We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek to your Saves list
Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Inciralti Mah. Inciralti Cad. No:67 Balcova, Izmir 35340, Turkey (Formerly Crowne Plaza)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #11 of 84 Hotels in Izmir
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Pesaro
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Always a good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I already have been here and I came back again.
As per my previous review, the hotel is very good, clean and you can have what you need (also an iron directly in your room).
The breakfast is reach and good.
The staff at the reception is very nice and friendly (special thanks to Ms. Dilan).
Regarding the restaurant:
- the Manzara restaurant (at last floor) is nice (try the Creme Brulè, it is fantastic)
- the lobby restaurant should be avoided; you don't have any food choice, the selection is very very poor, and the service is not the one you expect from a 5 stars hotel (I had a dinner without drinking, until finally they brang me the beer when I was eating the dessert...)
I will come back again, but for sure I don't have my dinner at lobby restaurant.

Room Tip: Sea-view rooms will help you to start the day
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CP_IZMIR, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking precious time to convey your comments regarding your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Izmir.
First of all thank you for the positive comments about room cleanliness, the breakfast and the reception staff.
Your comment about Ms. Dilan has been shared with the Front Office Manager. Your compliments about Manzara Restaurant is also transferred to Food and beverage team.

Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you encountered. It is our goal to provide the highest level of customer service at all service points. We have made the investigation and taken all the precautions as soon as we received your e-mail on 10 February 2013 which is directly sent to my e-mail. Our Food & Beverage Manager has informed you directly through your personal e-mail on 11 February informing you that a job training which is planned for staff.

Our hotel management definitely does pay attention to guest comments. We believe guest reviews are the most important way of improving both facilities and service. We thank you again for your attention and hope to see you here again.

Kindest Regards
Funda BEZIRCILIOGLU
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    116
    29
    6
    5
See reviews for
45
113
28
114
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Antalya, Turkey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We had stayed at this hotel for our honeymoon. Excellent view, perfect place to stay. Rooms are wide enough and comfortable. Also we were there two years ago and enjoyed it. However at his time I felt bathroom kits was less then last time. Room cleaning wasn't very well next day. There was a broken shelf in the closet and left random to accident. I hope they can up grade the service quality back. I will visit this hotel, one of my favorite.
We had breakfast in the room by the spacious window, food was great.
I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CP_IZMIR, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Guest
Greetings from Izmir.
Thank you for sparing your precious time to write a review about our hotel.
It’s so nice to learn that you had good memories about your stay here. Your compliments about the breakfast will be shared with the food & beverage team.
You have mentioned that ‘’ I felt bathroom kits were less than last time.’’ As all chains, our standards are the same for all Crowne Plaza hotels worldwide including bathroom amenities. In the past, the supplier was unable to provide us the amenity bottles with the required capacity and due to this we were using 2 bottles for each kind of amenity in order to fulfill the brand standard . Now we offer the bottles with the required capacity so you may think the offered amenity decreased but in fact not. In addition please let me kindly inform you that if any guest requests more amenities, our housekeeping team will be pleased to provide.
We would like to underline that we regret to learn that you were not satisfied with the room cleaning. All our rooms are being checked not only by the maid but also by the floor supervisor before guest check-in. About the shelf in the closet, our maintenance team offers 24 hrs service and they would be pleased to help you. May we share the information that each shelf has a maximum load bearing due to the items put on it can be broken or the shelf pin can be broken. I kindly request to supply us detailed information about your stay ( date of stay and room number ) as well as your comments concerning the room cleaning through our hotels’ mail address which you can find in our webpage for a further checkup and supply you information.
I would like to thank you for preferring Crowne Plaza Izmir and hope to welcome you again..
Best regards
Funda BEZIRCILIOGLU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

This is a luxury high-rise hotel outside the central city. Rooms are very nice and all have good views. Service is first class. Excellent top floor restaurant with fine views. Unusually good gym/spa. Breakfast is a sumptuous buffet with something to suit all tastes. On the seafront with nice promenade and restaurants. Courtesy van from the airport. Good base for a day trip to ruins of Ephesus.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CP_IZMIR, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind review and please kindly be informed that it will be shared with the team. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the Izmir gulf & city view from you room and the location of our hotel. Our top floor fine dining restaurant - Manzara Restaurant - is carefully designed and the dishes are prepared by our Chef with the freshest ingredients. I'm glad you enjoyed the service and the view. Your recommendation is our biggest compliment. Looking forward to welcome and host you again.
Sincerely ,
Funda BEZIRCILIOGLU
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

This is a really nice hotel and spa but a bit far from the city. Problem is the staff. The Guaranteed wake up call never came and when we complained they said they would look into it but never heard back. Also, they charged us for the room even though it was pre-paid on Expedia, making us spend a long time on the phone with Expedia once we got home and reviewed the credit card charges.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CP_IZMIR, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Mr Travis,
Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with Crowne Plaza Izmir.Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you encountered.It is our goal to provide the highest level of customer service. We rely on our guests to let us know when we have fallen short. Comments such as yours permit us to target areas of concern and take the necessary steps to remedy the situation.
We are currently investigating the incident you have described. In order to respond to you with the resolution we kindly ask you to send your personal e-mail directly to my attention since we do not have your mail address.
Again, please accept our sincere apologies. We look forward to bringing you resolution and satisfaction concerning this matter.
Sincerely ,
FUNDA BEZIRCILIOGLU
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Having lived in Izmir in private accommodation and many hotels this, for me, is the best. This is primarily a business/conference hotel of the highest standard but individual guests are also exceptionally well looked after. Situated some 15 mins drive from the city centre (hotel provided free shuttle for city centre/airport) it may not suit some who want to be in the city centre bustle, noise and crowding as they step from the front door. The immediate surrounds have numerous bars, cafes and restaurants although the entire area remains tranquil and unspoiled with an extended promenade area.
The hotel provides a number of Club quality rooms that give access to a business centre and private bar/restaurant where breakfast and dinner can be taken. The main restaurant is large and slightly less personal although the standard is very high.
The spa and fitness suite are good and well equipped and available year round (the outdoor pool closes through the Winter months).
This, without question, is my favourite hotel in the Izmir region. The staff are always cheerful, helpful and friendly with excellent language skills.
I recommend this hotel without hesitation to anyone who wishes to visit Izmir for business or pleasure at any time.

Room Tip: A sea view is only useful if you spend a lot of time in the room. Club rooms although slightly more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FUNDAB, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Guest ,
Thank you indeed for your positive and detailed comment about our hotel & services and the area.
Your beautiful review will be shared with the team. We would like to add that we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon for your next visit to Izmir.
My kindest regards,
Funda Bezircilioglu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney NSW Australia
Top Contributor
250 reviews 250 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed here for two nights, and our stay was very enjoyable. The rooms were lovely, and the beds very comfortable. The wi fi was good.
The location was nice being close to the water, and there was a supermarket located just at the back of the hotel complex, where you could purchase any little extras like water.
During the evening we took a pleasant stroll along the waterfront.
The breakfast provided an excellent selection of all sorts of foods.
We really enjoyed our two night stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FUNDAB, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write this nice review on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and
we hope to welcome you back very soon for another memorable stay.
Kind regards ,

Funda BEZIRCILIOGLU
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marmaris
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We frequently visit Izmir and have tried many hotels and was really looking forward to our stay at the Crowne Plaza. Check in was fine although we were given wrong information about our evening dining arrangements. We had booked dinner bed and breakfast and were informed that it would be in the main restaurant between 9pm and 10pm. We rechecked this information later in the day and were informed that the main restaurant would not be open and dinner would be served in the Manzara restaurant. Upon arrival in the Manzara restaurant we were not given menus only asked if we wanted chicken or fish. We questioned this and eventually got given menus. The first two courses were ok but the main course of veal entrecote was tough and tastless.
The room itself was very nice but the bathrom had black mold in the shower, not pleasant at all and certainly not what you would expect from a hotel of this or any standard.
Breakfast was good.
Upon checkout, we were initially overcharged for water from the mini bar.
When we complained about the mold in the bathroom we got no response, I really dont think that we were taken seriously.
We asked for a comment form and this was given to me in Turkish, We had to ask for one in English.
Despite filling in the comment form and leaving both my telephone number and email address and requesting a response we still have heard nothing, so I assume that the hotel has no interest in following up the complaint.
All in all very diappointing and unsatisfactory.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FUNDAB, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Guest
Warm greetings from Crowne Plaza Izmir. Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor.
We would like to underline that all guest comments are being shared with the team.
We work to maintain high quality of facilities and service with our team members and to ensure every guest stay is an enjoyable one.We regret to learn your complaint about the misinformation about the restaurant operation hours. Please be informed that a new training provided for the Front Office & service team, especially for the new members.
As our Assistant GM informed you by telephone, I would like to add that the meat is being provided by a very liable firm to ensure the quality.
Your second comment was about the ‘’black mold’’ in the shower, which is a chemical reaction occurred after the epoxy bathtub &shower repairing, not a ‘’dirt’’. We would like to add that the ongoing maintenance has been quickened to prevent this problem.
Despite your negative feedback we are pleased to have the chance to contact you and make explanations directly.Looking forward to welcome you soon in order to experience our high service standards.
Sincerely,
Funda BEZIRCILIOGLU
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek

Address: Inciralti Mah. Inciralti Cad. No:67 Balcova, Izmir 35340, Turkey (Formerly Crowne Plaza)
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Izmir
#5 Romantic Hotel in Izmir
#5 Spa Hotel in Izmir
#6 Best Value Hotel in Izmir
#7 Business Hotel in Izmir
#10 Luxury Hotel in Izmir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek 5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wyndham Grand İzmir Özdilek, körfeze hakim ayrıcalıklı konumuyla 5 yıldızlı lüks bir şehir oteli olarak hizmet vermektedir.Deniz ve doğa manzaralı lüks odalarda misafirlere uluslararası bir otelden beklenen kalitede üstün konfor sunulurken iş, toplantı ve konaklama hizmetlerinde üstün beklentileri karşılayan kalitede hizmet sağlanmaktadır. Otel askeri müze gemisi, restoranlar, eğlence ve alışveriş merkezleri gibi önemli cazibe noktalarına olan yakınlığı ile dikkat çekerken Adnan Menderes Havaalanı, Ege Serbest Bölgesi gibi ticari ve Efes, Meryem Ana gibi tarihi bölgelere olan kısa mesafe avantajı ile öne çıkmaktadır.Havaalanı ve şehrin farklı noktalarına ulaşım hizmeti misafirlere ücretsiz sağlanmaktadır. Club Lounge, 07:00-23:00 saatleri arasında Club ve süit oda misafirlerine ayrıcalıklı yiyecek ve içecek hizmetlerinin sunulduğu seçkin bir mekan olma özelliği taşımaktadır. SPA & Wellness Center bünyesinde bulunan açık & kapalı havuz, termal havuz, jakuzi, sauna, Türk hamamı, aroma terapi, buhar odaları ve fitness center kullanımı konaklayan misafirlerin ücretsiz olarak yararlandığı imkanlardır. Bakım, masaj ve spor olanaklarının bir arada sunulduğu SPA merkezi farklı birçok seçenekle desteklenmiş profesyonel hizmet sağlamaktadır.Toplantı, konferans ve davet organizasyonları modern altyapıya sahip şık salonlar ve açık mekanlarda en iyi şekilde gerçekleştirilmektedir.Wyndham Grand İzmir Özdilek özgün tasarıma sahip restoran ve barlarında tüm dünyadan özenle seçilmiş farklı lezzetler sunmaktadır. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Izmir Hotel Izmir
Izmir Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.