We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cenk Bey Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Cenk Bey Hotel to your Saves list
Cenk Bey Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calis Beach Area, Fethiye 48300, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 101 Hotels in Fethiye
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Had a great fortnight at cenk bey
Never once struggled for sun loungers!
I agree about the football but no doubt the other half would say opposite.
I think the little girl tipping water over Geoff has been blown out of proportion IMO just a giddy kid you could get in any hotel.
I really enjoyed my time at cenk bey and felt more like friends than guests and I'm sure the rest of the family totally agree !

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    26
    8
    6
    8
See reviews for
15
33
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
sunderland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

yet another great stay at this family ran hotel.all kinds of repeat guests at this hotel so they must be doing something right .....great location .only thing I think they need to do is get the premiership football back on at the hotel as everyone leaves to go and watch the games .and for the german woman who wrote the bad review it was not the hotel owners child who poured water on someones head that was the child of another guest.so you are wrong with your accusation.i think you just wanted to cause trouble for the hotels reviews.will be back in april and the summer .love this place and the people

Room Tip: basic but very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

just got back from 14 days Holiday with 6 Family and Myself at Cenk Bey,super Family owned very friendly Hotel ,good Turkish food rooms and pool cleaned every day,close to Beach and Fethiye,get on the Bus outside the Hotel You can go all around for 2 Lira,nothing too much trouble,thanks to the Owners and Staff for a great two weeks,hope to see You all next Year,Geoff

Room Tip: I preferred the pool side ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

The Cenk Bey in Calis is a typical family-run, small Turkish hotel offering spotlessly clean rooms, simple meals, a well kept pool area close to the resort centre, shops, bars, etc.Anyone expecting to pay 3 star prices for 5 star facilities will be disappointed, but if you require a budget hotel which is clean, friendly, well run and near all the facilities of the resort you will not find a better one in my opinion.I got back yesterday but would return tomorrow if it were possible.

Room Tip: the poolside rooms are quieter than the roadside rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Yorkshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We were put in this hotel due to a double booking at another hotel so we had no choice but to go to the CenK Bay hotel. The rooms are very small and basic but also they are clean and were cleaned daily. The breakfast was very good just what you would expect in Turkey. The pool area is spotlessly clean but quite small and always shaded on one side. We chose not to eat in at the hotel for dinner but was aware there was no choice for the main. The location of this hotel is very central and the staff are very good really no complaints. Yes there is no kettle and fridge as the previous reviewer says well they should check out the hotel before they book not complain after .
All said yes i would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Morning Sun rooms face the pool evening on the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

First the good points.... The staff are excellent... Helpful and friendly
The hotel is well situated close to shops, restaurants and the beach.
Now for the bad points .... the rooms are very basic... No fridge or tea/coffee making facilities which is a real pain... In the heat its important to have somewhere to keep cold drinks and fruit. The bathroom is spartan with intermittent hit water. The smell from the drains in the shower was not healthy either. The bed was extremely uncomfortable. There was an electrical wire coming or of the wall too! It was not easy to sleep because of the constant noise from traffic and drinkers in the bar... The hotel is situated on a busy road, the pool is small and I can imagine it being too small at peak times. The sun loungers are uncomfortable and mostly broken so you can't move the head rests.
The pool area is well shaded so only half of it is in the sun.... You have to be early to get a sun lounger...
We went half board thinking there would be a selection of hot food in the evening but we were wrong.... One hit dish which was a mystery meat on tasteless mystery sauce with rice or pasta... Not in my opinion very edible.
There were some salad items and bread but not enough for a meal.
Breakfast was eggs... Fried or omelette... never wanted to are another egg when I got back.
The bar was OK but forget it if you like wine....
We choose this hotel because of the good reviews in trip advisor and I can't understand why it had such good reviews...

Room Tip: Don't bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Just returned from our holiday at Cenk bey hotel,we found the hotel very clean ,the staff really helpful and pleasant.Our room was overlooking the pool,as we requested at the travel agent.I enjoyed trying the Turkish food,I considered this holiday to be really good value for money.We were just a short distance from the beach front and bars etc. and the bus to Fethiye stopped just over the road from the Hotel,would really like to go again sometime.

Room Tip: Aroom overlooking the pool as the front of the Hotel is on a busy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cenk Bey Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cenk Bey Hotel

Address: Calis Beach Area, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 101 Hotels in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cenk Bey Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Otel so you can book your Cenk Bey Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cenk Bey Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.