We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Barbella Restaurant

Barbella Restaurant
Baris Manco Blv 124/B | Fethiye - Calis, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
+90 252 613 2228
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 291 Restaurants in Fethiye
Price range: $3 - $30
Cuisines: English, Italian, Turkish, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

In the restaurant right for the second time it is by far the best restaurant in chalis great value for money set menus is very cheap and emra the owner is nice

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    28
    11
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Special birthday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We have just enjoyed our summer holiday in Calis beach and it was made even more enjoyable with the delicious meals we had at Barbella. The food staff and warm welcome was fantastic and we especially appreciated the lovely birthday meal for my husband...the carrot cake is not to be missed. This restaurant is a little gem and every meal we had could not be better certainly the best in Calis. thankyou Emre Mohammed and all the staff at Barbella
best wishes from Carol and Ian

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Waiter ordered a Turkish dish for me 'alenacha' I think it was beautiful thank you guys. It was not on the menu and the staff were afraid that I would not like it. Don't worry it was 'mercam mar' (perfect) thank you again and I will definitely return again so start thinking of what you can feed me next time.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Had a good meal here, well presented. Set menu was excellent value. The owner was as helpful as last time we went in, and I would go again if passing.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsteignton, Devon
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Very friendly and great desserts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Barbellas is a very friendly restaurant on the main street, it is very popular and the food is delicious. The set menu is excellent value @ 23TL because you can choose any chicken main dish off the main menu. The Almond, sultana, rice & herb stuffed chicken breast, served with broc, cauli, mini sweetcorn & piped mash on a wooden platter is absolutely gorgeous ;) The sweets are homemade and a great selling point, cheesecake and brownies delicious. We ate here 4 times and found it excellent for food and service each time and always friendly even when we were just walking by. Good also for sport on tv and kids like the playstation.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barbella Restaurant also viewed

Fethiye, Mugla Province
Fethiye, Mugla Province
 
Fethiye, Mugla Province
 

Been to Barbella Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barbella Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.