We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

2 Bed Luxury Garden & Terrace

Dive Into the Infinity Pool Overlooking Our Private Beach Club If You Just Want to Cool Down
Dive Into the Infinity Pool Overlooking Our Private Beach Club If You Just Want to Cool Down
Dive Into the Infinity Pool Overlooking Our Private Beach Club If You Just Want to Cool Down
Relax on an Amazing Local Beach Just Minutes Away With it's Free Private Cabana
Dine Al Fresco if You Wish in the Lovely Dining Area
Relax in the Spacious and Bright Living Area.
One of Those Days on the Boat You'll Dream About For the Rest of Your Life!
Bodrum
|
Condo/Apartment – 
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jane B
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Instant relaxation!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Having spoken to Warren before going on holiday to Turkey to his apartment , found his passion for the Turquoise Apartment was infectious! It certainly lived up to his recommendations. The views are spectacular, the apartment itself tastefully and well appointed and we all relaxed immediately. To have a choice of pools and beaches was useful to keep our teenage children entertained and we ate out a few times very cheaply. The restaurant at the main pool was particularly good, with fun Quiz or Turkish nights! We all agreed that we had one of our best holidays ever and shopped till we dropped in the must-see town of Bodrum. The 20 minute transfer to the airport is a huge bonus too! All in all a fantastic holiday - thank you Warren and Susan and keep our details we'll be back soon!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The apartment and the weather!
Liked least: The hills, before we discovered the stairs!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2012
Look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
hitchcsj
Canbridge
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Superb appartment and lovely resort.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We've just returned from a week in Ruby 11. The owner was extremly helpful with tips and advice before we stayed. The entire family was very impressed with the very tasteful and fully equiped accomodation. The best bit was at the end of a hot day at the pool or beach to return and sit on the terrace in cool shade and enjoy the complete silence, stunning views and relax. There is really no need to hire a car there because the free shuttles to beaches and restaurants make it very easy to get around. Even a bus ride into Bodrum was a pleasant experience. The local management company ( Leonard) is extremely helpful and if ever there was a problem while you were there you could be confident that it would be sorted out. I would say that the "beaches" are not "sand castle" beaches and would disappoint young children, however we went to My Beach twice because of the facilities and food served there which was very enjoyable.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The tranquility and views
Liked least: Beaches
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Gillian28...
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ideal spot = absolutely fabulous holiday.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011 for a stay in October 2011

I have just read the last review posted, and it says it all about the apartment, setting and facilities. Warren and Susan were most helpful with the hints, tips and advice - any of their suggestions which we followed came up trumps. Beaches, boat trips, transport, shoping - everyhing. We spent 6 weeks in this lovely apartment, at the end of the season, so perhaps the shuttle bus, dolmus and on site activities were not so frequent - but we stil enjoyed the tranquility and would not hesitate to return. Sitting on that verandah with a drink at any time, and with that view is just perfect!!
I would also like to thank Leonard, whom Warren uses to look after the apartment on-site - he is a fount of local knowledge and lives on Turquoise, so in the unlikely event that there is a problem, he is there.
One thing is that if you do not have a car - we only hired on the odd occasion (easily done), and you are at Turquoise at the end of season, the shuttle does not come around that often, so it is up a hill to the main pool and restaurant, and therefore not suitable for people who experience difficulty in walking. Thank you both again, and we will certainly return. Gillian and Julian

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: A beautiful, well furnished/well equipped apartment
Liked least: Nothing to really complain
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 18, 2011
We're so happy you loved it as much as we do and look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
xbexyloux
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Idyllic apartment = perfect holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed in this lovely apartment for 10 days this June. The apartment is beautifully presented with a view of the lake. Everything is very easy to use and well thought through, and there is even a dvd collection for quiet evenings in.

The complex, Turquoise, has everything you could need - plenty of pools to choose from, a restaurant/bar, a shop (similar to a newsagent), internet access by the reception, mini golf and tennis court, gym, massage rooms and a free shuttle bus service into Bodrum. Also, only a short walk away there are more shops (hairdressers/ another food shop/ trip organisers etc) and easy access to the other complexes. The infinity pool and the beach are both gorgeous - we were very grateful to Sue and Warren for recommending we visit them! There are events on in the bar most evenings, including Turkish themed evenings and pub quizzes. The bar/restaurant staff are all very friendly, and it is a great way to meet other visitors.

We decided to hire a car - which meant on our first day were able to go to Kipa (the Tesco equivalent) to stock up on food. As a vegetarian coeliac, I found the labelling on food in Kipa to be very good, which made my holiday a lot more relaxing. There is lots going on in Bodrum and Gumbet - plenty of shops and market stalls, and lots of day trips leaving from there. We spent a day on a boat trip - and it is a MUST. The boats have open tops with cushions for sunbathers, but also shaded areas, and the price often included drinks and lunch.

As a young couple, we loved that we could enjoy the tranquility, privacy and beauty of this complex, as well as letting our hair down in evenings at the bar and having day trips out. We met all kinds of different visitors - including older couples and families - and the complex accommodates for most . It was a brilliant way to enjoy Turkey, and because we were able to be self-catered, it was a relatively inexpensive holiday. We met some lovely people and thoroughly enjoyed our stay, so we will definitely think about booking to stay in this apartment again in the near future.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The variety of things to do there
Liked least: Hill walks - avoided by using steps
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 24, 2011
Really pleased you had a great time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Sharmm
Sussex, UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“A great introduction to Turkey and a really relaxing and enjoyable holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Many thanks to Warren and Sue for all their help in making our first trip to Turkey such an enjoyable and wonderful holiday.
We really appreciated the kindness, time and advice that was provided and this made it very easy to pre-arrange our transfers, book some excursions and settle in to our holiday really quickly.
Turquoise is a nice, quiet and well maintained complex and Ruby 11 is a very well appointed apartment with great views, fantastic sun rises and plenty of choice of pools.
Our whole holiday was everything that we had hoped for and more. Everyone we spoke to was friendly and willing to help and the free shuttle bus or transport provided by the local restaurants and beach club make it easy to get about.
We enjoyed a really great day out on The Milky Way, a local boat trip that was recommended to us by Warren, and we would recommend this and My Beach to anyone.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The location and friendliness
Liked least: Coming home!
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2011
It was our pleasure. So pleased that our tips were helpful for you to make the most of your holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Dawn M
Kent
1 review
“Gorgeous Apartment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011 for a stay in August 2010

We stayed at the Turquoise during August and had a wonderfully peaceful holiday. The complex has amazing views and beautiful sunsets, well stocked shops and a couple of reasonably priced eateries.
Apartment is excellent, very stylish interior. Lots of smallish swimming pools dotted around the complex so take your pick!
The only disadvantage is that the complex is hilly and would not be suitable for the infirm. However there is a regular bus service which picks up residents and takes you to the unmissable Infinity pool. We enjoyed a couple of 'Turkish nights'. Staff and service were great.
Day out to Bodrum markets were great fun- bus service door to door.
Would recommend this Apartment and Complex

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
2 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Apartment, views
Liked least: very hilly
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2011
Thank you for your kind review and hope you choose to stay at our apartment again some time. Because of the checking in problem we have changed our management company to ensure this will not happen again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$446
/ Week
Make Inquiry
this property has payment protection
Owner
Warren L
Speaks English
Listed since : Oct 2009
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 68 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing