We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good choiche.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Megri Restaurant

Megri Restaurant
Cumhuriyet Mah. 40. Sok.(TurkocagI Sok.) No:10 | Fethiye/Muğla/Türkiye, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
252 614 4046
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #82 of 282 restaurants in Fethiye
Price range: $5 - $48
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Mediterranean, Seafood, Vegetarian, International, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: BEST RESTAURANT IN FETHIYE
Milan
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“A very good choiche.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Nice atmosphere, good food, excellent service. Definitively a good choice for our dinner in Fethiye. The special kebab kooked in the pot is a must try.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    27
    22
    4
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Visited for many years”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Made so welcome when we go there. We have been visiting for years. Great food, service and made to feel so welcome you cannot help going back. Great cafe bar to just sit and watch the world go by

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newquay, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“LOVELY MEAL”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

An outside restaurant right in the middle of the old town in Fethiye in Turkey. Tables all set up in the square outside various buildings. A bit pricey but a very good meal. I was told by some local people that it tends to be more for the tourists than the local people but the meal was very good and large portions. Drinks also a little dearer than other places.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice beer under the shadows of the leaves”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I visited Megri with a group of friends to have some beer and seafood in the afternoon. The calamari was good, but not the best, however the grilled octopus was great! It was very refreshing and nice to sit under the leaves. If i'll go to Fethiye again, i will return.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinross Scotland UK
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great RESTAURANT IN MIDDLE OF TOWN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

We have eaten there may times, good food, good price, lovely staff, good service. Great atmosphere, people watch and relax.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Megri Restaurant also viewed

Fethiye, Mugla Province
Fethiye, Mugla Province
 
Fethiye, Mugla Province
 

Been to Megri Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Megri Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.