, effective aircon, good rain shower and toiletries. balconies are quite narrow so you can only get a stool on them but they have a glass wall which means the Marina view is uninterrupted.

I think it is probably geared up for those going on yachting holidays so it only has a very small rooftop pool and deck but they are very nice with good views. Lovely rooftop restaurant that makes the most of the views, food good but not spectacular.

Used the spa and hamman which were nice, and good value, but there was quite a lot of noise from the road, but to be fair to the staff we were in there when the earthquake hit (sat with mudmasks on!) and I think they kept doors open to the treatment rooms in case we needed to leave.
Overall a good value smart hotel, I would definitely stay there again, and Fethiye itself is very nice. Oludeniz and Hisaronu are very "Brits abroad" whereas Fethiye was much more relaxed. if you are looking for a beach hotel it probably is not for you (but they are not aiming at beach people anyway).

And make sure you visit Fethiye Museum, they have great collections and a lovely sculpture garden.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

We've just returned after a week in this great, small hotel. The staff were friendly and very polite. We had a suite which was an excellent, quality room with wonderful views over the marina. There are plenty of bars and restaurants within 5 minutes walk and views stretching out beyond the harbour are a delight. All in all, we had a brilliant, chill out time and would certainly return.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

I stayed here for a week with my sister. The rooms are great with fabulous views - if you are harbour-side, the setting of the rooftop bar and restaurant is quite stunning, the pool is a lofty suntrap - the food is ok - and the staff are fantastic!
I would definitely stay here again and would heartily recommend it to anyone wanting a reasonably priced stay in this beautiful harbour town.

Room Tip: Get a sea view if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

Breathtaking marina views from our cozy room. The room was quite adequate, and at the beginning of March thankfully nice and warm. Bed was comfortable and the walk-in rain shower was amazing!!! Breakfast buffet offered something different every day. The wait staff were extremely attentive, and remembered our coffee choices from day one. Room service delivered the best fettucine cabonara I've had anywhere in the world. All staff were friendly and helpful. Thankfully we did not have problems with noise as mentioned in other reviews.

Room Tip: Spend the extra money for the sea view, it's worth every penny (or turkish lira!!!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
netherlands
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012 via mobile

The good:nice location, marina side, beautiful view from roof terrace overlooking bay and marina + city and surrounding mountains.staff was friendly and helpful.good free wifi.
The acceptable:comfortable beds, clean new room,good rain shower,room smallish but ok.
The bad: mediocre sound isolation.if you are unlucky,disturbing(we were rather lucky,just some snoaring).early april already nice outside temperatures which for us means necessity for airconditioning. room temperature was not below 25 degrees celsius. Central climate system has not activated cooling yet( as in many modern hotels with central systems) opening window, not an option, because of noise.should be better once cooling is activated.

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

Great views, but the room walls are disturbingly thin. This creates two problems. Staying in the top floor, we were woke up with the staff setting the rooftop for the breakfast. Second, you can hear people (including their love-making) in the next room. I assume they can hear yours. We also had a problem because the evening staff that we talked did not write the information down and morning staff refused to honor the price the evening staff offered to us.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Alesta Yacht Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alesta Yacht Hotel

Address: Fevzi Cakmak Cad. Yat Limani Karsisi No:17 | Yacht Harbour No 17, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 101 hotels in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Alesta Yacht Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Otel so you can book your Alesta Yacht Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alesta Yacht Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.