We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disappointing!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Letoon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Letoon to your Saves list
Hotel Letoon
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Foca Mah. Fethiye Merkez, Fethiye 48300 , Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 101 Hotels in Fethiye
Glasgow
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Very disappointing!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2010

I arrived at Hotel Letoon at 3am to be greeted by an Alsatian. There wasn't one light on and I had no idea where the 'hotel' was supposed to be. Shortly after being met by a Turkish man (who spoke no English what-so-ever) we were taken to our room. This room had just been vacated and was filthy after a confusing conversation with the Turkish man we were taken to another room. Although this room had been cleaned it was entirely unsuitable. We had booked a double and it was a twin, the beds appeared to be 5ft long and you could have quite possibly managed to shower and use the toilet at the same time. There were holes in every wall and one wardrobe in which to store your clothes. The food was horrendous a boiled egg for breakfast I estimate it had been boiled around a week or so before. Needless so say we looked for an alternative the next day and we returned to find our room (with our belongings in) had been given to another couple! I would throughly discourage anyone from staying here after my experience.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    42
    11
    6
    7
See reviews for
18
51
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
manchester
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2010

We booked the Letoon last minute in need of a quick cheap break and was overwhelmed when we arrived at the hotel. We were expecting something very basic yet to our surprise the hotel was a fantastic little gem! Situated in a beautiful position over looking the sea, watching the sunset in the evening or eating a delightful Turkish breakfast in the morning, you pinch yourself on the fantastic value and and location this hotel offers. The rooms are slightly basic however with clean sheets, towels and room service daily the standard is hard to beat. The restaurant and staff were brilliant, we became friends with them all and they are made our stay extra special, we can only say huge praise about them all. We can honestly say we loved our holiday and feel lucky to have found this special little gem! See you next year ! Kirsty & Rick from Manchester

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2010

i've stayed in Hotel letoon for two years on the run, nearly three years in August. Hotel Letoon was recommended to my family through a friend who had been the previous year so we all thought we would give it ago.
The first time we set foot into Hotel Letoon was August 2008 for two weeks with family and extended family in total there was about 15 of us and i absolutely loved it so much, so much so whilst we was still there we booked up to go back in august 2009 for 3 weeks again with extended family members i then came home to book for august 2010 with my best friend! I shall be going back in the summer 2011 with about 20 other members of my family!
The staff at Hotel Letoon are extremely friendly and are a pleasure to be around, if you experience any problems they are always happy to help and they make you feel so welcome:) i would recommend Hotel Letoon to absolutely everybody. i have such high praise for all the staff! i couldn't recommend it enough! Hotel Letoon is such a beautiful hotel and so relaxing the turkish night is such a laugh and last year they held a boat trip which was a lot of fun:) you get some of the most beautiful views and the sunset is absolutely gorgeous! i would love to stay in Hotel Letoon for such a long time as it honestly feels like a home from home experience. i miss the staff so much and cannot wait to go back this summer to see them all again :). xx

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2010

Had another fantastic relaxing break at the Hotel Letoon.
We have been going there for some years now and never fail to get a warm and friendly welcome from the staff. The rooms are simple but clean which is all you need as you are not in them for long. The great feature of the hotel is its fantastic location right on the seafront with views you would pay a high price for elsewhere. The sunsets are amazing and you can while away hours just sitting and watching the boats sail out into the bay and back.
The hotel is located at the end of the main strip with restaurants etc. Being on the end of the strip it is peaceful and quiet at night. The hotel pool is great and there are shaded areas for sitting. The food is also good with something to suit all tastes. We have alraedy booked to go again this year and are looking forward to another relaxing break.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2010 via mobile

I have been to the letoon for 7 years in a row and can't seem to stop going, the staff are friendly and helpful and the location of the hotel is excellent! The rooms aren't the best and are basic but the beds are comfy and they are always cleaned and changed! Everytime I leave the letoon I want to go straight back! It's a good place for families and friend groups and couples! Overall I would say the letoon is well worth going to for a fun/relaxing place to go ..... Absolutely love it!!

  • Stayed July 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2010

Been going many years, but its starting to look tired, i think a major renovation would work wonders, also seems to be becoming a tad more expensive at the bar..

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2010

Hire a boat for the day and see the islands surrounding Chalis beach and Fethiye.

We have been going to chalis beach for 17 years and going again this year.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Letoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Letoon

Address: Foca Mah. Fethiye Merkez, Fethiye 48300 , Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Letoon 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Letoon is a friendly family run establishment located on Calis beach, on the stunning Turkish Lycian coastline. This is the tenth year at Letoon with the same management and more or less the same staff and it continues to be a hotel that offers a warm, inviting and relaxing atmosphere, one that will definitely make you want to come back. There is definitely no shortage of beautiful views at Letoon. The hotel′s tranquil front terrace overlooks the bays which are dotted with islands and surrounded by mountains. Hotel Letoon offers the perfect setting for one of the most spectacular sunsets in Turkey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Letoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Letoon Hotel Fethiye

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Letoon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.