We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in central Izmir” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1367 Sok. No:9 Cankaya, Izmir 35210, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 84 Hotels in Izmir
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Whitley Bay, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel in central Izmir”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

We were impressed with this boutique hotel in a side street in the centre of Izmir. The staff were very helpful and even upgraded us to the honeymoon suite. It was clean, comfortable and provided a lovely breakfast at 5.30am before we left for the airport.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We are so glad to hear that Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel Team has made your stay comfortable one. I have passed your kind words to all the team and we look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit.

Warm Regards,
Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    141
    42
    14
    8
See reviews for
72
163
40
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kalkan, Turkey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

This hotel is very central in İzmir but don`t expect any great views as it is surrounded by buildings. The service was excellent and for us car parking was a great incentive. They offer complimentary hot and soft drinks all day, a real plus and unusual. Breakfast was rather basic but adequate. Room cleaning was fine and information available was very good and in Turkish and English. İt seemed to be very popular with tourist of all nationalities. All in all good value and worth a visit.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor. We are happy to see that you are satisfied with our hotel and our service and would like to thank you for your most valuable comments. Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards,

Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wauthier Braine
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

I was upgraded to a bigger room without asking. Basically I had a room for 3 for myself. Service is top quality. The decoration of the room was really nice, under the roof, one had the impression to be sleeping in the sky. The ground floor is a bit kitch but comfortable. Free wifi and hot drinks free 24 hours per day. Great stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Guest Relations Manager at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We do work incredibly hard to make sure that we provide the highest level of service for our guests. How wonderful that you felt that you could not fault us. We are so glad to hear that Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel Team has made your stay comfortable one. I have passed your kind words to all the team and we look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit.

Warm Regards,
Guest Relations Manager
Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

We recently had a short stay at this hotel. We were very satisfied with the kindness of the people. Hotel was clean, tidy, warm. We only had a problem with the cable TV and the Greek channels. It was unfortunate that even though Chios is only 20 minutes away from Izmir, Greek TV channels were not available. The hotel's restaurant was very nice. The food was excellent.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Guest Relations Manager at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor. We are happy to see that you are satisfied with our hotel and our service and would like to thank you for your most valuable comments. I want to inform you that we have receiver every room. You can watch a lot of channels from all over the world with Greek channels. They're written on TV channel list in the room. Just information for your next stay :) Thank you.

Looking forward to welcoming you back,

Warm Regards,
Guest Relations Manager
Zeliha Oğlakcıoğlu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

I stayed at the park hotel for 4 nights with my wife and our 8 year old daughter. The room had a bit of a funky smell, which we think was due to people having smoked heavily in there before. But other than that (and it wasn't the end of the world), the room was very clean and very comfortable. We rented a car at Izmir airport because we mainly wanted to visit sights outside the city and everything worked very well. The complimentary valet parking is great and roads in Turkey are excellent. We found the breakfast to be really good, with lots of options and very tasty. We also had dinner there a couple of times and it was very good and not expensive at all. Although we later found out that apparently the nighbourhood is a bit dodgy, we were never in danger and did not have any bad exeriences (though we did try to arrive before night each day). One last thing, the pide place (turkish pizza) right next to the hotel is very good and really cheap. Like everywhere else in Turkey, people are very nice. Given that other hotels in Izmir seem to be ridiculously expensive, I would return here withour hesitation: nice room, good breakfast, free parking at a reasonable price. I just realized I forgot to explain the title: well, as many others have pointed out, the decoration of the lobby is very funny adn mixes all sorts of things.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Guest Relations Manager at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our property! We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It’s wonderful to hear you our hotel a “Great service, nice room, clean & comfortable room, free parking, great staff”.

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Warm Regards,
Zeliha Oğlakcıoğlu
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

We stayed in 6th floor: a clean room, a little bit tiny, but adequate for one night. Restaurant and service are very recommendable. The meal was really good. Breakfast is also quite good, a big selection was offered. Free warm drinks and wifi anywhere available.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Guest Relations Manager at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor.
We are happy to see that you are satisfied with our hotel and our service and would like to thank you for your most valuable comments. I have passed your valued comments to all the team who do appreciate it and I do hope that you will visit us once again in the not too distant future.

Warm Regards,

Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regensburg, Germany
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

I stayed there twice with my girlfriend and we would do it again. The service was excellent, as was the room service in particular. They do their best to cater to your needs and in terms of cleaniness and room quality there is no reason to complain. I also cannot understand how people complain about the safety. Although Basmane is not the best of Izmir's districts, my girlfriend and I felt very safe and so were our belongings in our room. My laptop and her jewelry lay openly in our room and nothing got stolen or even moved.
A very neat thing about the hotel is the 24-hour free warm beverage self-service (coffee, cappuccino, hot chocolate, tea) which was very much frequented during our stay in the wintertime.
I would recommend this hotel to friends and family any time.

Room Tip: The early bird gets the worm: Although the breakfast items are refilled, it sometimes takes some tim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Tripadvisor. Thanks also for sharing your own experience about a misunderstanding which we live. Once again thank you for your opinion and hope we will welcome you here at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel on your future trips to Izmir. We are waiting for your third stay:)

Warm regards,
Guest Relations Manager
Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel

Address: 1367 Sok. No:9 Cankaya, Izmir 35210, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Izmir
#5 Business Hotel in Izmir
#6 Family Hotel in Izmir
#9 Luxury Hotel in Izmir
#10 Romantic Hotel in Izmir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel offers 7/24 free hot beverages. Located 100 metres from Basmane Train and Metro Stations, its rooms have free Wi-Fi and modern amenities. All rooms boast deluxe bedding and are decorated in warm earthy colours. Each room is fitted with flat-screen satellite TV. Every morning, a breakfast with fresh bread, cakes and gourmet coffee is served. Izmir Park Hotel’s restaurant serves European and local meat dishes.The staff can organise city tours to nearby attractions and also provide tickets assistance. The hotel offers car rental services. Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel is 14 km from Adnan Menderes Airport. It is a 10-minute drive from coastline attractions such as the Izmir Clock Tower. The Izmir shoreline and Kemeraltı Bazaar are just a 10-minute walk away. Free private parking is possible at the on-site multi level parking garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Izmir Park Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.