We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blanca Hotel

Save Saved
You added Blanca Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Blanca Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kahramanlar Mah. Mursel Pasa Bulv. 1397. Sok. No:2, Izmir 35230, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 83 hotels in Izmir
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“Modern hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

after a whole day of travelling, I was relieved to see a modern bedroom with new fittings. Staff are efficient and responsive. All the Turkish hotels on my tour come with breakfast but the breakfast given here is very basic. The other grouse is that the rooms are pretty small even for Asians.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    13
    17
    5
    4
See reviews for
4
18
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Clearly "twin room" translates to "tiny room you can barely fit your suitcases" in Turkish. The hotel is pretty new and the public areas are beautiful. But our room was so small we could barely navigate (and we're not particularly large people). When our luggage arrived, hoo boy! It was like a phone booth! Based on other reviews, there are larger rooms available. I would recommend paying extra if you're spending more than a day or two.

That said, the firm beds were very comfortable for this pillowtop fan. The breakfast was good. There's a tiny market next door in case you're frugal like me and don't want to 3x cost for snacks and beverages from the minibar.

We had a nice view of the densely packed city which was cool. and it's only a 8.80 TL cab ride (approx. $5) to the Kordon beachfront if you get a reputable cab driver who drives better than Steve McQueen in Bullitt like we did. (Tip: get your cabs from nice hotels not off the street)

Room Tip: Pay extra or ask if there is a larger twin room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rasht, Iran
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

this hotel is very very good and clean and nice.berecfast buffet is complete.hotel is near city centre.personel reception and hotel are verykind.the rooms are comfort with view nice.
city izmir is beautiful.

Room Tip: rooms wih view city
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

Blanca hotel was very good place for resting and relaxing.near the city center and see.
it,s breakfast was very good.Air condition was very good.
Internet coverage was excellent.Lobby was good,staff good.
mini bar in room good.
I had a good sleep in Blanca Hotel.
Try it .

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

Hotel is very clean. The actual lobby is small and at street level, the hotel is easy to miss. There are constructions right across the road which can be noisy.

We traveled with friends who could afford a suite and it was actually quite spacious.

The hotel is patronage by a number of travel groups.

We found the food in the restaurant very good.

Staff were helpful and polite.

Positives: Clean rooms, good food, free wifi.

Challenges: small rooms, location is 25 mins walk to port, not many retail shops directly around the hotel.

Room Tip: Suites are actually quite spacious, go for it, if you can afford it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2011

Arrived almost at midnight I could not have to change the hotel otherwise I would do it. First the location is bad for Izmir. Anyway, horrible service and very bad and even rude communication at the reception. Second, the room is one of the tiniest room I have ever seen. Very clostrophobic and the air conditioning is central so you would die of heat. The room next to mine was partying so it is impossible to sleep if you have noisy neighboor. I asked to the reception to change my room. The answer was rude of course. No need to tell about the rest. Everything was horrible and I would never stay again in this hotel. I will change my travel agency who arranged me this bordel.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turkey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2010

My husband and I were in İzmir for my exam on the following day. I had foolishly booked another hotel in Basmane, which was a total nightmare (you can find my review on this awful hotel on this site),and after fleeing from that hotel we were referred to Blanca Hotel based on a friend's advice. Especially after that bad experience, the friendly staff and the service, the swift check-in, the super clean room that we were given, the cleanliness, and all in all the comfort was heavenly. We slept so nicely and the breakfast was fine. We would fully recommend the place:))

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Blanca Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blanca Hotel

Address: Kahramanlar Mah. Mursel Pasa Bulv. 1397. Sok. No:2, Izmir 35230, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 83 hotels in Izmir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Blanca Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Otel, Despegar.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Blanca Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blanca Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.