We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Views from the 24th Floor” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Izmir

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Izmir to your Saves list
Hilton Izmir
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cankaya Mah. Gazi Osman Pasa Bulv. No:7 Konak, Izmir 35210, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 33% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #14 of 84 Hotels in Izmir
British Columbia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Views from the 24th Floor”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2010

Enjoyed our short stay in Izmir and at the Hilton. The hotel is modern and well equipped. The room was spacious and had an outstanding view of the Aegean and city. It was a short walk to at great waterfront promenade and a line-up of waterfront facing restaurants. Great place for and Efes Pilsener.

The hotel also had good amenities. The breakfast and dinner were both buffets and had ample choices. Not the best meals during our two week trip, but not the worst either.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    221
    79
    16
    9
See reviews for
84
117
34
227
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2010

I have stayed at Hilton Izmir while i am at Izmir for business. The hotel was perfect. The service was excellent especially at reception. Very nice hotel with all facilities, location. I will certainly stay at Hilton Izmir whenever i visit Izmir.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2010

We stayed in Hilton Izmir for 3 nights in October. The hotel service, accomodation and the breakfast was excellent. The location of the hotel is very convenient for sightseing and shopping.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
233 reviews 233 reviews
231 hotel reviews
Reviews in 168 cities Reviews in 168 cities
242 helpful votes 242 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2010

We enjoyed a four night stay in the Izmir Hilton. It’s well located in the centre of Izmir’s downtown and there are commanding views from most of the rooms. Ours, on the 24th floor, had a spectacular panoramic view over the bay. The property is a typical late 20c international Hilton – spacious, well-equipped rooms and bathrooms, bland décor, professional staff, no drama.

Breakfast was a good buffet in a somewhat overcrowded room. Dinner in the 30th floor ‘Windows on the Bay’ was excellent.

We didn’t use the leisure faculties. There is expensive in- room wired and WiFi internet access. All the staff we met were friendly and helpful and were comfortable in English.

There are probably more exciting places to stay in Izmir but we can recommend the Hilton for its predictable and effortless comfort.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2010

A landmark in Izmir city, this hotel remains the best lodging available, better even than the wildly overpriced Swissotel across the road. As always, it is the staff that will make or break a hotel, and the Hilton Izmir has a truly outstanding staff from the doormen to the managers. This is one of those hotels where the doormen actually care about their guests, and managers will call you to follow up if you ever have a complaint.

The executive lounge is a real benefit for those guests who have access, offering a real dinner buffett in the evening, in addition to snacks and drinks. The only real drawback in my eyes is that the building is somewhat dated, and this can also be noticed in some of the rooms.

All in all it is a truly great hotel in a city with few international hotels, and I have shifted my monthly stays over to the Hilton, away from the Crowne Plaza.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanau
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2010

Stayed for 2 nights in the Hilton hotel during a business trip. Rooms are quite comfortable with all amenities, however as with most Hilton hotels quite tired, a bit dated and in need of renovation. I do not like carpeting in hotel rooms, there are always stains.
Bed was big and comfortable, view of bay was nice, however as it being a business trip I did not have long to admire it.
Breakfast buffet was good, with lots of choices, breakfast room was quite crowded and a bit noisy as hotel seemed to be full of tourist groups (Americans, Japanese, ...).

Room service was expensive, but quick, friendly and food was of good quality.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2010

I spent 8 days at the Hilton and never got tired of it. The location is a winner--a very short walk to the airport bus, near the covered market, close to the Aegean and to many excellent restaurants. The views are the best in Izmir--watching the sunset over the Aegean at night from my room was spectacular. The staff was professional and helpful. They were available
to answer questions or to assist me with plans and suggestions. My room was comfortable always clean and large by European standards. This hotel is certainly a five star experience. This hotel is my choice for a stay in Izmir.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Izmir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Izmir

Address: Cankaya Mah. Gazi Osman Pasa Bulv. No:7 Konak, Izmir 35210, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Izmir
#7 Family Hotel in Izmir
#8 Business Hotel in Izmir
#12 Luxury Hotel in Izmir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Izmir 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the Top of the Town. With 32 floors and sea views on 3 sides, Hilton Izmir is also located just behind the seaside, Pasaport, Konak, The Kordon, Alsancak and Kemeralti. Enjoy the difference at Hilton Izmir. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Izmir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Izmir Hotel Izmir
Hilton International Izmir
Izmir Hilton International

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Izmir, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.