We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel on the beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of IDEE Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added IDEE Hotel to your Saves list
IDEE Hotel
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Calis Plaji Mevki Fethiye Merkez, Fethiye 48320, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 87 Fethiye B&B and Inns
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Great hotel on the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We often book a room for one night and stay on if we like it. We stayed here for 3-4 nights we liked it so much. Our IDEE rate included breakfast and dinner. We can be difficult to please when it comes to food but IDEE did right by us. Breakfast and dinner were both great. After an initial bump, the staff were very helpful and friendly. The restaurant likes to reserve the front tables closest to the ocean sunset for walk-ins. We were a bit off put since we are also paying customers. We stayed on the backside of the hotel overlooking the pool and then moved to the oceanside for our last night. The rooms are nice. Not super plush but nice for the price range. Whoever installed their showers did a poor job since most of them leak. The ocean room seemed to have a plastic sheet under the sheets that was kind of annoying. The design of the public space is very nice. The owner/managers are very helpful and want to make sure you are happy. They went out of their way to assist us. Overall we felt very welcome here and highly recommend it. The location is on the boardwalk of the beach area of Fethiye which puts you a bit outside of downtown but you can easily get there by the scenic water taxi or a cheap dolmus. The area is overly British and the only area in 3 weeks of Turkey travel where we did not hear the call to prayer (we missed it). Nonetheless it is a relaxing beach spot with awesome sunsets.

Room Tip: Oceanside if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    8
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
6
21
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montrouge
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

I stayed 1 week in May 2012. The hotel is located right in front of the beach and I particularly enjoyed taking my breakfast in the restaurant outside. I had a half-board accommodation and I was not disappointed. There was a nice choice for breakfast, and the buffet in the evening was very good. My room was small, but had a balcony with half a view on the beach. It was very clean, and quiet, except 2 nights where there was some very loud music in a place near the hotel. My only concern was the mattress which was not really confortable. The hotel has a small pool and there are enough deckchairs to relax or take some sun, although the sun was not here anymore after 5pm. You can also go the beach. It's a stone beach and you have to pay for the deckchairs if you want one.
The staff was very nice and always helpful, especially providing some explanation to go to the city center, which is about 4 km away. You can go there by dolmus. It's easy, and cheap. There are also taxis, but they are a little bit expensive. All along the beach, you will find travel agencies with a choice of daily trips, and the most difficult is to make a choice between the different agencies.
To summarize, I will say that this hotel is a very good choice for small budget. You cannot expect a 5 star hotel for this price, but you will have good food, nice location and very friendly staff, enough to spend a nice holiday and wish to come back. Thanks to the staff for the nice stay I spent there.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

Just returned from a wonderful week in this hotel. The hotel was right on the promenade in Calis and right on the beach. Rooms were lovely and clean and I had a very nice view of the sea even if it was a side view. The management and staff couldn't have been more helpful and really looked after me. I was a solo traveller and I felt very safe. I had bed and breakfast and really enjoyed the breakfast sat outside. The view was stunning and the sound of the waves as you had coffee was lovely. I would have no problems staying at this hotel again and it was good value for money. Thank you Huseyin for a wonderful week.

Room Tip: Book early for front facing rooms. Side rooms have sea view but rooms at back no.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

We were with my girl friend there for 5 days which is very very comfortable and excellent was..The rooms are very clean but a little bit small.. The lady who has cleaned our she was lovely and very very friendly. We stayed there as a Halfboard which was ok for us. The Personal which they worked there, they are alwaly friendly and running away with smiling faces. Thanks for Baris, Cuma, Ferhat, Cinar and Mr.Hüseyin. I am sure I will come back again in a short time.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

We have just returned from a week's stay at this Hotel and it is one of the very best, spotlessly clean, fantastic food and the staff are more than helpful. Situated right on the sea front and close to all amenities, ideal for familes or old age pensioners as the whole resort is completely flat. Thankyou Huddain and staff for making our stay so enjoyable.

Cath Horsfall-Halifax

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to IDEE Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IDEE Hotel

Address: Calis Plaji Mevki Fethiye Merkez, Fethiye 48320, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 87 B&Bs / Inns in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — IDEE Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Tingo and TripOnline SA so you can book your IDEE Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage IDEE Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.