We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The stylish and spacious main balcony with its dining area and relaxing seating area
The stylish and spacious main balcony with its dining area and relaxing seating area
The stylish and spacious main balcony with its dining area and relaxing seating area
Relax in the comfortable and spacious living room with a DVD and a bottle of the local wine
Large twin bedroom on first floor with plenty of storage space
Double bedroom on first floor with french doors leading to private balcony
Prepare anything from basic breakfasts to dinner parties with a wide range of kitchen facilities
Fethiye
|
Condo/Apartment – 
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Emma S
Billingshurst, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Location and Facilities”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014 for a stay in May 2012

We were very happy with our stay, we had our son then 7 with us and he loved the pool area which was always tidy and the planting around the sun lounger area was beautiful, our son enjoyed the lovely big pool which was never crowded during our half term week stay. The apartment is spacious and well equipped, the local bus is great and again quite a highlight for our son. The shop over the road is excellent for fresh bread and pastries in the morning, we enjoyed breakfast on the balcony every day with the sun rising over the mountains. The balcony is screened overhead which is great as it is a sun trap later in the day, the block is quiet and all the guests and more permanent residents seemed to respect one another's wish for peace and quiet and non of the horrors you sometimes get round communal areas, loud music and such like. It was all very civilised !

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Lee W
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wish I could visit every weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here back in 2008 and enjoyed it so much came back again! Apartment is very clean and well kept. Large sized rooms all with patio doors and air conditioning, balcony is great for eating breakfast and evening meals purchased from the local shop across the road. Pool on your doorstep with reserved sun loungers are always a treat. The complex itself is well maintained with gardeners and cleaners keeping it neat and tidy. The complex is at the end of Chalis Beach and is only a short walk to all the restaurants that are ran by friendly staff that are always accomidating and welcoming. Fethiye itself is only a short taxi ride or water taxi crossing away and is good for nights out and eating out. Booking is very easy and no problems with the apartment at all. If you can rent a car I would highly recommend it, you an easily get around and visit local historical sites as well as visit the supermarkets in Fethiye. There are also the locals buses that run until late in the evening and can be hailed anywhere on the road outside the apartments.
From my first visit I fell in love with Turkey and will be making every effort to visit each year, I have no hesitation in booking this apartment again.
The only thing I missed was my wifi connection....however all local bars offer free wifi so you can still connect whilst out and about. But then again you are on holiday so why spend time on the internet in the apartment!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
graham_wa...
Stockport
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014 for a stay in September 2013

This is a really well equipped and located apartment. The complex is just a short walk to all the bars and restaurants but far enough to make it peaceful. The resort doesn't have lots of clubs and bars so probably wouldn't suit the hard partying groups. The small complex is well maintained, the pool is lovely and clean. The apartment is split over 2 floors, it's bright and airy with well equipped kitchens on both floors, so if you are travelling as 2 couples you can still have some privacy.
We plan to stay here again.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Hannah C
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic weather, fantastic holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We booked 12 Summer Apartments via the website and from the start the process was seamless. Rachel responded with confirmation and all the necessary information very quickly and also provided advice before we went on transfers etc.

We arrived very late on a Sunday night, and after a 40 minute transfer we were met by the security guard, who was expecting us (someone is there 24 hours which is a real bonus if you need any help and for security, not that we felt unsafe at all, but it is just reassuring) and helped us to the apartment. The only way to reach the apartment is up some stairs so be prepared if you have heavy cases. If you are elderly and can't cope with too many stairs you will need to find an apartment on the ground floor.

You can't really fault the apartment itself at all, it is modern and clean and provides everything you need for a comfortable week or two in the sun. It is spacious and even though there were only 4 of us, had there have been 6 it would still have been comfortable.

The balcony area on floor 1 is much larger than the average apartment balcony and was a lovely place to have breakfast or relax on after a day by the beach or pool. It is well shaded and doesn't get too much sun during the day, but this is exactly what we wanted as it was a respite from the blazing sunshine.

On arrival we found one problem with a door that wouldn't stay shut on the second floor. After a quick text to Cliff and Julie (Rachel's representatives in Turkey), there was a maintenance man there within 15 minutes and it was fixed without any hassle at all. There is plenty of storage space, the beds are comfy, the showers work well and there is air con in every room.
The actual complex is lovely and beautifully maintained. There is someone caring for the lawns and plants every day and the pool is warm and clean. A bonus if you sit by the pool is that you are provided with comfy cushions to place on the plastic loungers. These need to returned to the apartment though as they would be swiped by others if left out and there is the usual problem of people reserving sunbeds at 7am, but you get that everywhere.

The beach is only a 5 minute walk and even though it is largely pebbly, it is still a lovely place to sit and the breeze from the sea makes the heat more bearable. If you go to the beach bar just at the bottom end of the beach front, as long as you spend 10 TL per person they will provide umbrellas and beds with cushions for free and they bring the food and drink to your bed!

The beach front is littered with bars and restaurants and we highly recommend George's for good food and service. There are so many to choose from, but in general most are good.

There is a small shop 2 minutes from the apartment where you can buy more or less anything you need for your stay in terms of tea, coffee, bread etc as we ate out every evening. You can also catch the Dolmus from outside the apartment. They come quite literally every 2 mins and will slow down to see if you want to get on and will take you all the way to Fetiye if required for 2 TL. You can also get the water taxi to Fetiye from the bridge at the bottom of the high street for 5TL and this is a lovely way to travel.

I would highly recommend the area for a reasonably priced holiday and if I was to return, as I hope to, I would certainly stay in 12 Summer Apartments again.

Thanks Rachel and Co :-)

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The apartment complex was beautiful.
Liked least: Nothing I could put!!!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
adrian b
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Just as good as last time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

This was our second time in the apartment and found it just as good as last time. Calis is just as beautiful as last year as we remembered it and we have already booked again for next year. Many thanks to Rachael and Julie for making it enjoyable holiday once again.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
SunSearch...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful holiday in fabulous accommodation in a beautiful country”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Another fantastic holiday in Turkey! Specific to the accommodation, prior to the holiday we had great communication with Rachel throughout and welcomed her friendly prompts when monies were due given our busy lives. This gave us great confidence and we knew instinctively we made an excellent choice!

On arriving, we were met at the gate by the security team with the key and they were expecting us. After a long day travelling this is just what you need.

Apartment itself is wonderful. It is modern, well appointed and makes for a comfortable and luxurious holiday home complimenting your stay.

Upstairs accommodation is like a studio apartment in its own right offering a second kitchen and appliances, along with ensuite bathroom. As we chose the master bedroom, it provided some welcome privacy from the children downstairs. A possible suggestion would be to include an additional television upstairs, to avoid the potential of disturbing those downstairs who have turned in early.

We had two minor issues during our stay but this simply allowed Rachel's in-country rep, Julie (and husband), to demonstrate great, prompt attention and service. Professional, friendly and very helpful, something you expect but all too often don't experience.

A final suggestion would be to ensure all cleaning products and a mop, for example, are readily available. We always strive to maintain any accommodation well and this perhaps could have been made a little easier. A minor point in the larger scheme of things but I think all reviews should be balanced!

We would unreservedly recommend staying here and therefore benefit from the smooth transaction and service from Rachel and her reps. Thanks again, we are already discussing next year!

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2013
We are so plesased you enjoyed your stay.

I am sorry you couldn't find the mop. It lives in the upstairs kitchen with the mop bucket! I will add this instruction to our welcome info in future.

Thank you for taking the time to review. We do value your comments to allow us to improve our service.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
LeoGif
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good price but a bit of a shambles”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this apartment for a month in April planning to relax for a while before checking out the rest of Turkey. April was a quiet month (we only paid 28GBP a night) which suited us fine and we were the only people staying in the block when we first arrived. Apartment was nice and clean and quite large for only two people although I can imagine with a group of six it would be a lot tighter fit. Unfortunately when we arrived to the complex the security didn't appear to be expecting us and we were unable to access the apartment. It took several phone calls, quite a few people and some time to finally gain entry.

Apartment has an ok kitchen and the main balcony is nice but didn't get sunlight during the day (this may change in later months - difficult to say). the beds had pretty cheap mattresses and not enough blankets for us despite also using the blankets off the other bed (a duvet would have been nice at this time of year). The curtains in the room were not sufficient to keep out the light and we were awoken at about 7am every morning.

the location is ok - about a 5-10min walk from Calis beach and about 30min from Fethiye on a dolmus (it is pretty much the last stop on the dolmus from fethiye)

When we left we advised the manager that the upstairs curtain rail was broken, as it had been prior to our arrival - we were subsequently charged for this (last time we try to do a favour!). the charge was fairly small but still left a very bad taste in our mouths.

We would recommend this place due largely to the price.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 3 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
1 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
2 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
3 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The price
Liked least: The bedding and curtains
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2013
We are sorry you were so disapointed with your stay.

However, you broke a number of items whilst you stayed with us (which we didn't charge you for). The curtains were in place when you arrived. Our reps confirmed this during their pre season check on the day you arrived and you did not report any problem with them until just before you left. Further, there is a notice on the wall warning you not to try and pull the curtains closed and that you may be charged if they are pulled off the rail. This was also in situ when you arrived.

The dates you stayed were out of season and Turkey had unusually poor weather this April so this was probably why you didn't get enough sun. Our balcony has to have a sun shade over the dining table because the sun shines so strongly almost all day between May and October. We were there two weeks after you and it was 35 degrees.

The keys were correct, our security guard told us you initally asked for the wrong apartment so were given the wrong keys! Our rep got his 10 year old daughter out of bed to drive down to the apartment when you rang to say you couldn't get in. He was with you in less than five minutes and the issue was resolved by then.

I am sorry that you found the bed uncomfortable. We now have a memory foam matress which is brand new in the room you stayed in and also in the double room downstairs, although we had no complaints about the old ones (which had less than twelve month's use) prior to your review. We will be replacing the twin bed matresses this October in lieu of your comments although again, no other complaints have been received and I am unsure of whether you used those ones.

The photographs on the website are a fair representation of the room available. In fact the apartment is renown by our returning guests for its spaciousness. We regularly have our family of six staying in there and one of the joys of the appartment is that it is so spacious. I think you might be even more dispointed if you stayed in a standard Turkish holiday apartment for six people as they are generally much smaller than ours.

Our reps were concerned to hear of your issues because despite making a number of trips to check if you were happy, no complaints were made to them. We are always happy to try and resolve complaints but can do very little unless problems are brought to our attention at the time they occur.

I think our photographs and other reviews speak to the standard of the accomodation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$78
/
Night
Week
Instant Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
Ms Rachael Cavanagh
Speaks English
Listed since : Aug 2010
Calendar Updated: 4 days ago
Note: Response rate information for this owner is unavailable.
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing