We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Relaxing 2 Days in Luxury” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Izmir

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Izmir to your Saves list
Hilton Izmir
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cankaya Mah. Gazi Osman Pasa Bulv. No:7 Konak, Izmir 35210, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Ranked #13 of 84 Hotels in Izmir
Certificate of Excellence 2014
berkshire
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“A Relaxing 2 Days in Luxury”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Allocated an Executive Room on 26th floor with city view. Room had been renovated, was well equipped, nice and light, very comfortable bed, excellent.
Hotel staff very helpful, hotel in good location, 10 minute walk to waterfront and nice restaurants/ cafes etc.. Breakfast on 9th floor very good, good choice of buffet offerings. Dinner was superb on 31st floor restaurant, good quality menu and food quality excellent. Views from 31st floor stunning, however spoilt somewhat by filthy windows, what a shame when such views are on offer.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    236
    84
    17
    9
See reviews for
95
118
38
251
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I only stayed one night at the Hilton Izmir, but it was a pleasant enough stay. As can be seen from my copious reviews of Hiltons, Hilton Garden Inns, Doubletrees, Hampton Inns, etc., I'm a long-time loyal Hilton guest. I've been to all sorts of their hotels and I feel like I've seen everything from the ones that were super-posh to the older, more (I hate to say run-down...maybe long in the tooth?) well-worn places.

This one leaned slightly toward the older, but not horribly so. The bathroom fixtures were quite old, the ubiquitous Turkish marble tile in the bath had seen better days, the building was not the latest and greatest. But the room was clean and comfortable, with the reliably comfortable bed and a good selection of pillows.

The view from my room was amazing. It was a corner room on the 4th floor (sorry, can't recall the number), and had a panoramic view of the entire city of Izmir sprawled along the shores of the Aegean Sea.

I went up to the restaurant on the top (31st I think?) floor to enjoy dinner and the sunset. The restaurant was good, the food great, the prices decent and the sunset spectacular. Unfortunately, I can't show you a photo of the sunset because the windows (both in my room and from the restaurant) were filthy on the outside and my camera wanted to focus on the dust instead of the view.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIzmirGM, General Manager at Hilton Izmir, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Gini B,

Thank you for staying with us while in Izmir recently and for your kind review.

I was happy to learn that you were generally satisfied with your stay, especially with our view, room cleanliness and restaurant on the 31st floor.

You may be pleased to learn that our rooms renovation programme will begin in June 2015, we hope that the outcome will be in keeping with your expectations.

Thank you very much once again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

With kind regards.

Yours sincerely,

Olivier Vetter
General Manager
Hilton Izmir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location, helpful staff, super view of Izmir Bay, very convenient lounge on the 30th floor. New renovated luxury rooms in some Executive floors. Overall gives full satisfaction. From doormen to housekeeping everybody very helpful and friendly

Room Tip: Ask a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIzmirGM, General Manager at Hilton Izmir, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear MCSavas,

Thank you for staying with us while in Izmir recently and for your kind review
which I have already shared with my team.

I was delighted to learn that you were satisfied with our hotel facilities, view and rooms.

Thank you very much once again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you
back.

With kind regards.

Yours sincerely,

Olivier Vetter
General Manager
Hilton Izmir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cayman Islands
Top Contributor
222 reviews 222 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is good for business trips. The staff are very helpful, including the housekeeping. I was on the executive floor which is worth paying extra just to get the view from the lounge. Breakfast and happy hour in Horne lounge are very generous. My one watch out is that the pool is inside, unlike surrounding hotels, so if you want a relaxing weekend day at the pool this is not the hotel to be at. It is well located for a walk to the sea shore and shops.

Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIzmirGM, General Manager at Hilton Izmir, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Caymangreg,

Thank you for staying with us while in Izmir recently and for your review.

I was very happy to read that you have enjoyed your overall stay, our services as well as breakfast and that the service from our team members met your expectations.

Thank you very much once again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

With kind regards.

Yours sincerely,

Olivier Vetter
General Manager
Hilton Izmir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Great bar for a view over Izmir...would help if they cleaned the windows a bit more to appreciate it. Drinks reasonably priced, and a couple of nice bowls of nuts served with drinks. You can only smoke on floor 9, but a nice experience overall.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIzmirGM, General Manager at Hilton Izmir, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear AdamBilgy,

Thank you for staying with us while in Izmir recently and for your review.

I was very happy to read that you have enjoyed your overall stay, our services at our Cloud Bar
as well as the view.

I would like to inform you that we clean our windows periodically when the weather conditions allow us to do so. Due to heavy wind or rain, we have had to postpone our scheduled windows cleaning which is our priority that we need to complete soon.

Thank you very much once again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

With kind regards.

Yours sincerely,

Olivier Vetter
General Manager
Hilton Izmir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

I stayed 2 nights in this hotel. Everything went well. The staff was extremely kind and of assistance. The two major cons: rooms should be renovated/refurbished and the wifi connection should be provided free of charge. An overall good experience.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIzmirGM, General Manager at Hilton Izmir, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear marcodV2289YQ,

Thank you for staying with us while in Izmir recently and for your review.

I was very happy to read that you have enjoyed your overall stay, our services as well as
the service from our team members met your expectations.

You may be pleased to learn that our rooms renovation programme will begin in June 2015, we hope that the outcome will be in keeping with your expectations.

I was very sorry to hear that Internet service did not meet your expectations and pleased to inform you that we offer a special business rate on line that is inclusive of Internet. We have also implemented a user friendly pricing policy that is very attractive considering the substantial recent investment to improve speeds and reliability through iBahn.

Thank you very much once again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

With kind regards.

Yours sincerely,

Olivier Vetter
General Manager
Hilton Izmir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

Old but new. Service is good , but windows and air conditioning of my room wasnt working well.

This was my only experience that Ive been cold in a five stars hotel because of the A/C didnt work

well in a winter day. Breakfast was very good and staff were really friendly.

Room Tip: ask the A/C if working or not , and check out the windows if well closed or broken.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIzmirGM, General Manager at Hilton Izmir, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Gokhan G G,

Thank you for staying with us while in Izmir recently and for your kind review.
I was happy to learn that you were generally satisfied with your stay, especially with our team and breakfast service.

You may be pleased to learn that our rooms renovation programme will begin in June 2015, we hope that the outcome will be in keeping with your expectations.

I was sorry to know that you were not satisfied with our air conditioning at your room. We would be happy if you could inform us about your dissatisfaction at your next stay
for us to take actions accordingly and make it right.

Thank you very much once again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

With kind regards.

Yours sincerely,

Olivier Vetter
General Manager
Hilton Izmir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Izmir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Izmir

Address: Cankaya Mah. Gazi Osman Pasa Bulv. No:7 Konak, Izmir 35210, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Izmir
#6 Romantic Hotel in Izmir
#7 Family Hotel in Izmir
#11 Luxury Hotel in Izmir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Izmir 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the Top of the Town. With 32 floors and sea views on 3 sides, Hilton Izmir is also located just behind the seaside, Pasaport, Konak, The Kordon, Alsancak and Kemeralti. Enjoy the difference at Hilton Izmir. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Izmir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Izmir Hotel Izmir
Hilton International Izmir
Izmir Hilton International

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Izmir, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.