We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sundial Restaurant

Sundial Restaurant
Tasyaka Mah. Topcular Mevkii 365 SOK, Fethiye, Turkey
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 301 Restaurants in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: English
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
lincolnshire
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“The Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

What can I say about this little jewel, Excellent in every way, from the free pick up to the views, food, service and everything,

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    26
    12
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
kent
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Don't bother”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

My self and my wife took a taxi to the sun dial Restaurant and took a chance to see if they had any tables for us to dine , we were told yes we have had a cancelation and a table was free,
A waiter took us to our table and there we sat being totally ignored by all the waiters, we asked if we could see a menu and order some wine, waiter said ok I will be back, never to return to us so we got up and left.
The cheek of it was as we were leaving a waiter said have you enjoyed your meal, I said what meal you ignored us all night and the waiter just laughed in our face , how rude was that.
So no don't go there they are very rude.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bolliington macclesfield
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“great place to watch sunset and great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We were taken there on a mini bus which was free,the staff were very attentive and the food was good,and what a fantastic place to watch the sunset.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Stunning!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We were picked up in a minibus (free) that took us to this gem of a place. Having been recommended this restaurant by several people at our hotel, expectations were high, and we weren't disappointed. The view and ambiance was well worth the trip. Staff were attentive, the food was spot on and the crowning glory was the wonderful sunset. Will definitely return next year!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accrington
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great restaraunt well worth the trip up the hill !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Superb quality surroundings with a five star view. Quality freshly cooked food at very reasonable prices. Well worth a visit if you are in the area.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sundial Restaurant also viewed

Fethiye, Mugla Province
Fethiye, Mugla Province
 
Fethiye, Mugla Province
Fethiye, Mugla Province
 

Been to Sundial Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sundial Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.