We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in Izmir” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1367 Sok. No:9 Cankaya, Izmir 35210, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 84 Hotels in Izmir
Halifax, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel in Izmir”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2011

Izmir is not really a tourist spot - most of the hotels are business class, but the Park Hotel was a wonderful find. It's situated near the Basmane train station, so the harbour is about a 15 minute walk. We had oriinally booked here for 2 days, but were so impressed we stayed for 6. Clean, modern rooms and LOTS of water pressure in the shower (in contrast to Istanbul). Lovely Turkish buffet breakfast, with lots of cheeses on offer and fried eggs available as an option. Some of the best tea we've had here. Given the number of little restaurants, motorcycle shops and take-aways nearby, we feared that it might be noisy at night, but that was not the case. Our room fronted the street and we found that after about 8 o'clock, the neighbourhood got very quiet, with just a rumble of traffic from the main street around the corner. In short, very good value and a warm welcome here.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Guest Relations Manager at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, May 10, 2011
Dear Guest,

Firstly, thank you for your comments...
As Park Hotel , our main objective is to enhance our service quality and keep our guest satisfaction in order to create for our esteemed guests a home away from home. In the meantime, we encourage our staff to be warm and responsive towards the needs of the both our guests and their own colleagues. Thus, we would also like to thank you for your most favorable comments about our hotel.

Dear Guest, I do hope that we will have the privilege and pleasure of being of service to you in the nearest future.. Thank you again.

Looking forward to welcoming you back,

Sincerely yours,

Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    135
    40
    13
    8
See reviews for
68
157
36
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Como, Italy
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2011

This is a very comfortable western-style hotel.
Here, you can find all comforts you may wish, but don't expect any warmth or family atmosphere. Good for business, but also for backpacking because Izmir is a commercial and industrial city, so it's unlikely you will find something warmer.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Guest Relations Manager at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, May 10, 2011
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor.
We are happy to see that you are satisfied with our hotel and our service and would like to thank you for your most valuable comments.
Looking forward to welcoming you back,

Best Regards,

Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2010

We werent expecting much from this hotel in Izmir - but its a true boutique hotel - immaculately kept with very high levels of service. The room was very spacious & squeaky clean. The bed was very comfortable & you could even choose your own pillows. The amenities were very generous & could give a 5 star a run for its money. The staff were very helpful & pro-active. We were given Turkish tea on arrival, and when they saw that there was a 22 month old with us, the bell boy ran and got a glass of juice for her on his own. I thought that was very sweet! Breakfast was a great spread!
There are some great eating joints just outside the hotel - so you dont have to go searching for great food.
The hotel will also organise a tour to Ephesus - it's reasonable & very enjoyable! We would definitely recommend this hotel.
The only negative was the art in the hotel - they could do with less of that!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Guest Relations Manager at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, May 18, 2011
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your kind feedback. I was delighted that you found your room to your liking and that we delivered the level of service we pride ourselves on. I hope you can come back to İzmir and Park Hotel in the near future. I have passed your comments on to the whole team.

Kind regards,

Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2010

We were only in Izmir one night, but staying at the Park Hotel definitely added to the fun. It is very clean, very helpful staff, well equipped rooms, excellent breakfast included. And in a central location in a sort of working class neighborhood that is convenient and interesting. The receptionist recommended the restaurant across the street, which was one of the best we found during our week's stay (and they were all good!). The "Emniyet" restaurant, specializing in fresh fish much more reasonable than the harbor area.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Guest Relations Manager at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, May 18, 2011
Dear Guest
Thank your for your feedback regarding your recent stay in Park Hotel Izmir. We are happy to see that you are satisfied with our hotel and our service and would like to thank you for your most valuable comments. We hope we will have the chance to welcome you back at Park Hotel Izmir.

Kind regards,

Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2010

Three of us arrived at night after flying in from Ankara. The check-in process took less than ten minutes but the two rooms we were assigned reeked of cigarette smoke. Even the bathroom towels smelled of stale tobacco.

It took 35 minutes to get new rooms, which were made acceptable with wide open windows, air-conditioning at full blast and liberal doses of air-freshener.

In-toom, WiFi and bedroom slippers are free. A minibar fridge is provided, as well as a small flat panel TV with satellite access (unfortunately, we failed the IQ test and couldn't operate it). Bottled water is not free.

The ensuite bathroom is equipped with towel bar, clotheshooks, a good range of amenities (shampoo, shower gel, conditioner, nail file, comb, etc). The bath linens smelled of tobacco.

Our thin blanket fought a losing battle with the efficient air-conditioning.

The buffet breakfast is almost overwhelming with its range of breads, jams (including honeycombs), beverages, cheeses and traditional Turkish offerings.

Overall, if non-smoking rooms had been available, we would have had a fairly pleasant stay. Otherwise, I would only recommend this hotel to smokers.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Guest Relations Manager at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, May 18, 2011
Dear Guest,

Your valuable feedback is very much appreciated. Thank you for sparing time to share your valuable comments with us as they motivate us to strive and do even better in the future. As to your comments regarding the smell in your guest room, please rest assured that we have shared your comments with our Housekeeper.
Looking forward to welcoming you back,

Sincerely yours,
Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2010

We really liked this hotel. Excellent service, the room was very good, the food and breakfast was great. We traveled around Turkey and we had mixed experiences but this hotel was excellent.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Guest Relations Manager at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, May 18, 2011
Dear Guest,

We wish you to thank you for spending your time in writing a review on our Park Hotel Izmir.
I was glad to read you enjoyed your experience at Park Hotel.
The nice words you wrote are encouraging our staff to make always the most and the best to satisfy our clients. Looking forward to welcoming you back,

Sincerely yours,

Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2010

Almost. The room was spacious, particularly for Turkey, very clean, and most welcoming. Beds were comfortable and they even let you choose your own pillow! The location was very close to the Kültürpark and only a bit of a walk from the waterfront. Some might find the neighborhood a little less than savory, but it is perfectly safe and, to my mind, just has character.

The Park Hotel's breakfast was definitely the best we had in Turkey. The spread had the most variety of any we came across and they also made eggs to order as well as egg bread. Huge plus there.

Our one reservation about this place was the staff. By and large, we found them helpful, but when we asked for a recommendation of a place to have our clothes washed, they took us to a nearby place and backed up the store's owners when he quoted us an outrageous rate. Also, the front desk the directions the front desk gave us to the otogar were unhelpful. On the plus side, they did call and arrange our hotel in another city when we checked out and housekeeping was both friendly and efficient.

If you can get a price you can live with online, try the Park Hotel while you're in Izmir. Definitely more western, so if you're looking for a B&B experience, this isn't your place, but if you're looking for comfort and luxury, consider this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Guest Relations Manager at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2011
Dear Guest ,
We are delighted to hear that your experience with us met your expectations – Your feedback is highly appreciated and we are so thankful that you've found the time to share it in here. Park Hotel is one of the finest hotels of the area; it is new and well shaped and together with the hospitality of the Turkish people, makes this place top the favorite list for many.
We hope we will have the chance to welcome you back at Park Hotel Izmir.

Kind regards,

Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel

Address: 1367 Sok. No:9 Cankaya, Izmir 35210, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Izmir
#5 Family Hotel in Izmir
#9 Business Hotel in Izmir
#9 Luxury Hotel in Izmir
#11 Romantic Hotel in Izmir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel offers 7/24 free hot beverages. Located 100 metres from Basmane Train and Metro Stations, its rooms have free Wi-Fi and modern amenities. All rooms boast deluxe bedding and are decorated in warm earthy colours. Each room is fitted with flat-screen satellite TV. Every morning, a breakfast with fresh bread, cakes and gourmet coffee is served. Izmir Park Hotel’s restaurant serves European and local meat dishes.The staff can organise city tours to nearby attractions and also provide tickets assistance. The hotel offers car rental services. Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel is 14 km from Adnan Menderes Airport. It is a 10-minute drive from coastline attractions such as the Izmir Clock Tower. The Izmir shoreline and Kemeraltı Bazaar are just a 10-minute walk away. Free private parking is possible at the on-site multi level parking garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Izmir Park Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.