We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic friendly hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Diana Suite Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Diana Suite Hotel to your Saves list
Diana Suite Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ovacik Mevkii No 3, Fethiye, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 101 Hotels in Fethiye
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic friendly hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

Looking forward to going back this year, this hotel is lovely the people the pool the rooms and the food all excellent . If you don't mind walking or getting the dol mus in to town this hotel is perfect

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    31
    13
    7
    2
See reviews for
24
32
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I stayed here in June 2012 with a friend and we were really impressed.
We upgraded to a suite which was spacious and clean with maid service every day
The hotel is small and all the staff are really friendly
A great location with easy access to Hisaronu, Olu Deniz and Fethiye
Will defo return

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Couldn't fault the Diana at all. It was spotlessly clean and the staff were brilliant and did all they could to be helpful. The food was good, the choice did get less as the week went on as they closed the day after we left, and there were not many guests left. But it didn't matter as what we had was lovely. We had a lower floor room by the pool which was fine but apparently the suite rooms are bigger. Didn't matter to us as we don't spent much time in hotel rooms so main concern is that they are clean and it was cleaned every day. The location is perfect if you don't want to stay in a busy resort It is a short dolmus ride to Olu Deniz & Fethiye or Hisanarou is about a half hour walk. Pool is fab very clean and as end of season usually empty. Had a great holiday and would definitely go back. Thanks to Omar, Charlie (sorry can't remember proper name), Murat, man on reception, the cook and cleaning ladies, you all did a great job. Also met some great people staying there so that also helped to make a fab holiday.

Room Tip: unless you really need lots of space don't pay more for a suite room and ask for a room at pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Having just returned from this lovely hotel, I must say what a beautiful place to stay with fabulous staff from the cleaners to the owner . Chriss and I had a pool side room , but suite rooms are available on the 1st and 2nd floors. The rooms are spotlessly cleaned daily, with clean towels every day ( usually shaped into flowers or swans etc ) . The bar staff/waiters Charles and Murat couldn't have done more to make our stay more perfect . The owner Omer was always around for a pleasant chat and to be of any assistance, he even worked behind the bar a few nights . We stayed there on a B & B basis , but we ate at the hotel quite a few times and the food was very good, and the barbecue nights are not to be missed , and all very reasonably priced . This is a hotel that I shall return to, why , because here guests are made to feel that they matter and not just a number, as is often the case in larger hotels and as I said , the staff make a huge effort to make your stay as pleasant as possible.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We have just returned from our 10 day stay at the Diana. What a fantastic hotel.!!!! the staff were fantastic and could not do enough for us. even the cleaning ladies smiled and said hello every day. Ronnie the hotel dog smiled at us also ( he is beautiful) The hotel was always cleaned to a very high standard. The food was excellent. the hotel is surrounded by mountains and is very quiet,( no terrible bingo or rubbish entertainment) cant wait to return to the Diana... Thank you Omer, Charles and Murat for making our stay so wonderful... hope to see you again soon. xx

Room Tip: pool side rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

Just had 10 days at the diana suite hotel staff made u very welcome they r all hard working the rooms were always clean and loved the swans made from towels left on the bed by the chamber maids the suite we had had great views lovely and quiet this time of year as kids r back at school that's the way we like it we were in a great spot on the door step to hisaranou a great evening stroll or a few min on the dolmus to fethiye or oludeniz we hired a quad for 3 days a great experience food was great can't wait to go back a holiday is what u make it u can't please everone we would certainly recommend it annette and john from stourbridge england

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

If you just want to chill out and relax, this is the place to be! Surrounded by mountains, this charming, quiet hotel, with hardworking staff is just perfect. The rooms are very clean, the pool area is wonderfully clean and tidy. The food is average, but very nice traditional Turkish fare. Fried eggs are a little difficult for the chef to manage but at least he tries his hardest to please. The drinks are no differently priced than in the bars in Hisaronu and no Karaoke to damage your ears! Well done to all the staff making this a wonderful place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back so you don't hear any of the traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Diana Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diana Suite Hotel

Address: Ovacik Mevkii No 3, Fethiye, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Diana Suite Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Diana Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diana Hotel Fethiye

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Diana Suite Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.