We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ABSOLUTE GEM - Track it down!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oztoklu Restaurant

Oztoklu Restaurant
Fish And Vegetables Market No.111 | Cumhuriyet Mahallesi 97. Sokak, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
+90 535 289 7947
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 290 Restaurants in Fethiye
Cuisines: Seafood, Turkish, Vegetarian, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: There is fruit and vegetable market next to fish market ..Oztoklu restaurant is in wegetable market next to spices shop.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“ABSOLUTE GEM - Track it down!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We came across this place whilst wandering around the veg market (next to the fish market) The fact that we ate there six nights out of the 12 nights we were in Fethiye tells you how good it was!!!!

Brilliant food, brilliant fun, brilliant people...certainly worth tracking down. Can't recommend it highly enough!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    307
    35
    12
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
ovakic
1 review
“overcharged”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

I recently visited this restaurant and was sorely overcharge so be careful when letting the restaurant but your fish. We had two red mullet and eight prawns with two beers and a coffee and the son charged us 81lira which I thought was really expensive. He was busy with an inspector while we were there and I think just made up a figure for our bill. Really disappointing experience.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“The best in the market”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We decided which fish we wanted before accepting the host's offer to help us buy the best produce from the market. His family then cooked it for us. We had a feast - king prawn in chilli sauce, squid in a spicy coconut based sauce & huge griddled tuna steak. All was delicious & washed down with local beer for about £10 each. Lovely lively atmosphere, friendly banter between the stall holders but not as 'manic' as the adjacent fish market area. This was much nicer than the restaurant in the fish market area we tried a few days before & was the best meal of the holiday.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic eating experience!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

We happened upon this place quite by chance, met some friends and returned here to eat!!
What a find! The whole experience was fantastic and food was totally delicious!!
It really was a sensory overload.
The staff were so friendly and helpful, felt like old friends after just a few minutes.
Will defiantly recommend and can't wait to return.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Codicote, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

A lovely restaurant, and a great host! We had king prawns and red snapper, cooked to perfection by our hosts family! Seek this restaurant out, and have some great fresh fish and lovely Turkish wine. Definitely recommend this one!

Great atmosphere eating in the fresh produce market, just outside the bustling fish market.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oztoklu Restaurant also viewed

Fethiye, Mugla Province
Fethiye, Mugla Province
 
Fethiye, Mugla Province
Fethiye, Mugla Province
 

Been to Oztoklu Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oztoklu Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.