We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“oztoklu Restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oztoklu Restaurant

Oztoklu Restaurant
Fish And Vegetables Market No.111 | Cumhuriyet Mahallesi 97. Sokak, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
+90 535 289 7947
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 301 Restaurants in Fethiye
Price range: $10 - $60
Cuisines: Seafood, Turkish, Vegetarian, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: There is fruit and vegetable market next to fish market ..Oztoklu restaurant is in wegetable market next to spices shop.
Aylesbury Bucks
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“oztoklu Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

The best meal of our holiday. Visited twice and each time food was superb and the service great. Fantastic family run business. Will definitely be returning.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    314
    36
    12
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic food lovely people family operated visited for 5 years not to be missed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

A really nice family run restaurant. Great value for money and always a warm welcoming. Fantastic hospitality and Once you've visited you will always return !!!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Our favourite little restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

Each year we return to Fethiye a night eating at Oztoklu is of upmost importance. The food served up is completely delicious and i cannot get enough of their special sauce. This year i took my best friend from Australia whom I'm travelling with, but luckily i return in October with my husband so will be able to go there again. Really cannot rate this high enough, its a gem away from the tourist trap of the actual fish market.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“The Most Unlikely Place to have one of Your Best Evenings.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

A truly family restaurant where you can meet lots of people in a cordial atmosphere, while experiencing some amazing recipes.
Father does the cooking and his sauces are something to kill for, Mum assists, Daughter runs the show and Brother will keep you entertained.
We first went four years ago with six friends and everyone rated this one of the best.We have recommended friends and family and everyone agrees its a night not to be missed.
We can especially recommend for the lone traveller, who may wish to meet others over a meal, as the numbers increase, the more tables are brought out and butted up to others.
A wonderful family who will make your day special, we have been seven times over the last few years, the last time was in July. Don't miss out on this one.

Olive and Roger Clay,
Essex.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

All other 5-star reviews explain why this is a great place. Just bear in mind that in the end with drinks, dessert, etc. your dinner might be a bit more pricey than what you had planned. If you get the chance, take some time to have a chat with the owners!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oztoklu Restaurant also viewed

Fethiye, Mugla Province
Fethiye, Mugla Province
 
Fethiye, Mugla Province
Fethiye, Mugla Province
 

Been to Oztoklu Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oztoklu Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.