We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blanca Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Blanca Hotel to your Saves list
Blanca Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kahramanlar Mah. Mursel Pasa Bulv. 1397. Sok. No:2, Izmir 35230, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #58 of 84 Hotels in Izmir
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“A Nice Room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

I brought a tour group to this hotel and they gave me a very nice room - with room to move, nice bed, and very clean. The location is central enough and the WIFI is good, too. The breakfast was also reasonable.

Room Tip: Always ask to be away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    18
    23
    9
    4
See reviews for
5
25
4
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We stayed here for three nights- as we were using Izmir as a sort of base for day trips in the area, Hotel Blanca was a good choice. Staff were pleasant and spoke good English. It's about a twenty minute walk from the Swissotel and thirty minutes to the seaside dining; ten minute walk to the Basmane train station. Free Turkish breakfast buffet. Although they list laundry facilities I believe it's a per - item service rather than washers and dryers for guest use.

The neighborhood may look rough but we felt safe walking back at night.

It was also sweet of them to make us breakfast when our flight left early in the morning- before the hotel estate and opened.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

The Blanca Hotel İzmir, Turkey is a good location for fairs and National Park in İzmir. I stayed in this hotel for one night for a business trip. İzmir Adnan Menderes Airport is 15 kilometres from the hotel.


Rooms

My room was on the third floor overlooking to the main road,and was small and complimentaries from the hotel management. The rooms are clean and comfortable.


Location

The hotel is location in ideal. Walking distance to İzmir Fair and downtown of the city. I recommend this hotel to business visitors. Shopping facilities also available.

Breakfast

Breakfast is amazing in this hotel. You can find all the local products such as Simit is known as Gevrek is a circular bread with sesame seeds , Boyoz is a Turkish pastry ( a mixture of flour, sunflower oil and some of tahin ) and İzmir Tulum ( special cheese of İzmir. All of them were tasty and fresh. Besides all other varieties exists at breakfast.

Staff

Staffs are very helpful and friendly.


Overall Impression and recommendation

I would say this hotel is a good location for business travellers. Recommended for any fairs together with National Park and it only takes10 minutes walk from the hotel. Its convenient for a couple of days. İzmir is a great place for the weather, life and the located by the Agean Sea.

Room Tip: Upper floors

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

Our group of 20 (family & friends travelling together) stayed for 1 night. Hotel staff were excellent, helpful & ready with smiles. The included dinner & breakfast was outstanding with a very old selection. The rooms were large & felt luxurious. We all had the best sleep this night. Definitely stay here, even though its a bit out of the town

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schio, Italy
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We spent there 6 nights as we choose Izmir as the reference point for travelling around by car and it was definitively too much. The hotel is not bad, rooms are clean but it's not a 4 stars. The worst thing were dinners: we ate the same 2-3 meals (pre-prepared) for 6 days!!!
So, we can't suggest it for a long stay. For a couple of nightsit's fine, but there are much better hotels for a chepest price in Izmir!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, England
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We got a room previously inhabited by a heavy smoker but the front desk were very helpful and changed the room at once. New room was fine - clean bathroom, comfortable bed etc. In the morning, breakfast was good.

We did not get the chance to walk to the harbour - it is apparently about 15-20 minutes and the first part would be through the residential streets where the hotel is located. Small newsagents shop just a few doors down sells water.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

After a week's worth of buffet-style tourist accomodations in Pamukkale and Kusadasi, I was pleased to step foot in our room at the Blanca Hotel in Izmir and observe a well-kept and stylish space. True, the rooms are on the smaller side, and I guess somewhere along the line the need for a double bed for my husband and I was lost in translation. However, once we shoved the beds together, problem solved! The room was instantly bigger and we had a bigger bed. The bedding is soft, as are the mattresses (something I really appreciated after days of super firm beds) AND you get two fluffy pillows each. The room is stocked with a reasonably priced minibar, a bathroom WITH a tub, and plenty of surfaces/closet space for your stuff (but we travel light so it may not be the same experience for all). Our booking included a complimentary dinner and breakfast. Anticipating another buffet, we were both happy to be served a three course meal for dinner, and the breakfast had an impressive spread as well. I was also happy with the coffee, which I drink black. It had been weeks since I'd had a good cup of coffee as we toured the interior of Turkey. Additionally, the staff was cheerful, friendly, and helpful, which I appreciated all the more after a few days of overworked and jaded hotel employees in places we stayed elsewhere in tourist-saturated areas of Turkey. One more thing - the location is just a few minutes walk to the beautiful, expansive park nearby, and a few minutes more will bring you right to the shores of the Agean. Anyway, I just thought the Blanca deserved a shout out for being a breath of fresh air on a long journey. Just make sure that if you do move your beds, be nice and move them back so one little lady doesn't have to do it by herself after you leave.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blanca Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blanca Hotel

Address: Kahramanlar Mah. Mursel Pasa Bulv. 1397. Sok. No:2, Izmir 35230, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 84 Hotels in Izmir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Blanca Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Blanca Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blanca Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.