We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Without comparison” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gozlemecim

Gozlemecim
Kizlar Agasi Yani, 897 sokak no:19 Kemeralti, Izmir, Turkey
232 4452748
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 2,152 Restaurants in Izmir
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
1 review
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Without comparison”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Having tried gozleme from all manner of places ranging from your side-of-the-road village market, to your high-end Istanbul breakfast eatery, I have to say that Gozlemecim was the best I've had. Huge portions, great prices and unbeatable variety (over 500 options!) If I had more time in Izmir, I would definitely come back (and may still try and squeeze one more visit in).

Cim, the owner, spoke good English (and other languages) and was a pleasure to talk to.

Highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    14
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Amazing Gozleme!! Great Staff!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

We knew it was a must visiting here when we were in Izmir, and we weren't disappointed. You choose your fillings and it is ready on the table before you know it. They don't serve alcohol though. The owner is very helpful/friendly and loves what he does!! :-)

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Christos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Earlier this week I was in Izmir on business. I decided to visit the place based on the TripAdvisor ranking. Food wise I had an idea of it is going to be like since in my country we have similar dishes. Well I orderedvwith my friend a vegetable style; it was really delicious and very well made with fresh and top quality ingredients. The owner is really a must meet character with good command of English. It is a pity that I didn't have one more day to try the sweet version with chocolate and banana; I hope I will be back sometime in the future to do that. So if you really want to have a break from the delicious but a bit heavy traditional anatolian dishes, you definitely must make a stop at this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Great food, service and value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

A little gem of a restaurant on the edge of Kemaralti bazaar serving up wonderful gozleme with a huge range of available fillings, the owner was very friendly and helpful and speaks excellent english and german too. The restaurant is on a quiet shaded lane with outdoor seating and is a nice pleasant place to sit and eat, I will certainly be eating here again during my stay in Izmir.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Great Food. Friendly Staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Definitely the best Gozleme spot in the area. So many options with fresh ingredients. I believe we ordered 4 Gozleme for about 35 t.l. The staff was extremely friendly and the chef was excellent. This is a for sure stop in Izmir.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gozlemecim also viewed

Izmir, Izmir Province
Izmir, Izmir Province
 
Izmir, Izmir Province
Izmir, Izmir Province
 

Been to Gozlemecim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gozlemecim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.