We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You Must Try!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Barbella Restaurant

Barbella Restaurant
Baris Manco Blv 124/B | Fethiye - Calis, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
+90 252 613 2228
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 291 Restaurants in Fethiye
Price range: $3 - $30
Cuisines: English, Italian, Turkish, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
“You Must Try!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Very very friendly service, food is exceptional. Its a lovely family business, a must try if visiting Calis you will not be disappointed. A true hidden gem.
RichBossChris

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    28
    11
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

Tried this for the 1st time this year, it was a busy night, and we had the last table, the staff and owner very polite and friendly my food was good but my wife's was just ok, her starter of stuffed mushrooms was very bland and the stir fry was ok, overall an average meal, price ok, service was good, food was ok.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“It was OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I was looking forward to eating at Barbellas after the reviews I had read. I received a friendly welcome. The restaurant wasn't too busy when I visited, but the service was lacking efficiency, the front of house staff seemed to be a bit 'lost'. I ordered my meal, and when it arrived it was ok but, nothing special. Not somewhere I would rush back to.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Long wait, ignored by waiters.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We spent two weeks in Calis, and ate out every night, After a week of walking past this place, and the man at the front pestering us more and more every night, we eventually gave in and went to see what all the fuss was about. He claimed we wouldn't be "disappointed". Sadly, we were.

It was quite busy, which was fine, but it felt a tad overcrowded and quite hot. The waiters did not seem to know whether they were coming or going, and it took at least 15 minutes for them to ask us for our drinks order. The cocktails we ordered were lovely, and then they took our food order. The starters came quite quickly, so we just put the poor start down to the hustle and bustle of the restaurant. However, once we finished our starters, and they had seen us make eye contact several times to try and make them aware, they left us with our leftovers on the table in front of us for almost half an hour, and even then the finished plates were only moved as our main course was being served. We struggled to get the attention of the waiters all night, who seemed to be more interested in setting the Wii up and mucking around with the music choices first before seeing to their paying customers.

Whilst the food was ok, it was no higher in standard from the rest of the restaurants along the strip like the man at the front suggested, in fact, it was worse!

The following night we opted for the Meeting Point next door, as well as the Mangal restaurant opposite. These two restaurants would be highly recommended over the Barbella any day.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had wonderful service. It is a fantastic "people watching" restaurant. The staff are extremely helpful and the food was yummy. We paid 23Tl for a choice of starter, choice of main and desert. We were served a lovely chilled bottle of wine and had an extremely good dining experience. The staff are attentive to your needs and you don't get the feeling they are trying to "turn over the table" to make more money out of you. A must when in Feityhe. An added advantage is the music being played around you.....Some great "golden oldies". Laid back dining for value.!!!!!!Have eaten in so many Turkish restaurants and this one is for keeps.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barbella Restaurant also viewed

Fethiye, Mugla Province
Fethiye, Mugla Province
 
Fethiye, Mugla Province
 

Been to Barbella Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barbella Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.