We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Crowne Plaza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek to your Saves list
Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Inciralti Mah. Inciralti Cad. No:67 Balcova, Izmir 35340, Turkey (Formerly Crowne Plaza)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #11 of 84 Hotels in Izmir
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Stay at Crowne Plaza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

The hotel is a massive building overlooking a bay. There are two swimming pools (one indoor and one outdoor) with good spa facilities. The bedroom was well decorated and comfortable and certainly suitable for business guests; albeit we were in a club room as platinum loyalty members.
The club lounge provided 'sufficient' meals but was nothing to rave about and the hotel restaurant was mediocre but there was a wedding on in the restaurant whilst we were having our dinner.
There were constant conferences and weddings being held at the hotel which at times made our holiday stay not as relaxing as we would have liked but we took advantage of the hotel shuttle which took us into Izmir for lunches and drinks overlooking the bay.

Room Tip: Become a group loyalty member and request a room overlooking the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FUNDAB, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sparing your precious time for sharing your comments with us on Trip Advisor. You will be pleased to know that all guest comments are being shared with the team.
Concerning your comments about the food served at the Club Lounge, please let me share additional information about our Food & Beverage services at Club Lounge. Club Lounge provides privileged services accompanied with peace, privacy and panorama at a floor especially devoted for Club and suite room guests between 07:00-23:00hrs. Our food & beverage service starts there at 07.00 with breakfast buffet (6 kinds of cheese ,6 different hot items, fresh fruits, pastries with minimum 5 different alternatives). Fruit, cookies and dessert buffet is available between 11:00-19:00 hrs. All day long guests may benefit coffee, tea and soft drink service. Different than most of the hotels, we serve dinner at the lounge and dinner buffet (minimum 8 different hot dishes, 6 salads , 6 different cold appetizer, 8 different dessert and soup) is available between19:00-23:00hrs.Besides local & import drinks, crisps and nuts service is available between 17:00-22:00 hrs. We highly value our guests comments and if you would kindly share your suggestions by sending them to our email address, we will be in touch with you shortly.
About your review regarding the wedding party at hotel restaurant; firstly we would be pleased to inform you that we do not use restaurants for wedding parties. We have 2 different restaurants; Manzara is our fine dining restaurant and we might host a wedding dinner but not a party which will not bother other guests. The second restaurant is Brasserie which is used for breakfast, lunch and dinner service facing the pool & garden with its terrace option. The wedding party would take place at the poolside but not in the restaurant.
Hope to welcome you here again.
With kind regards
Funda Bezircilioglu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    116
    29
    6
    5
See reviews for
45
113
28
114
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Pleasant, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

I was going to Istanbul and Antalya to see good friends and wanted to stop for several days in Izmir because it is so historically significant. I was a little hesitant to stay in the city alone- especially as a 21 year old female. But the staff was wonderful- so kind and caring. It's a ten minute drive from the center of Izmir, but there is a free hotel shuttle running just about every hour and it's very reliable.

I also took a really fabulous hotel- organized trip to the ancient city of Ephesus. Wonderful experience!! Hotel breakfast is outstanding as well.

Little tip- learn some basic Turkish phrases (with correct pronunciation) before you go. Both the locals and the hotel staff really appreciate even a very basic attempt at Turkish :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FUNDAB, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your positive review. It is so nice to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our location & service.
We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again when your travel plans bring you back to our city.
Warm regards,
Funda BEZIRCILIOGLU
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Excellent Hotel! Note my ratings. Indeed, my experience during this stay reaffirmed my conviction that the Crowne Plaza hotels make travel a pleasure.
I will certainly return to this hotel on my next visit to Izmir.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FUNDAB, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Guest ,
Thank you very much for your positive review.
We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
My warmest regards,
Funda BEZIRCILIOGLU
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Not a holiday destination if your looking for beeches but a good hotel with views to impress`. Surrounded by cafe/restaurants of every level and taste imaginable and at prices to suit all pockets, there is a large mall type supermarket at the back of the hotel. Great pool area with helpfull and obliging staff throughout the hotel. I had a sea view club room on the 15th floor, very nice, included club access with breakfast all day snacks and reasonable dinner offerings. Free internet throughout the hotel with good reception was a real bonus.Free shuttle service worked well so long as you book as required. As an IHG Royal Ambassador member for many years I get a sense that a hotel is going to work for me when I enter the lobby, this Crowne Plaza ticks pretty much all the boxes I need to carry out my business, would I stay here again ? Definately.

Room Tip: Go for a sea view and club access. Go left out of lobby along the sea front and find some amazing r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FUNDAB, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind and supportive feedback. We believe your detailed description will be a useful tip for the future travelers. It is so nice to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and received exceptional customer service.
Your kind comments will be shared with the rest of the team at Crowne Plaza Izmir
and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.
Best Regards,
Funda BEZIRCILIOGLU
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
89 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

As a priority club member for many years (20+) I have stayed in many of their hotels and this was one of the more pleasurable stays. Excellent room, food, bar and location. The only problem was I was staying on business and did not get more time to enjoy it. Despite the fact the hotel is tall and obvious, when you are driving yourself it is a bit of a pain to find. I would make this my number one choice when I am next in this area and hopefully it will not be too long.

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FUNDAB, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Dear Guest ,
Thank you very much for the great review and 5 stars. We really appreciate it. Please be sure your comment will be passed to the departments. It is a pleasure to read that you liked the hotel ambiance and that our staff left such a memorable impression on your mind.
We would be happy to welcome you back very soon.
With kind regards,
Funda BEZIRCILIOGLU
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

I've stayed here twice, once two years ago and again this summer. My downtown Izmir choice is the Baylan; the Crowne Plaza is a great alternative, more suited to relaxing. The best part of it is the rooms: floor to ceiling glass for amazing views of the bay (spring for the bay view). Otherwise it's a clean, modern hotel. The staff seems keen and enthusiastic (though they dropped the ball once or twice). The hotel is far from the centre (12 km) but there is an hourly shuttle; we walked back once for some exercise and it was pretty nice, mostly along the waterfront. Another highpoint is the cluster of fish restaurants right on the water's edge about 1/2 km to the west of the hotel: great food at great prices, you can have a whole grilled fish for TL 7 (about four bucks). Oh, and if you like ships there is a destroyer and a submarine parked right out front on the water and you can visit them.

Room Tip: Get a bay view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FUNDAB, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
Dear Guest,
Warm greetings from Crowne Plaza Izmir.
We thank you for your positive comments on Trip Advisor.
It is great to hear that you were impressed with the guest rooms, service and the nice location of our hotel.
We would like to add that it is such a pleasure to learn that the level of service & quality we provide maintained good memories about your stay and our beautiful city Izmir. We thank you again for giving good tips about the area that will help our future guests.
We look forward to welcome you again soon.
Sincerely,
Funda BEZIRCILIOGLU
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royston, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
231 reviews 231 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
169 helpful votes 169 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

From arrival, and transfer from the airport, just perfect.

Wonderfully professional an attentive staff.
Beautiful rooms ( do book a sea view, its worth the wee bit extra)
Lovely food.

I have nothing negative to offer!
Just loved it.

Looking forward to my return trip next month.

One note, perhaps on the CP website they could publicise the free hotel transport a little more, and make booking it a touch easier! .

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FUNDAB, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
Warm greetings from Crowne Plaza Izmir
Thank you for your kind feedback. We are pleased you had a pleasant experience with us. Your positive review will be shared with the team. It is through feedback such as yours that we work to maintain the level of service and quality provided by the hotel to ensure every guest stay is an enjoyable one.
Thank you once again and we look forward to welcome you back.

Kind Regards
Funda BEZIRCILIOGLU
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek

Address: Inciralti Mah. Inciralti Cad. No:67 Balcova, Izmir 35340, Turkey (Formerly Crowne Plaza)
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Izmir
#5 Romantic Hotel in Izmir
#5 Spa Hotel in Izmir
#6 Best Value Hotel in Izmir
#7 Business Hotel in Izmir
#10 Luxury Hotel in Izmir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek 5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wyndham Grand İzmir Özdilek, körfeze hakim ayrıcalıklı konumuyla 5 yıldızlı lüks bir şehir oteli olarak hizmet vermektedir.Deniz ve doğa manzaralı lüks odalarda misafirlere uluslararası bir otelden beklenen kalitede üstün konfor sunulurken iş, toplantı ve konaklama hizmetlerinde üstün beklentileri karşılayan kalitede hizmet sağlanmaktadır. Otel askeri müze gemisi, restoranlar, eğlence ve alışveriş merkezleri gibi önemli cazibe noktalarına olan yakınlığı ile dikkat çekerken Adnan Menderes Havaalanı, Ege Serbest Bölgesi gibi ticari ve Efes, Meryem Ana gibi tarihi bölgelere olan kısa mesafe avantajı ile öne çıkmaktadır.Havaalanı ve şehrin farklı noktalarına ulaşım hizmeti misafirlere ücretsiz sağlanmaktadır. Club Lounge, 07:00-23:00 saatleri arasında Club ve süit oda misafirlerine ayrıcalıklı yiyecek ve içecek hizmetlerinin sunulduğu seçkin bir mekan olma özelliği taşımaktadır. SPA & Wellness Center bünyesinde bulunan açık & kapalı havuz, termal havuz, jakuzi, sauna, Türk hamamı, aroma terapi, buhar odaları ve fitness center kullanımı konaklayan misafirlerin ücretsiz olarak yararlandığı imkanlardır. Bakım, masaj ve spor olanaklarının bir arada sunulduğu SPA merkezi farklı birçok seçenekle desteklenmiş profesyonel hizmet sağlamaktadır.Toplantı, konferans ve davet organizasyonları modern altyapıya sahip şık salonlar ve açık mekanlarda en iyi şekilde gerçekleştirilmektedir.Wyndham Grand İzmir Özdilek özgün tasarıma sahip restoran ve barlarında tüm dünyadan özenle seçilmiş farklı lezzetler sunmaktadır. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Izmir Hotel Izmir
Izmir Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.