We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant in Calis” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Nil Bar

The Nil Bar
Calis Beach Promenade, Fethiye, Turkey
0252 622 06 34
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 282 restaurants in Fethiye
Cuisines: English
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
York, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Calis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Just returned from our 3rd year in Calis and Angel and the team at Nil never fail to disappoint. Extensive menu and fab food. Staff are friendly and attentive. The food is just great.....starters, mains and desserts (if you fit one in) We have eaten many times here and have had loads of different meals and choices. Each one as good as the next. Very popular and you may have to wait for 5-10 mins for a table, but they will bring you a glass of wine whilst waiting and it is definitely worth those few minutes. Can't wait to go back!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    75
    23
    5
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, England
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Well what can I say. We ate at the Nil Bar around 5 times on our 2 week holiday to Calis Beach, each time the food and service was magnificent. We had fireworks for Hubby's Birthday and nothing was to much trouble for Angel and her lovely staff.

Can thoroughly recommend the steak dishes, they were delicious.

We shall definately be coming back again (We haven't tried everything on the huge menu yet). Thank you Angel, Abu, Emrah and Tarik for making our holiday in Turkey a lovely one.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“We loved the Nil Bar!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Fantastic setting, fab staff, so friendly and kind and helpful. Fab food, fab value. Just FAB!!!! Definitely a go to place. Thanks to all for some fab evenings xxxxx The Dann family.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
poole
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Not the best”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We used most of the calis beach restaurants over our weeks stay and as a family all of us agreed this was just ok but nowhere near as good as some of the excellent restaurants near by. Good service but not as good food I'm afraid. Also slightly more expensive than others.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldham
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Should be higher than 19th!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Excellent place. Lovely, great value food, great atmosphere, great service and on the beach front so you can watch the fabulous sunset.
Our favourite restaurant in Calis Beach.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Nil Bar also viewed

Fethiye, Mugla Province
Fethiye, Mugla Province
 
Fethiye, Mugla Province
Fethiye, Mugla Province
 

Been to The Nil Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Nil Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.