We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dedeman Konya Hotel & Convention Center

Save Saved
You added Dedeman Konya Hotel & Convention Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dedeman Konya Hotel & Convention Center
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Esenler Mah. Yeni Sille Cad. No:1 | Selcuklu, Konya 42080, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 25 hotels in Konya
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Nice Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night as part of our tour. Good location across the road from a shopping Centre with a large supermarket. The room we had on the 15th floor was very spacious and clean and had great views. Dinner in the restaurant was of a good quality as was the buffet breakfast with a great selection particularly of fresh fruit. There are indoor and outdoor swimming pools and a rooftop bar with a balcony and great views over the city. The only issue a few of us had problems with the air conditioner not working properly.

Room Tip: Make sure to go to the roof top bar for happy hour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dedeman_konyahotel, Genel Müdür at Dedeman Konya Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Guets,
First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience at the Dedeman Konya Hotel whilst staying us.
We do appreciate your positive feedback and we continue to thrive to improve our standard of service at all times.
Your comments have been shared with our Team members accordingly and we are looking forward to Welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.
Kind regards,
Recep ALTINOK
GENERAL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    164
    83
    16
    6
    2
See reviews for
50
54
18
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Perfect stilish room and bathroom. wide wellness area with nice indoor ans outdoor pool.
Restaurant was at top floor with nice view ans ambient. Probably not the best food in konya and quite expensive, but good if you are lazy to take a taxi

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dedeman_konyahotel, Genel Müdür at Dedeman Konya Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience at the Dedeman Konya Hotel whilst staying us.
We do appreciate your positive feedback and we continue to thrive to improve our standard of service at all times.
Your comments have been shared with our Team members accordingly and we are looking forward to Welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.
Kind regards,
Mustafa GÜDEROĞLU
GENERAL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul / Sao Paulo
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

The hotel is very nice, the breakfast was superb, and the location is very good.

My room was very spacious but the linen, sofa and the carpet had various stains, showing that either the hotel is old or not very well kept.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dedeman_konyahotel, Genel Müdür at Dedeman Konya Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time and trouble to write to us regarding your experience at the Dedeman Konya Hotel.
We are extremely sorry about the unsatisfactory level of service that you experienced during your stay and we can assure you that the matter has been thoroughly investigated and will not re-occur.
We do hope that we will be in a position to Welcome you back at the Dedeman Konya Hotel and redeem ourselves.
Once again, thank you very much for bringing your dissatisfaction with the levels of service to our attention.
Kind regards,
Recep ALTINOK
GENERAL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gagadju
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

This hotel has a very impressive lobby but hallways at each floor were dimly lit. The room I stayed in was spacious and clean. Bed and pillows were comfortable. The hotel is conveniently located opposite a shopping centre. Below the ground floor area there was hair dresser, next to this was a massage parlour. I got a very cheap aroma therapy massage for 50 lira for an hour. This was the cheapest massage I have paid for in any of the hotels I stayed at in Turkey and the massage was very good. My friend got waxing done at this same place and she said it was also very cheap.

We also got a turkish bath at their pool/spa/gym centre which again was very cheap. Although, I felt that the woman scrubbing us for the turkish bath was a bit of a masochist, as we came out very sore in the chest area after the experience.

Buffet breakfast was delicious, lots of fresh fruits and hot dishes as well as the usual array of cheeses and pastries. This is one of the few hotels I have stayed at where I actually could have a low GI, gluten free breakfast as there were lots of options in terms of hot dishes, eggs and fruits. I could just ignore the cheese section and pastry section without feeling that there wasn't anything else for me to eat.

Well worth staying!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dedeman_konyahotel, Genel Müdür at Dedeman Konya Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience at the Dedeman Konya Hotel whilst staying us.
We do appreciate your positive feedback and we continue to thrive to improve our standard of service at all times.
Your comments have been shared with our Team members accordingly and we are looking forward to Welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.
Kind regards,
Recep ALTINOK
GENERAL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Nice enough hotel and well situated in terms of the shops and the city. Was disappointed to encounter another Turkish hotel where you couldn't make a cup of tea or coffee in your room. THe foyer was very impressive and the food was very good.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dedeman_konyahotel, Genel Müdür at Dedeman Konya Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience at the Dedeman Konya Hotel whilst staying us.
We do appreciate your positive feedback and we continue to thrive to improve our standard of service at all times. We would like to inform you that all of our rooms have tea -coffeee setup and kettle.
Your comments have been shared with our Team members accordingly and we are looking forward to Welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.
Kind regards,
Recep ALTINOK
GENERAL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Stayed here for three weeks for a retreat with teachers and fellow students (200 people). The hotel staff - including the restaurant staff - were lovely and went out of their way to take care of us, even with difficulties with our language barrier.
The rooms were quite comfortable, and cleaned everyday. The hotel in general was very well-kept and always immaculately clean. The gym and swimming facilities were amazing, it was nice to have a female-only gym, sauna and pool. Also, the breakfast buffet is the best. Highly recommended. Possibly the place to stay in Konya as no main attraction was more than 10 TL far in a cab ride.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dedeman_konyahotel, General Manager at Dedeman Konya Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience at the Dedeman Konya Hotel whilst staying us.
We do appreciate your positive feedback and we continue to thrive to improve our standard of service at all times.
Your comments have been shared with our Team members accordingly and we are looking forward to Welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.
Kind regards,
Recep ALTINOK
GENERAL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

This is an excellent hotel masha'Allah. I highly recommend it to all. Everything was excellent, including the staff. You won't get better service or value elsewhere. The staff went above and beyond to ensure a comfortable stay for our group and they will always be remembered for their warm hospitality. They made Rihla 2013 amazing!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dedeman_konyahotel, General Manager at Dedeman Konya Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience at the Dedeman Konya Hotel whilst staying us.
We do appreciate your positive feedback and we continue to thrive to improve our standard of service at all times.
Your comments have been shared with our Team members accordingly and we are looking forward to Welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.
Kind regards,
Recep ALTINOK
GENERAL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dedeman Konya Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dedeman Konya Hotel & Convention Center

Address: Esenler Mah. Yeni Sille Cad. No:1 | Selcuklu, Konya 42080, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Konya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Konya
#2 Best Value Hotel in Konya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Dedeman Konya Hotel & Convention Center 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eco Friendly Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Dedeman Konya Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dedeman Konya Hotel Konya

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dedeman Konya Hotel & Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.