We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disappointed in my whole experience at this restaurant after reading some of the reviews I had high expectations.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Mozaik Bahce

Mozaik Bahce
Cumhuriyet Mah 90/91 Sokak, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
0252 614 4653
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 282 restaurants in Fethiye
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: The Mozaik Bahçe (Mosaic Garden) restaurant specializes exclusively in dishes from south east Turkey. The menu is influenced by the rich and diverse mosaic culture of the Hatay region and its historical association with Ottoman, Arabic, Armenian and French cuisine. Often described as a little oasis, the Mozaik Bahçe is located in the heart of Fethiye town, set slightly back from the main streets in a pretty garden setting decorated with traditional Turkish hand crafted mosaic lights and lanterns.
Wallasey, Merseyside, England
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very disappointed in my whole experience at this restaurant after reading some of the reviews I had high expectations.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Came to this restaurant after reading some very good reviews about it. For a restaurant that states it specialises in South Eastern Turkish cuisine from the Hatay region, the dishes served where of very poor quality, I was especially disappointed in the kunefe served. Would not recommend and will not return.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mozaik-bahce, Owner at Mozaik Bahce, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
We really appreciate reviews that tell us and others something useful. This review does not offer any constructive feedback!

For the benefit of future diners first let me say the owner, the chefs and all kitchen staff are from Hatay a south eastern province of Turkey, with many years restaurant experience and the dishes we serve are exactly what you will find in the restaurants in Hatay. We do what we know and readers may check out our Turkish reviews on Tripadvisor for themselves.

We buy our meat from the best butcher in town who supplies all the best hotels and restaurants and has several international awards to his name and his certificate with credentials is hanging on our wall and we buy fresh vegetables from local farmers who supply the Taste of Fethiye project. The specialist herbs and spices which make the Hatay cuisine so unique are sent up from the south east of Turkey as it is not possible to buy them locally.

We are very clear about what happens when someone is unhappy with their meal which is easily done as while recognizing it is not possible to please all of the people all of the time the overwhelming majority of people are delighted with their choices and anyone who isn’t and said so at the time would certainly be remembered.

The following assumes that our attention is drawn to any problems before the meal has been eaten or their plates have been removed and the remains (evidence) consigned to the bin.

First we establish if there is actually anything wrong with the meal. If it just not to someone’s taste then of course we are very sorry but it just means their choice was not right for them. We are always willing to adapt or exclude particular ingredients if we are asked to do so at the time of ordering. The photos and written text also enable people to make an informed decision prior to ordering and we will happily answer questions about the meals and accompaniments.

If there is something wrong then we will of course either replace the meal or offer an alternative. And then in most cases we will not charge for that meal.

The Mozaik Bahçe Staff Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    527
    92
    23
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
somerset
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Turkish food, fantastic ambience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

There's not a lot wrong with this restaurant, the food is excellent and the atmosphere and decor are perfect too. If you'd like a real Turkish meal experience without the hustle and bustle of the 'usual' that's on offer, then definitely go to this restaurant early in your holiday. The reason I say early, is because you're sure to want to come back again!
Great prices and friendly (if maybe over the top at times) staff.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mozaik-bahce, Owner at Mozaik Bahce, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Mozaik Bahçe (Mosaic Garden) restaurant in Fethiye and we really appreciate your lovely feedback “the food is excellent and the atmosphere and decor perfect too; great prices and friendly staff”.

Thanks again

The Mozaik Bahçe Staff Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Wonderful Eastern Turkish Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Our final meal after a week in and around Fethiye and Mozaic turned out to be a wonderful restaurant.

You have to seek out Mozaik as it is neither down by the water, nor in the famous fish market but it's well worth the effort. But please do it because you will find great food and enthusiastic, friendly and efficient service.

This is Eastern Turkish food NOT local fare. And the team there are very proud of this. The Meze ( the suggested two portions for the four of us - wisely) were exceptional. We all then chose kebab - Mozaik and Lamb - wonderful. And again served with a variety of delicious accompaniments. Sadly, none of us had the strength to go for the interesting desserts.

And finally, the bill was simply incredible value. Which meant that we had both the strength and the money to head back to those famous Fethiye shops!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mozaik-bahce, Owner at Mozaik Bahce, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Mozaik Bahçe (Mosaic Garden) restaurant in Fethiye and we really appreciate your lovely feedback “great food and enthusiastic, friendly and efficient service; the bill was simply incredible value”.

We are delighted you enjoyed your final meal with and as you rightly mentioned we only serve dishes from the south eastern province of Hatay in Turkey which is on the Syrian border and as such our meals are influenced by the Arabic food culture in this region and the herbs and spices used are different to those found in western Turkey.

Thanks again

The Mozaik Bahçe Staff Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wiltshire, england
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Have been to Fethiye/Calis for a few years now but did not really know about this place, one of our neighbours recommended it when we were out in October. Stopped for lunch - weather was awfull - but great welcome from Ali. Excellent lunch, great friendly service and will def be using this place when in Fethiye again, even went back for a couple of drinks late afternoon before getting Dolmus back to Calis!

Take my advice, give the restaraunts on the promenade a miss and try Mozaik - you will not be dissapointed.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mozaik-bahce, Owner at Mozaik Bahce, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for your “superb” review of the Mozaik Bahçe (Mosaic Garden) restaurant in Fethiye and we are delighted to hear you received “a great welcome” and enjoyed an “excellent lunch and great friendly service”.

Thanks too to your neighbours for their recommendation.

The Mozaik Bahçe Staff Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lytham st annes
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“can it get better?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

visited mozaik restaurant again in September this year,it was better than ever (I did not think it possible)the service was again first class the food? I sit here now writing this review and my mouth is watering at the thought of that scrumptious Turkish food excellent 1st class food 1st class welcome and treated like old friends
the only problem is I keep writing reviews on the place and it must be working because it is very busy(well what do you expect for a no 1 T/A rated restaurant eat well and enjoyl

footnote ;beware of restaurants in hirasonou giving out false info Iwill not name it but next visit I will review it and if they are doing what I think they are doing I will send a report trip advisor

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mozaik-bahce, Owner at Mozaik Bahce, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a second review of the Mozaik Bahçe (Mosaic Garden) restaurant in Fethiye and your lovely feedback “1st class food, 1st class welcome and service”.

It was great to see you again and we look forward to seeing you again next year.

The Mozaik Bahçe Staff Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mozaik Bahce also viewed

Fethiye, Mugla Province
Fethiye, Mugla Province
 
Fethiye, Mugla Province
 

Been to Mozaik Bahce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mozaik Bahce, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.