We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Days at the Gokcen” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gokcen Hotel

Save Saved
You added Gokcen Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Gokcen Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ovacik Mah | Ovacık Mah Ölüdeniz Beldesi, Fethiye, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 101 hotels in Fethiye
Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Happy Days at the Gokcen”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

What a great family run hotel. When we arrived we were greeted by the daugher who gave us a warm and jovial greeting. As we arrived late the kitchen had closed, but the staff kindly switched back on cookers to cook anything of the menu that we desired. The rooms were spotlessly clean and remained so during our stay due to their efficient cleaning maids who changed sheets towels etc everyday without fail. Pool and facilities were always well maintained throughtout the day no matter how busy the hotel was. The aircon worked too well in the much needed heat of the night which gave us a good nights sleep. The hotel is ideally located to reach Fetiye Hisaranu and Oludeniz with the Dolmus ride that run every 5 mins got us to Oludeniz (5 lira for two ppl) worked out better than getting taxis which would of cost us 30 lira. Dincter was a natural host who took time to chat and get to know you and not to mention his Uncle. The Gocken gave us a cheap holiday but delivered an excellent stay with a feeling of exceptional value for money. Couldnt complain and have already booked for next year like so many others.

Room Tip: Double Deluxe comes with a fridge and free air con which you definately will need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    142
    53
    10
    6
    4
See reviews for
67
78
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Very friendly staff, a warm welcome and great food.

The room we had was quite basic, but considering what we paid for it represented very good value for money.

The location is a bit out of the way, but it is only a short walk to the dolmus stop.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirriemuir, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

This was our first visit to the Gokcen and is sure to be followed by more. The hotel is a credit to the family who made us feel very welcome. We booked in to a standard room and were very happy with it...how often do you actually stay in it when the temperature is in the 100's every day?! Lots of sunbeds every day to bake on. Delicious food for both lunch and dinner. The main reason we will return though is the staff and the friendly atmosphere amongst the guests. Dincer...you should become a Dentist with your Raki remedy for toothache! Have to mention Jacob, Barry, Ozge, the Uncle (sorry I never got your name!), Gokhan, Ali, Mr "Read a Book!" Thank you all so much for a wonderful holiday, thank you Cal Cal and thank you RAKI!!!!

Room Tip: All are good. Standard smaller than deluxe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Visited the Gokcen Hotel again in June/July 2013 and had, as usual, a superb holiday. Excellent service, facilities, entertainment, bar and staff. All made more perfect by a super bunch of guests with who my wife and I had a great time. Once again I can not recommend this establishment highly enough to anyone who is looking for a great hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We have just returned from our second year at the Gokcen and once again we all had a fantastic time. The family make you feel so welcome. When we arrived on 5th August having booked 2 apartments, we were told that they would not be available for two nights and we were given 3 deluxe rooms and complimentary breakfast. The rooms were lovely and I asked for a kettle as I hadn't brought mine and was given one immediately. We have stayed in several hotels in Turkey and the accommodation problem in August is not unique to the Gokcen. Due to there being several flights daily it is very difficult for the hotels. The family do their best to accommodate their guests requests. As promised our accommodation was available after 2 nights. We ate out every evening and went on several trips and were not treated any differently to guests who stayed at the hotel. There were a lot of mosquitoes this year but you can't blame the hotel for that! Everyone we spoke to on trips and in the town in the evening had had problems with the little mites. Not once did we have a problem getting sunbeds and more than once although the hotel was full, it was like having our own private pool. Dincer treats all his guests very well and tries to make sure that everyone has a great holiday. All I can say is some people find fault whatever and it is impossible to please everybody. For us this hotel (for what you pay you could not even hire a caravan in August in England for a week) is a little gem and we can't wait to return next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We have just returned from a fantastic 2week holiday at the Gokcen Hotel. Our hotel room was immaculate and was cleaned every day. Turkish breakfast was great. The pool was cleaned every morning and there were plenty of sun loungers (even though the hotel was full). All of the staff were very friendly and we were made to feel very welcome. We had no problems with our bar tab as we paid this at the end of each night. Drinks/Food were well priced. You do not need to walk up the steep hill to get the dolmus as there are easier routes to the main road which you can take if you go the other way. The dolmus takes about 5mins to Hisaronu, where you'll find all the shops/bars/restaurants. We walked it twice and it took us a leisurely 30mins. Overall we had a great holiday, would definitely recommend the Gokcen Hotel and we will be going back again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Gokçen hotel for 1 week and had a lovely time. All staff are very friendly and welcoming. The hotel and rooms are very clean. The food was lovely too.
You are just a bus away from the night life and restaurants in Hisaronu and olu deniz.
We had a lovely time, thank you. :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Gokcen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gokcen Hotel

Address: Ovacik Mah | Ovacık Mah Ölüdeniz Beldesi, Fethiye, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 101 hotels in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Gokcen Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the benefits of swimming pool and kids' pool, perfumed gardens and gently swaying hammocks, where you can relax to your heart's content. There is also an indoor playroom and complimentary wireless Internet access olso you can wtch sky news and sky sports in the restaurant area. Delicious traditional Turkish and English cuisine is also served here, along with a large selection of speciality dishes, vegetarian meals and a children's menu ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelBookers and Tingo so you can book your Gokcen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gokcen Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.