We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gokcen Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Gokcen Hotel to your Saves list
Gokcen Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ovacik Mah | Ovacık Mah Ölüdeniz Beldesi, Fethiye 48330, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 101 Hotels in Fethiye
Theydon Bois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“PERFECT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Just stayed at The Gokcen Hotel/Apt for a week, well it wasn't long enough! we had an apartment which was basic but very clean and spacious. The apt had the largest shower we have ever had on a holiday and the views from the 2 balconies were lovely. The grounds surrounding the hotel and apts are well kept and so pretty, the pool is large and WARM and there are plenty of sunbeds and sun umbrellas. The family that run the Hotel are so welcoming and helpful, all greeting us as we arrived which was well after midnight. Many of the other guests had stayed many times before which is always a good advertisement.The restaurant serves excellent lunch time snacks and superb evening meals all well priced.The Hotel/Apts are in a good quiet position but close enough to walk to many restaurants and shops. All the staff cannot do enough for you and we would gladly return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    63
    14
    11
    9
See reviews for
78
98
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
wigan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Just home after our holiday 17th-25th June.Must say what a lovely time we had at The Gocken Hotel. The hotel is in a peacefull position,easy to travel to Hisaronu or Fethiye on the domus for 4 Tl.A family run hotel with a family feel,if your looking for a relaxing break,its the place to go. The rooms are basic but spotlessly clean.The pool area is lovely and bar and restaurant are reasonably priced.We ate at the hotel a couple of times and the food was good. I would return to this little gem of a hotel.

Room Tip: I would advise book the deluxe rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Had a brilliant holiday staying at the Gokcen hotel.
Staff are very friendly and can't do enough to help. The hotel rooms are lovely and clean. Food is excellent. Great holiday all round. Would highly recommend this hotel to any one looking to travel to Turkey.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skipton,N.Yorks
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We have been to this fantastic hotel, 13 times and hopefully will continue doing so for many years to come..It's a beautiful, family-run hotel, in an idyllic peaceful position--but near enough to the night-life if you want it...

The rooms are immaculate,--an excellent,reasonably priced restaurant--last year a new outdoor bar was built...All this set in beautiful gardens with a large swimming pool,plenty of sunbeds and brollies on a large sun terrace....

The owners,The Gokce Family are wonderful people.Nothing is too much trouble for them ,,they are on hand 24/7 and from the moment you arrive you will be treated as friends-----Since we began visiting there,the hotel has kept upgrading,,keeping it's charm...check it out on www.gokcenhotel.com

We will be there AGAIN in September...Can't wait to see the Gokce Family and meet up with friends old and new----

See you then

Room Tip: The Standard Rooms are nice--Clean,airy,good bathroom,balcony....If you want a bit more luxury try u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

we are in our 21st year of going to the gokcen hotel, i allways said i would never go back twice to a holiday place but after our first time at the gokcen this went out of the window. the hotel, the family who own it , the place are all wonderfull, if you want a relaxing holiday in beautifull surroundings with lots to do if you want or as little to do if thats your preference this is the place to go. the staff can't do enough for you and make you part of their family, food is fabulous , lovely rooms, well cared for and upgraded on a regular basis, something new every year. zahit and his family work hard to make your holiday a wonderfull experience, try the teras bar just up the road during your stay, ali and sibel will welcome you warmly. we thoroughly recommend the gokcen for families . groups or single people, fantastic atmostphere, you will come back for more i guarantee.

Room Tip: they are all nice but we prefer ones overlooking the garden, just ask when you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We read with interest all the reviews on the hotel prior to booking and with the exception of a few , I am sure they must of mixed up their hotels, they all looked very good.

On arrival we were booked in and shown to our room. The room was exceptionally clean with great views to to distant mountains. The setting of our room within the grounds was very peaceful and the gardens were found to be very well maintained.

The location of the hotel is set back from the main road which is about a five minute slightly uphill walk. From there you can catch any of the local buses to Ölüdeniz and Fethiye. I must say that the local bus service is one of the best I have come across in its frequency, reliability and price.

We eat a couple of times in the hotel and found the food good and the bar service excellant with very attentive and friendly staff, who would on quite moments come and have a chat.

All this led to a wonderful stay in a tremendous hotel and a genuine feeling that we wish to return next year. This is truly a family run hotel who invite you in to their family for your stay and a big thank you for that.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gateshead, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Great hotel, location and friendly staff especially Yakup, he made our holiday, would definately return just to see his smiling face. Olu Deniz is such a beautiful place and we have visited many times, due to return to this resort in October.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Gokcen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gokcen Hotel

Address: Ovacik Mah | Ovacık Mah Ölüdeniz Beldesi, Fethiye 48330, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 101 Hotels in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Gokcen Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the benefits of swimming pool and kids' pool, perfumed gardens and gently swaying hammocks, where you can relax to your heart's content. There is also an indoor playroom and complimentary wireless Internet access olso you can wtch sky news and sky sports in the restaurant area. Delicious traditional Turkish and English cuisine is also served here, along with a large selection of speciality dishes, vegetarian meals and a children's menu ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Gokcen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gokcen Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.