We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fab location amazing value and spotless,,,” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Letoon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Letoon to your Saves list
Hotel Letoon
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Foca Mah. Fethiye Merkez, Fethiye 48300 , Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 101 Hotels in Fethiye
pontefract
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“fab location amazing value and spotless,,,”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2011

stayed here from 23rd April for 10 ten nights, cost £33. bed breakfast, beds , towels changed everyday, very clean but basic, you get what you pay for as far as furnishings go so how anyone can complain is beyhond me!! you dont go here if you want to spend time in your rooms,. I couldn't fault the service of Adem and Guzdie but then again the place was deserted,. The Letoon is the very last hotel on Calis front therefore away from all the noise. A great place just yards away is Gouvens . excellent food and amazing location,,.The sunsets are second to none along this stretch of beach,, would i go back??? YES!!!

Room Tip: nearst the pool and top floor,,
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    42
    11
    6
    7
See reviews for
18
51
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2011

This is a fab hotel with great location by the sea so you can wonder between the sea and pool at a stones throw . The best bit is sitting for breakfast at the front of the hotel and looking out to the sea and it beauty ( this just cannot be beat ) Been coming for years and love it 10 out of 10

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2010

Just returned from two weeks at Letoon Hotel Calis Beach,Fethiye Turkey,after a week at this hotel last Oct,we decieded to go for two weeks this year,this is not four star accomadation,but it does not cost much £560 for two weeks B&B,inc return flights from Manchester,and transfers.The hotel is situated on the front at Calis,overlooking the sea,at the far end of the prom,the accommodation is a room,double bed,(this year we had a single as well),basic storage facilities,and a bathroom,shower WC,all kept spotlessly clean by the ladies,OK some mornings there was little or no hot water,but if you take a portable kettle,problem solved,and its not every morning,a choice of brekfast,served at open air resturent overlooking the bay,served by the staff,large pool,ample supply of sunbeds.
good quality lunches and evening meals,at good prices.
My only moan,is that the hotel was closing for the season,so some services where missing,and I think that it could do with a good strong manager.
But a good 8/10 goes to this hotel;,but it might not be everyones cup of tea.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2010

My husband and I have recently stayed at the Letoon for a two week holiday. The location of the hotel can not be faulted - it was wonderful having our breakfast over looking the beach/sea.
The cleaners were so hard working - they made sure the dingy room were cleaned, with clean towels and bedding on a daily basis. The shower rooms were a good size in comparision to other hotels that we've stayed in however on at least five night we had either no water from the shower or a little trickle making taking a shower a very lengthy process. Finding the rooms at night were lethal - no lights and we had to duck as we went up to the upstairs room or be assaulted by an over grown palm tree. The pool and restaurant areas were fithy most of the time - we found on numerous occasions glasses/ash trays left from on day to the next. There certainly wasn't any attempt to wash the sun beds or pool side areas!
The music was played at a high decibel level - making having a conversation impossible. Certainly led to many of us going to a bar near by in order to have our late night drinks.
The staff were in my opinion the worse element of the hotel - they spoilt it for us and many of the other 'guests'. I definately had 'extras' put onto our bill - so much so that we startted paying as we went along. The staff were only interested in serving the younger guests or the ones that were obvious 'big spenders' - ignoring the more maturer of us. it was only on the last few days that they made any effort to attend to our needs - they suddenly realised that if they wanted to get a good tip then prehaps they ought to make an effort. Needless to say they didn't get a tip!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east kilbride
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2010

Just back from the Letoon where we stayed 2 weeks B&B. When I first arrived (at 5am) it was dark and we were shown to our room by a very pleasant old man who didn,t speak English but we communicated very well. I couldn,t believe how basic the room was and to be honest I was for leaving first thing in the morning, but when we had a sleep and the sun was shining I changed my mind. The location is fantastic. We had breakfast looking on to the sea and the lovely view , my thoughts were "Its fine". The gardens are lovely and the pool was clean. We didn,t spend much time in our room , so what did it matter, how basic it was, after all we werent paying 5 star prices. We only ate in the hotel on the first night, I wasn,t impressed with the food, so we ate out after that. There are hundreds of eating places in Calis. Like others before us we found the Nils bar the best for evening meal as there is so much choice and very very friendly.
I also found the cleaning staff to be so helpful and the rooms were spotless every day. What made this holiday were the lovely people we met at the pool (some had been lots of times before) Also you can get the Dolmus to Fethyie, Hisoronu and Olu Deniz. There is also a ferry over to Fethyie, which is so beautiful at night and sails right up to midnight. So if you want a clean but basic accomodation, the Letoon is fine . Just don,t run up a bar bill and also if you want a second cup of tea with your breakfast ...yes your charged when you leave. Otherwise the location certainly makes up for it!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stoke on trent
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2010

Me and my family stayed at letoon hotel for two weeks B&B, it was cleaned daily by the lovely maids who very pleasent and chearfull,as were all the staff some a bit more friendly than others (ozzie) we arrived at 4:30 am we were shown to our room then given the remote controll for air con with nothing mentioned about paying for this,we only found out that we had to pay £20 a week half way through our holiday. We deciced to pay as we go when it came to ordering driks and food as some residents were been overcharged frequentley. We ate out at some lovely restaurants as letoon was a bit pricey compared to other more impresive restaurants,nil bar was a favourite by far as nothing was too much trouble and always had great service and food with excellent value for money.Excursions were a bit pricey too,no discount for residents,we found many tour operators on the front to be half the price of what letoon were charging.Overall we had a good holiday,would we go back,not sure ????

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2010

Just returned from a 10 night stay at the Hotel " faulty towers "letoon and i can honestly say i have never stayed at a worst place in all my travelling days .Before i give an accurate and honest account of my stay i feel i must point out the few good bits it has to offer ,
The maid`s work extremely hard all day every day to keep the accomodation going , they always have a smile on their faces and nothing is to much trouble for them , The same goes for the pool cleaner man and the gardener .
Another chap who really helps to make this place bearable is "saul" , this is a man who i believe really cares about how you are , and actually cares if you are enjoying your stay or not .unfortunately these few are not enough to sway my thoughts on "letoon".
After speaking to many people that have stayed here on many occasions i feel a change in the staff hasnt helped at all , neither has the totally delapdated rooms that are crumbling wrecks , Basic i can do ,but "Ant "infested rooms are not on my agenda ,little things like showers that fall from walls and have to be tied up with shoe laces just so you can wash properly , light switches that fall from walls leaving bear wires showing , air con units that leak water constantly , power cuts night after night , all of which where reported but never rectified !! none of this the fault of the maid i must add.
The biggest let down for me and many other guests where the staff , i dont want to name people on here but anyone that has stayed here will understand what i mean when i say 1 one person in particular was very rude , dangerous around the pool ,throwing small children like rag dolls from a slippery floor into the pool without a care about anyone else, dragging people off sunbeds who were reading quietly into the pool, constantly hassling familys with young girls with them to point of people considering paying to stay elsewhere , I have been to turkey before and know staff can be over friendly but this was in a differant league .
Another let down was over charging at the bar ,if you didnt pay cash at the time of purchase then things get added on ,we saw on more than one occasion people crying after going to settle bar bills . all of this i was told did not happen in the past .
i will surprised if im the only person to leave such a negative review after this summer.
I feel with a little more effort letoon could be a little gem again , but it is far from that at the moment .

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Letoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Letoon

Address: Foca Mah. Fethiye Merkez, Fethiye 48300 , Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Letoon 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Letoon is a friendly family run establishment located on Calis beach, on the stunning Turkish Lycian coastline. This is the tenth year at Letoon with the same management and more or less the same staff and it continues to be a hotel that offers a warm, inviting and relaxing atmosphere, one that will definitely make you want to come back. There is definitely no shortage of beautiful views at Letoon. The hotel′s tranquil front terrace overlooks the bays which are dotted with islands and surrounded by mountains. Hotel Letoon offers the perfect setting for one of the most spectacular sunsets in Turkey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Letoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Letoon Hotel Fethiye

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Letoon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.