We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luzury in Izmir” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Izmir

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Izmir to your Saves list
Hilton Izmir
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cankaya Mah. Gazi Osman Pasa Bulv. No:7 Konak, Izmir 35210, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Ranked #13 of 84 Hotels in Izmir
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Waterton Lakes National Park, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Luzury in Izmir”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

On my trip through Turkey , I managed to book 2 nights a few months in advance at the Hilton Izmir on a promotion for an amazing price (40% off!), and with my gold status was upgraded to the executive floor. I was in heaven!. The view alone from the room was worth the price. (you must get a room that faces the water, the sunsets were amazing). The staff were true ambassadors of the brand, and was treated with respect and courtesy. I understand that some of the rooms may need remodeling, but where I was the room was tastefully decorated, the bed was comfortable and clean. The executive lounge was a much appreciated treat - with pop/water/esspresso/drinks throughout the day, with breakfast and nighttime appies. the location was central, a short walk to the water, and to bazar. If you can get in at a good price I would recomend something above the basic rooms

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIzmirGM, General Manager at Hilton Izmir, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Jenburford,

Thank you very much indeed for staying with us while in Izmir recently and for your constructive review.

You may be pleased to learn that the hotel renovation programme will begin in 2013 including our guest rooms and we hope that the outcome might be more in keeping with your expectations.

I was delighted to read your comments and to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

Thank you once again for your gracious comments and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With kind regards.

Yours sincerely,
Olivier Vetter
General Manager
Hilton Izmir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    236
    84
    17
    9
See reviews for
95
118
38
251
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
cyrus
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I went there on my way to Cesme for one night and it was ok. The reception was helpfull but one belboy helped me to carry my luggage or show my room, i had to find the room and using the facilies on my own in the room, The room service was good and not really expensive i wanted to use their wi -fi but they charge 15 euro per day which is crazy expensive when you think it is free in all hotels inb Turkey, The roof top bar has an amazing bar but no people in it,

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIzmirGM, General Manager at Hilton Izmir, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Bangay,

Thank you for staying with us while in Izmir recently and for your kind review.
I was also glad to learn that our hotel facilities and service met with your expectations.

Thank you once again for your gracious comments and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With kind regards.
Yours sincerely,
Olivier Vetter
General Manager
Hilton Izmir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modiin
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

Hotel rooms start from the 10th floor. I was on the 14th and the view of the Izmir bay was wonderful.
Ample room and good service. The hotel seems a little bit worn out, like they should be thinking on replacing the carpets and renewing furniture.
The breakfast was good, with many vegan options. Room service was also good, they gollowed my instructions exactly so I was able to have a good vegan dinner. Somethin not easy in many hotels.
The location is close to major interest points in the city. You can walk to the bazaar or the fairy grounds or the sea side in just minutes.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIzmirGM, General Manager at Hilton Izmir, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Dear Avargasil,

Thank you very much indeed for staying with us while in Izmir recently and for your constructive review.

You may be pleased to learn that the hotel renovation programme will begin in 2013 and we hope that the outcome might be more in keeping with your expectations.

I was also pleased to read that our service was able to meet your requirements and gladly shared your very positive remarks with them.

Thank you once again for your gracious comments and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With kind regards.
Yours sincerely,
Olivier Vetter
General Manager
Hilton Izmir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I'm usually strictly loyal to Starwood, but they don't have any properties in Izmer. The rate was good, and they boasted having a great gym, so I gave it a try. In typical Hilton fashion, they were trying to upsize me within the first thirty seconds of check-in.

The extra $50 they wanted was worth it, in that we got internet (we needed it that day), club lounge access with a decent breakfast buffet, and amazing views from the 25th floor.

The gym was in fact much better than most hotels; it seemed to be a local fitness center, with swimming lessons in the pool and classes scheduled. There's a nice bar with killer views on the top floor. Great central location. My quips are the just adequate bed with one lousy pillow, the most basic bathrooms, and the upgrade of a room being comparable to any 3 or 4 star standard business hotel in the US.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIzmirGM, General Manager at Hilton Izmir, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Dear Kyle 34,

Thank you very much indeed for staying with us while in Izmir as well as for your kind review.

We were delighted to learn that you were satisfied with your stay, especially with our Executive Lounge services, Health Club and Windows on the Bay Bar.

Thank you once again for your gracious comments and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With kind regards.
Yours sincerely,
Olivier Vetter
General Manager
Hilton Izmir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurst Green, Lancashire
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

compared to the other hotels I have visited this was a little disappointing. It was expensive for what it was because my room was good size and well appinted but the attention to detail was nothing compared to other hotels in Turkey that i have stayed in. I was fortunate enough to be in in an Executive room for a small price increase but the only benefit really was free wifi. I just felt in my two night stay that little was done to replenish the bathroom of soap etc that I had used, and the bed was hardly well made. Not being fussy but I have had and I expected a lot better.

That said the bar, restaurant and views on the top floor are excellent. Just a shame they let themselves down on the simple bedroom things.

Room Tip: Ask for an Exec upgrade with sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIzmirGM, General Manager at Hilton Izmir, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Dear Chris G,

Thank you very much indeed for staying with us and also for your constructive comments. We shall gladly use the opportunity which you have kindly provided to review and improve our services.

Should you be returning to Izmir, I would be grateful if you would consider staying with us again and appreciate the opportunity to personally make all of the arrangements for your stay.

Once again, thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit and I look forward to welcoming back you soon.

With kind regards.
Yours sincerely,
Olivier Vetter
General Manager
Hilton Izmir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

had the best stay here ever. 1st time staying at the hilton izmir stayed in many others and this was just the best everything was good from check in to check out,,room , food ,spa all good.
will be back

Room Tip: high floors have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIzmirGM, General Manager at Hilton Izmir, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Peterfrank,

Thank you for staying with us while in Izmir recently and for your kind review.
I was also glad to learn that our hotel facilities and service met with your expectations.

Thank you once again for sharing your gracious comments with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards.

Yours sincerely,
Olivier Vetter
General Manager
Hilton Izmir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

After searching for a while, we decided on the Hilton. We got an ocean-view room on the 17th floor (versus city-view room), and it was worth the upgrade. A beautiful view of the harbor and the distant hills! The room is decent sized with typical Hilton amenities and very clean. The hotel is a couple of blocks from the water front promenade where the restaurants and bars are. We ate at a hotel recommended restaurant and it was excellent. The hotel has a club lounge with free drinks and snacks available to members. Wine, beer, hard liquor, hot snacks and sweets are available. Food and drinks are substantial enough that we skipped dinner one night after snacking. The breakfast on the 9th floor is excellent with a mix of western and Turkish food. We took a private day long tour to Ephesus and it was worth it. Our guide said the Hilton is the best hotel in Izmir.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIzmirGM, General Manager at Hilton Izmir, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Drssyoon,

Thank you for staying with us while in Izmir recently and for your kind review.

I was delighted to read your comments and to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

Thank you once again for your gracious comments and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With kind regards.
Yours sincerely,
Olivier Vetter
General Manager
Hilton Izmir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Izmir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Izmir

Address: Cankaya Mah. Gazi Osman Pasa Bulv. No:7 Konak, Izmir 35210, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Izmir
#6 Romantic Hotel in Izmir
#7 Family Hotel in Izmir
#11 Luxury Hotel in Izmir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Izmir 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the Top of the Town. With 32 floors and sea views on 3 sides, Hilton Izmir is also located just behind the seaside, Pasaport, Konak, The Kordon, Alsancak and Kemeralti. Enjoy the difference at Hilton Izmir. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Izmir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Izmir Hotel Izmir
Hilton International Izmir
Izmir Hilton International

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Izmir, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.