We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“newly revubished and renamed hotel villa berk” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Villa Berk

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Villa Berk to your Saves list
Hotel Villa Berk
1054 Sok. No:100 Calis Beach | Foca Mah, Fethiye 48300, Turkey   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 88 Fethiye B&B and Inns
special22
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“newly revubished and renamed hotel villa berk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

We have been visiting Calis every year since 1990 and started staying at the hotel villa in2009 when Theo Onur leased it in edition to the hotel onur, last year when we booked theo told me no problem, when we arrived No hotel and theo had gone. Thisyeari had booked another hotel and went to visit the villa berk. It is now run by the owner who had leased it out for10 years, he has spent a great deal of money on a fantastic refurb the rooms and decor are A1 food and service excelent I have booked for September this year 2012, i can highley recomend this hotel, having worked in the hotel trade for 22 years in a 5 star hotel in London. The owner Alp educated in Canterbury, and his wife was born of Turkish parents in America so no problems with understanding

Room Tip: all rooms have good views the front looks to the sea the rear mountain
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    6
    1
    3
    0
See reviews for
6
22
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fareham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2010

my friends, my husband and I had a most enjoyable 14 days at
villa beach hotel. The food was consistantly good and varied, always served and presented well. Our rooms were spotless and kept well. Our hosts, Theo and Dilik were very welcoming and greeted us with a smile at all times. The rest of the staff were lovely, especially Doodoo. We cannot recommend this hotel enough.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2010

Cant comment on the hotel itself but we ate at the villa beach 8 out of 10 nights on our recent stay and could not find fault with it ,the small family run establishment where friendly , happy ,helpfull ,everything you could ask for ,nothing was to much trouble and i will definately be going there again .
Amazing experience ,Thank you villa beach .

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2009

On arrival in the early hours of the morning we arrived after a frighening taxi journey (which they arranged - the driver could bearly keep awake!) to find that they only had one of the two rooms we booked originally. We were placed in their sister hotel onur which was much to be desired. So our daughter was left in a separate hotel on her own. We eventually got our two rooms the next day at midday. The rooms were clean but not refurbished to the high standard that had been sold to us. The telephones were just for show - they didnt work - nor did the televisions one had an aerial but no adapter and one had an adapter but no aerial. There was no hot water in the morning for a shower it was always cold. The breakfast was typically turkish with boiled eggs, bread, cucumber, cheese and jams along with tea or coffee. The hotel has a pool but it was not kept very clean and soon became dirty as the days progressed. On our last day - we had rooms booked as we had a 3 am flight - only to be told that they had made a mistake and had no rooms. We were basically left with a 11 am checkout and nowhere to rest until our flight. They did let us use their pool shower room which was a bonus.

When we came to leave - they tried to overcharge us by quoting a higher nightly rate. It was only the evidence of our emails that they backed down. They did the same with the taxi and tried to charge us an extra £10. Our advice would be to book your taxi with a recommended company - we made the mistake of changing to their taxi instead of using our usual one.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaBerk, Owner at Hotel Villa Berk, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Guest,
My name is Alp,I am the landowner & also hotel owner of the Hotel Villa Berk.I used to hire out the Hotel between 2003 and 2011.I guess your visiting the hotel which was Hotel Villa Beach but now Hotel Villa BERK in 2009 when the hotel villa beach was run by Teo .I taken over the hotel and made so many changes and renovation at the hotel.Even the name .If you check the pictures you will see.
I would like you to notice that and I would be appreciated if you could remove your review from hotel board.

Many thanks and hope to see and meet you next years.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Villa Berk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Berk

Address: 1054 Sok. No:100 Calis Beach | Foca Mah, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 88 B&Bs / Inns in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa Berk is situated right on Calis Beach front and is a small and friendly, family run hotel in the popular, tourist and holiday resort of Calis Beach which is situated on Turkey's sunny, south western Mediterranean coast.Hotel Villa Berk is owned and managed by the Berk Family who are lovely people who offer a warm and friendly place to stay. The hotel is situated in the quieter end of Calis Beach in an area where the beach is mostly sandy with a little shingle, where there is great bathing in the warm waters of the blue Mediterranean. The beach is just a few steps away.The hotel offers a nice swimming pool and sun garden with chairs, tables, sun beds and shades. There is an all day cafe bar and in the evening the sea front restaurant terrace comes alive with the aromas of barbecue and spices from the grill.Enjoy a cooling beer or glass of wine and watch the sun go down... Calis is famous for its stunning sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Villa Berk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Villa Berk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.