We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Izmir” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir to your Saves list
Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Gaziosmanpasa Bulvari No: 1, Izmir 35210, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 84 Hotels in Izmir
Tehran
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best in Izmir”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights with our two little children (6y,1y) and that was a wonderful experience.
Best location, Nice and clean rooms(classic), beautiful garden with play ground for children, nice pool and snack bar by the pool with special menu for children, very complete breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,019 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    792
    165
    36
    10
    16
See reviews for
167
254
48
424
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Unfortunately I had only scheduled one night here before flying back to Istanbul. I have stayed at Swissotels before and they are always superb. They think of everything and it was a pleasure to stay here, if only for the night. We dined at their restaurant and afterwards my husband wanted to go back again just to eat their crispy-skinned duck (not to mention the chocolate dessert with the Persian fairy floss!) The food was beautifully presented and the service immaculate. A welcome oasis after touring the Western parts of Turkey.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gefes, Manager at Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for choosing Swissôtel Grand Efes as your home during your visit to Izmir. Thank you vey much for taking time to share your comments. It is nice to know that you enjoyed staying in our hotel . Looking forward to welcoming you back in Swissôtel Grand Efes for your recent visit to Izmir.

Best Regards,
Swissôtel Grand Efes, Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
la Bisbal d'Emporda, Spain
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here 4 times over the last few months and could not recommend it more. The staff are excellent, the rooms ( classic) are lovely with huge and very comfortable beds, great pillows. Good bathrooms, quiet. The restaurants are also good. The Swiss Cafe does a good veal in a cream sauce, Aquarium good fish and mezzo and the more expensive one makes a credible attempt at Asian and European. This hotel is hugely better, a world apart in fact from its Istanbul cousin.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights on business. The staff were very friendly and efficient and service was first class. We were upgraded to executive rooms but when I discovered I had a smoking room, my room was promptly changed to a suite on the 7th floor. It was heaven. We had access to the executive lounge where the staff chatted to us and asked us how our day went. We felt very spoiled. The spa is amazing and very clean and the sky bar is an excellent way to chill out on an evening to admire the view and listen to the live band. Overall a wonderful experience. Before we left the concierge team gave us douvenir Turkish eye amulets which were a nice touch. Thank you for a most memorable stay

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

A deserved winner of tripadvisor award.

One of the best urban hotels I have ever stayed in.

Contemporary and elegant.

Wonderful service.

Stunning gardens.

The best sport and spa facilities of any hotel ever.

What more could one ask for?

Room Tip: Garden or sea view rooms on higher floors are undoubtedly the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gefes, Manager at Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for your comments regarding our hotel and staff during your visit. We are delighted to hear that you were happy with our property.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Swissôtel Grand Efes, Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence,KS
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Everything about this place was worthy of the five-star rating. Everything inside and out is clean, in good working order, and looks very updated. They have a spa and fitness center, wonderful pool, and a bar/restaurant underneath/beside(?) the pool with windows into the pool. There is also a bar at the top that is very modern looking and has a view of the water. The grounds are beautiful and perfectly manicured like a very small park. The location is fantastic. You can walk to the waterfront where there are a lot of restaurants with outdoor seating. You can also explore nearby neighborhoods or shops right around the hotel with no need for a car. We ended up eating several dinners at the little restaurants on the small street behind the hotel. Good food, reasonably priced and lots of outdoor seating.

The service was beyond exceptional. We arrived after a long international flight and I was very tired and hungry, but the restaurant was closed because they had finished lunch service and were preparing for dinner. THEY OPENED THE RESTAURANT FOR US TO GET SOMETHING TO EAT. Unbelievable. Then, the head waiter went over to shush the worker who was taking down the lunch buffet and making some kind of pounding noise. He quickly but quietly approached the guy and nodded in our direction as if we were important people or something. I was dumbfounded. The worker looked taken-aback and nodded and went to work much more quietly. Who did they think we were?

The room had several lighting systems, amazing HVAC system that kept the air circulating and fresh, but hardly ever made a sound. There was a pillow menu! You could call for any of the kind listed on the menu.

All of this for a very affordable price.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gefes, Manager at Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Guest,
Please accept our sincere thanks for spending your precious time to share your kind feedback. We appreciate your valuable comments.

We look forward to welcoming you in the future and hope to host you again in Swissôtel Grand Efes, Izmir.

Best Regards,
Swissôtel Grand Efes, Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

white dressed servers in food and beverage lack of character and annoying, servicing all drunk.....constant harrasing, speak poor english, stuffy meeting/reception halls and, surprisingly, a negligent cleaning staff...terrible experince..

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gefes, Manager at Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Please accept our sincere thanks for spending your precious time to share your kind feedback. In order to learn more about your experience during your stay please contact us through guestrelations.izmir@swissotel.com or +90 232 414 51 76. Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
Swissôtel Grand Efes, Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir

Address: Gaziosmanpasa Bulvari No: 1, Izmir 35210, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Izmir
#1 Romantic Hotel in Izmir
#1 Family Hotel in Izmir
#1 Spa Hotel in Izmir
#2 Luxury Hotel in Izmir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir 5*
Number of rooms: 402
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
402 Luxurous guestrooms including 55 specially designed suites. 3 Restaurants, 3 bars, tennis courts, indoor & outdoor pool, fitness centre, Purovel Spa&Sport (5,500 sqm.), Convention Centre (7,316 sqm.) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir Hotel Izmir
Swissotel Grand Efes Hotel Izmir

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.